We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Victorville

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Victorville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Victorville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
los angeles
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Carpet was filthy. Regular old school rooms. Asked for an adjoining room with connecting door and they didn't have. Looked more on the rougher side. Went to the pool and it was locked. Told us it closed at sundown. Next time stayed at Ambassador down the street because of free breakfast.

Thank love2travel513
Washington DC, USA
Reviewed 2 October 2013

So i used to stay here five years ago and am passing thru and just stayed again. They replaced with the carpets with new fake wood floors that look nice enough but there is no insulation and you can hear EVERY sound from the room above you. We had to listen to the loud creaking and banging of people above...

Thank NYRita2011
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 September 2013

stayed 4 nights here. After renovation and change of management the hotel got much much better , now Rooms are excellent - beds very comfortable, staff are excellent, the location is excellent. Overall - recommended.

1Thank barney j
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

If I could remember the lady who was always there with a smile and so helpful id mention her. We had money stolen off our credit card, she helped me out with the price. If I needed anything she was always willing 2 help. As 4 the hotel itself the 3rd floor could use a little tlc. I was happy...

Thank Christie B
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for your input. I am glad you thought highly of our newly renovated property. Though this wasn’t the “Normal Red Roof Inn” you may have seen in the past… what you have just experienced was the brand’s latest redesign which is being implemented across the country. Many of the inns have, and many more...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Don't stay here. People live in the rooms with their cats and smoke weed. There were footprints on the bathtub and toilet paper in the toilet. Something disgusting was on the cloth chair. The lock on the door was broken. Ghetto. We got our money back, went 5 minutes down the road to a Comfort Suites for the same rate...

Thank Txtiasarita
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your concerns. Please accept my apologies for the unpleasant experience that did not meet your expectations. Please know that this is the pet friendly & economical range type of hotel but we absolutely do care before we rent any room. Also you got the discounted rate for CDL & you used that room for an hour like...

Apple Valley, California
Reviewed 3 July 2013

OK, first the good things - they changed all of our bedding each day we were there without charging us an extra fee. The maids were very nice and accommodating. The WIFI is great! Now for the bad things. The place was FILTHY!!!!! The doors and floor were just plain dirty with dirty hand marks etc. The floor from stain...

1Thank apricotorange
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your patience, as the issue at hand required more attention in order to be resolved. Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay and complete the review on our hotel. Again, please accept our apologies for the unfortunate inconvenience. We hope you...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Not a safe and CLEAN hotel. We arrive a bit AFTER 3:00 p.m. and one of our two rooms was not ready. We had to wait 15-20 minutes for our room. we were traveling with two other family members. We waited for our room, once it was ready, within 5-10 minutes we discovered our toilet to be backed up. The...

Thank caligirl52
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your concerns & we do apologize but we couldn't recognize your stay here in absence of enough details like guest registered name/room no/check in & out date. As per our record at the desk we didn't receive such complain as you posted in your review from any guest here since last week, so it is surprised for...

Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was pretty excited to stay at a nice hotel with competent employees. I had triple checked my reservation over the phone with the front desk and was assured my reservation was exactly how I had asked it to be. Upon arrival, I was first assigned a key to an already occupied room in which I had to deal with...

1Thank vmf417
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

First and for most, we would like to apologize for the situation but we don’t agree at all with your complain. Please know that we never made any error for your reservation as we have a proof of your signed registration paper for the rate & length of stay verified by you upon check in and also you had paid...

Ventura, California, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Where ... to ... begin ... The clerk member asked me why I wanted to upgrade to a suite, and then proceeded to talk me out of getting one. The first non-smoking room smelled like smoke, had a broken sink, and marker and crayons all over the bathroom door. The second room smelled less of smoke, had half the size...

1Thank Matt D
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

First and for most, we would like to apologize. We already explained you about your on line reservation by travel agency in reply of guest survey comments. We do not agree with the comments you made because every time you tried to add more & more points in the complain which you never complained here during your stay or on...

Vallejo, California, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Professional staff, large room well appointed. TV is CRT type, no flat screen or in/outputs for connecting XBOX, but ok. Pool closed, but it wasn't hot enough to miss it. Room could've been cleaned better, the floor seemed to not be swept or mopped. Good signal for the wifi, easy to sign in and there wasn't an additional cost for...

1Thank Kimberly P
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

We appreciate all of your comments and suggestions, as we always take them very seriously and are eager to listen to what our guests have to say. Please know that we absolutely do care and are currently in the process of undergoing several improvements to our hotel like room renovation including paints on the wall, wood flooring, and Mattress change...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (26)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (4)
View from Room (2)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victorville hotels
1.7 km away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
2.5 km away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#6 of 19 in Victorville
65 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
74 reviews
4.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
3.0 km away
New Corral Motel
New Corral Motel
#5 of 19 in Victorville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come enjoy our beautiful desert location! Red Roof Victorville is just minutes from the San Bernardino Fairgrounds, Route 66 Museum, and Mohave Narrows Park. Calico Ghost Town and Victor Valley College are also nearby. For skiers and snowboarders, Big Bear Lake and Wrightwood Ski Resort are just 45 minutes away! The hotel is a short drive from Southern California Logistics Airport, Mojave Narrows Park, Calico Ghost Town, Auto Club Speedway, Maverick Stadium, Big Bear Lake, Wrightwood Ski Resort and the Mall of Victorville and many stores and restaurants. Red Roof Victorville features free WiFi, an outdoor unheated pool and outdoor hot tubs, conference room, suites, microwave & refrigerator in all guest rooms, a coin laundry facility and an elevator. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. A $50.00 refundable deposit is required for all cash paying guests at check-in, provided that no damage is done to room. We ask a $50 refundable deposit on cribs for all cash paying guests at check-in, refundable once the crib is returned. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Victorville

Address: 13409 Mariposa Rd, Victorville, CA 92395-5315
Region: United States > California > Victorville
Price Range: €54 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Victorville 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Victorville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the room first!”
frankl362, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here at all.”
shellyf848, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“West facing rooms have privacy windows. Plus nice views at sunset! Front bldg 2nd floor rooms will eliminate the sounds of guests above you”
Cali-Bratt-Gal, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I"m not sure if there is one.”
jimbeck99, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“My gosh, please read about our experience and you will understand why we cannot recommend this place to anyone!!”
Jillybean467, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$63* /night
View Deal
Red RoofUS$63
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates