We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
 Click to rate
ashland
Reviewed 1 week ago

car broke down and i had to find a place to stay overnight. Stephanie was friendly and helpful, thanks so much. Room was fine, clean, everything ok. I would stay there again, and I recommend this Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyn2
Kimberly B, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

The staff and I would like to thank you for your kind compliments. We strive to satisfy our guests needs and were glad to be able to help you while your car was in the shop. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Stephanie Front Desk Agent

Sonora, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This is a clean and comfortable motel. Close to many shopping places, and centrally located. You won't be disappointed in this Best Western motel. The staff was helpful, rooms clean, noise level at a minimum. My choice in motels when I travel to central California.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mollyp473
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mollyp473, Thank you for your great comments. We are excited to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have met you. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon.

Placerville, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled to Vacaville for a Women's Meeting at a local church. Several women come a day early for meetings and fun! The hotel was chosen by the host church because of the price level and how close it is to the event. The hotel is older, but our room was clean and roomy. Staff made check in quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal N
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Crystal, We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay. We look forward to see you again the next time you are in the Vacaville area. Thank you for your business.

Mesa, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is centrally located and close to everything with super easy freeway access. The staff goes above and beyond to accommodate their guests. They were incredibly friendly and helpful. Oh, and the breakfast has something for everyone! I will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 664karync
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the grate review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

CentralPoint, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We typically only stay at Best Western Hotels. This was more like we would expect from a Motel 6. The room had a weird odor when we entered. The room was cold with no heat on when we entered. We sat around cold in coats for a couple of hours. Heating unit wasn't adequate for the room taking forever to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank douglasw503
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We regret to hear that your stay was not adequate. We understand that issues with the lights and a fridge that was turned off along with the heat in the room can make for a horrible stay. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you would consider staying with us again int he future. Thank you for your...

Vacaville, California
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The rooms are falling apart, the place is a hot bed of criminal activity. The staff allows and acknowledges the crime. Hookers and counter lady are on a first name basis gap at front door so large a towel had to be used to slow the cold air from entering the room. Shower curtain falling off wall. Tub fixtures falling...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B9795FVdavida
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you. We thank you for your business and hope that your would consider us again the the future.

Vacaville, California
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I have had great service at this place. I will be working around here for a wile and I will ddefinantly stay here. There is a lot of good food options close by and the rooms are well cared for and clean. The staff is also great expetialy the lady named stephany.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian4414
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Brian4414, We are excited to hear that we make you feel at home. We strive to ensure your stay is comfortable and that your room is well kept. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 28 December 2016

An okay place to stay the night if you can ignore the freeway noise. When possible, try to get the 2nd floor room to reduce noise level due to people walking above you. Breakfast is okay and the hotel room itself is clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yongkih489
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Youngkih489, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay. We thank you for your business and your feedback on your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Stayed here Christmas Eve.The motel was full and very noisey.Had to call lobby to ask room above to quiet down.Next to freeway for added noise,older motel with paper thin walls,you can hear everything.Worst of all the garbage can with the ashtray on top was right outside our room (#120) and the cigarette smoke came under the gap at bottom of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28pamm
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello 28pamm, I am sorry to hear that you did not get the sleep you needed. We understand that issues like not getting enough sleep can have a very bad impact on the following day.We understand that cigarette smoke and me a big inconvenience and a very big irritant. We apologize for the cigarette smoke coming under the door. We...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The Best Western Heritage Inn in Vacaville is truly a 1st class hotel. I travel a lot for business and have stayed in a lot of hotels and this is by far the best. Staff and management are very professional, courteous and friendly. The breakfast is great with sausage links or bacon, scrambled eggs, potatoes plus breakfast burritos and sandwiches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harry w
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Harry, We are so glad to hear that you and your crew have enjoyed your stay. The staff has worked very hard to make our hotel a home away from home. Its very rewarding for the staff to hear your good comments. We thank you for your business, hope you have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
194 reviews
4.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 15 in Vacaville
80 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 1420 E Monte Vista Ave, Vacaville, CA 95688-3016
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Price Range: €87 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vacaville
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Vacaville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a downstairs room near the front of the hotel to avoid the freeway traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles CrystalN152, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room at the back, you hear freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 752kathrynm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're not a smoker, better stay at a 100% non-smoking hotel instead.”
 of 5 bubbles citySaigon, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Like # 116”
 of 5 bubbles 540cir, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms looked nice”
 of 5 bubbles dcary053103, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5