We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Tracy

Show Prices
#1 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Tracy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Tracy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Beecher, IL
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This Hotel is getting old, it's amazing how fast a hotel becomes out dated, old furniture, no outlets next to the bed for phones, and so on. They do weird things like trying to charge your credit card days before you check in, why? The staff is friendly but the owner has them doing mildly weird things. Great location if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drewdmd
Virginia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our system does authorize the same day arrivals, we do not authorize prior to the day. I am sorry it inconveniences you, our goal is the opposite. We loved having you and we hope to have you again.

United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We needed a hotel close to my daughters band review and this one was perfect. The hotel is in a good location. There is a mall and restaurants close by. The rooms are clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
Virginia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff was so friendly. We loved having you and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Hampton hotel in Tracy is a very good hotel, it has a very good location, nice and helpful staff, very good breakfast, and very good free Internet. The room was very clean with a good size. For the pool; I don't know as I didn't used it. When you reached to the area there you need to search the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romel J
Virginia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location and free amenities. We loved having you and we look forward to your return.

Waldport, Oregon
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Excellent place, quite, pleasant staff, and clean rooms. Complimentary breakfasts are decent. I have found my new Hotel where I will stay when visiting family. I was thankful we got a room as a walk in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
Virginia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your future stays. We loved having you

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Hard to find sine there are no signs off of Naglee but location is great and clean rooms, excellent staff. Breakfast was just rotated when I was there so it would have been nice to have every 3rd breakfast be the same. But I'll stay here again! Much better than the Fairfield across the way!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janese H
Virginia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you so much Janese for your all of your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you were wow'd by our awesome staff. Thank you for your feedback, we always love hearing ways to improve our guests experiences. We look forward to your return.

Perris, California
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Pool and work out room. Very close to places to eat and 10% off with your hotel key. Free complementary breakfast - toast, muffins, hot waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, oatmeal... There was s tea and coffee all day long. Great pillows. Friendly staff, especially the lady who prepared breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1261KWkevinr
Virginia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled our breakfast host and staff wow'd you so much. We loved having you and we look forward to your return.

Belmont, California
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Pool was warm. Our room was clean. Front desk was very accommodating. No problem finding parking, and shopping mall only a few blocks away from hotel. Coffee, tea and fruit available 24/7 in lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 974bethinar
Virginia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with and our convenient location. We loved having you and we look forward to your return.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Overpriced, dirty and dated. Even the sign look sad. Burnt out letters on signage looked sad and ominous. Stiff towels, smelly carpet. At $200.00+ a night a really poor value. The outlets were plentiful but used frequently and not replaced. Cell phone chargers were loose in outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidida2016
Virginia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will use your feedback to target areas to improve our guest's experience. Thank you again.

Boise, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Our room wasn't serviced on the last day so we had no clean towels and we had to make our own bed. We had ants on the bathroom counter... yuck! I don't think I'd choose a Hilton property again. When we complained the response was "oh sorry" ... not a great response. The survey I took mentioned a 100% satisfaction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
Virginia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the property. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We always want our guests to enjoy their stays and look forward for their return, and I am so sorry we failed at goal with you. We hope you will give us another chance to show...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

We love Hampton Inns. This one at Tracy,CA is exceptional. Clean, quiet, great location. Comfy beds. Good wifi. The staff went above and beyond to give us a great stay. Shout out to Corrina, Isabelle, Nancy Ann - and Farah! Thank you! Margaret & Bartley

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretbX9147MW
Virginia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your raving review and all your shout outs to Corina, Isabel, Nancy, and Farah. Too often their heart of service is overlooked and it so nice nice when not only are they appreciated but singled out for their stellar service! We loved having you and we look forward to your return!

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#4 of 9 in Tracy
103 reviews
2.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
20.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
26.8 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Tracy hotel is conveniently located 5 miles from downtown and within walking distance to West Valley Mall. Close proximity to Tracy Premium Outlets, Tracy Movie Theater and the Tracy Historical Museum. Serving complimentary hot breakfast daily. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, fitness room and business center. Review the Hampton Inn Tracy special offers and hotel deals and enjoy great savings by booking one of our packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tracy

Address: 2400 Naglee Rd, Tracy, CA 95304-7324
Region: United States > California > Tracy
Price Range: €109 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tracy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tracy Hotel Tracy
Tracy Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Tracy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

hthr1, your review is so extraordinarily and poorly written it's no wonder it's only your second. I'd hide in the shadows, too, if I was that unintelligent.

I'm curious to know if you somehow think having a disabled child warrants special privileges above others? If the hotel was sold out, did you think they should knock on someone's door and tell them they need to get out so you can have the room of your choosing? There are so many subjective claims in your review that offer no objective reasoning, i.e. "the staff is inept" or "Virginia is a beat that outwardly discriminates against disabled people"... prove it.

See, I'm a disabled veteran and my stay at the Hampton exceeded 7 continuous months; meaning, I have a very knowledgable view on the capability of the staff and operations of the hotel. I've also often discussed the same with other customers. The day I arrived I discussed my long stay with Virginia and demanded I be put into their best room. She very politely and professionally told me she was unable to do that because it wouldn't be fair to other long term guests. I tried to go around her the next day and was directed to the manager's voicemail; but it turned out Virginia was the manager to return my call and she was STILL amazingly professional, considerate of my request, and apologetic that she could not accommodate me. After a short two weeks, I realized that it was ME who was wrong... and I totally understood why Virginia was unable to give me the bigger room for free. Know what I did? I immediately apologized.

Let's discuss that for a moment; you're complaining it's outdated? Go look all around Tracy, not one of the hotels in the entire town are updated more. Why would the management company spend the money to update a hotel that sells out 75% of the month? That would be the worst business decision in the world; and even more people keep coming because the bay area is so expensive. Sure, let's give away more expensive rooms for free and spend a few hundred thousand dollars updating a hotel that can't possibly bear more profit. I wouldn't expect you to understand this, given that you can't think more than 2 feet in front of your face.

Plenty of customers get late check outs and plenty of disabled patrons are tended to with extreme courtesy because ALL GUESTS ARE TREATED WITH EXTREME COURTESY. See, I can tell by reading your review that you are selfish, rude, and think you are entitled because you have a disabled child; I would kick you out at check out time also. I'm sort of glad you'll never stay there again, I'd hate to run into you while you were at the front desk crying that the vending machine was mean to you.

3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Tracy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms between 01 - 10 range on any floor, for great parking entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryFlanagan, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“They have good soundproofing on windows since near highway”
 of 5 bubbles NATS_fan_01, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“I doubt this hotel has any substandard rooms -- "on the ball"”
 of 5 bubbles douglasmZ6631PM, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles orracle, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles robertrR7802SS, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay