We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

View Crest Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
View Crest Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for View Crest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed staying here because of friendly staffs, nice and quiet environment, close to State beach. They provided airbed, extra blankets for our big family. Jacuzzi tub was great and helped us relaxed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seong K
ViewCrest, Owner at View Crest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you and your family were able to enjoy the area and your time here with us!

temple
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We recently stayed here for 2 nighrs and I booked on expedia after doing some research. We drove down a winding road in the forest and it was nestled in the trees. I checked in and was greeted by the owner (I'm assuming) and he was very friendly and helpful telling me about things to do in the local area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashley s
ViewCrest, Owner at View Crest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave us a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time here. Your room, along with nearly all of them, was indeed recently updated. It's actually one of my favorite rooms and I'm so pleased you enjoyed it, as well. We do hope you will find yourself in this area...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This lodge was in a beautiful area, near to both the ocean and the forest. It had a really nice, mountain cabin atmosphere. Our room was actually both a bedroom and a sitting room/kitchen. The extra space was very much appreciated and felt quite private. Our only complaint was a pretty uncomfortable bed with what felt like plastic under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelhound2010
ViewCrest, Owner at View Crest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We truly appreciate all guest feedback. We are pleased you were able to enjoy this area and enjoyed the room. Regarding the plastic sheeting on the mattress, I think you must have been hearing/feeling the mattress protector. We replaced the one on that bed with a different type. Hopefully, this...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed in a king bed cabin with its own whirlpool bath and kitchen, plus an outdoor deck with table with views towards the Ocean. We enjoyed being able to eat dinner bought in town in our cabin (Katy's Smokehouse is great for a wide range of smoked fish). 30 minute drive to the Redwoods NP visitor centre, with easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A340
ViewCrest, Owner at View Crest Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to our area and chose to stay with us! Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again on future visits!

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

While researching lodging online, we were fortunate enough to find vacancies for our travel dates. My opinion......this was THE best place to stay judging by neighboring establishments. Warm welcome by Brady and off to the cozy cabin that included everything but food! We rented the 1 bedroom with king bed, and private jacuzzi in room adjacent to front porch. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munta2016
ViewCrest, Owner at View Crest Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose to stay with us! We always appreciate feedback from our guests and it seems as though you truly enjoyed your stay. This is such a beautiful area and we hope you will find yourself back here in the future! Thank you!

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Clean room. Close to ocean and the Redwood National Forrest. Would recommend to anyone passing through town. Lots of things to do near by and close to restruants in the cute town of Trinidad. Will be staying again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cottagelover101
ViewCrest, Owner at View Crest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed in a one bedroom cottage. There was a small living room/kitchen area and separate bathroom area. It was not fancy or upscale. It felt very private. Nice to just drive up close to your door. It was clean and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable with comfortable pillows. Heater with thermostat which was needed. Heard no road noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyRoo14
ViewCrest, Owner at View Crest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the weather did not cooperate for your stay, but it sounds like you enjoyed Trinidad and the surrounding area! We hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again, hopefully with gorgeous weather!

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I rented what I thought was a cottage but ended up being a cottage w/2 separate rooms. (1A and 1B). It was ok but on road to office so loud when cars drove up. Bed skirt ripped and torn. Solution was to tuck it up under the mattress which was stupid as not replacing it. Room wasn't cleaned next day....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cms2761
ViewCrest, Owner at View Crest Lodge, responded to this review

We always value guest feedback and we regret that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We spend all day, every day immersed in this property, trying to ensure that each guest has a comfortable visit. However, there are a few things I would like to address in regards to your review. When you arrived, the first words spoken by...

Secunderabad, India
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We booked a deluxe Queen Cottage with spa for the four of us, for two nights. It had two rooms, a bath, small living cum dining and a well equipped kitchen. There was a porch which opened out to a large lawn and it was very peaceful. The hot tub, located in an attached annex was a real treat after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latasi
ViewCrest, Owner at View Crest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at View Crest and we hope to see you in the future! Also of note, breakfast is an additional amenity we will be adding in the near future!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice 10 or 12 cabin property in the Trinidad area. Very easy check-in and the cabin itself was large, very comfortable and has all of the amenities you need. It's a very good change of pace vs. one of the regular national chains. We would certainly have no problem staying here again if we passed through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hansboomer
ViewCrest, Owner at View Crest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us and we certainly hope we will see you on future travels. Thank you, again!

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
35.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 21 in Eureka
229 reviews
35.3 km away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
672 reviews
38.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
25.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
36.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about View Crest Lodge

Address: 3415 Patricks Point Dr, Trinidad, CA 95570-9782
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Price Range: €109 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — View Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your View Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Crest Hotel Trinidad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from View Crest Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Port Townsend, Washington
over a year ago
Redding
10 months ago
Redding, California
Mount Shasta, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from View Crest Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the Deluxe Queen Suite you have a separate sitting area for the breakfast nook and TV area. Lots of space to spread out.”
 of 5 bubbles Wahiawakid, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“#4 has a great view”
  • The entry to #4
  • The entry to #4 It's like a carport.
  • Standing in the kitchen area looking towards the ocean. Isn't it cute?
  • Sitting on our little deck, soaking up the sun
  • Relaxing on the front patio
 of 5 bubbles marypS4599VZ, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in cabin 5 -very nice indeed.”
 of 5 bubbles michelemckeown, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the road but small enough population it does not really matter”
 of 5 bubbles H5722SBmikes, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't know if all the accommodations were two room cabins, but if not, ask for this. It was a big plus to have the space.”
 of 5 bubbles travelhound2010, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay