We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

CancelonUS$139*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Run down, old, smelly and stuffy rooms. When you see flower comforters run! No hot water and smoke detc. Randomly going off at night. NO PARKING

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanaI6562UT
Los Angeles, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Really like this Days Inn: polite staff, large balcony attached to room, comfortable accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7591OVhelenc
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gowanda, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is a very old hotel I think some people were living there permanently there was a wedding at the Indian restaurant that is attached to the hotel then there was no parking for the hotel guests! All the good parking spots at the front of the hotel had signs reserved for the restaurant. Breakfast consisted of packets of oatmeal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
Ruth A, Guest Service Representative at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the lack of parking and the continental breakfast you were served. Both of these issues have been brought to the attention of the appropriate department and have been discussed. The issue of the some of the guests living there permanently is being checked into as that is not our policy. We strive to give the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was overcrowded. The parking was terrible. There is an Indian restaurant that shares the same parking lot. The rooms were old. There are large gaps under the door so it's quite noisy. They did not process my credit card correctly. I was called at 1 o'clock in the morning for a correct processing of my credit card. The...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevergoback2017
Ruth A, Guest Service Representative at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this review

I apologize for all of the noise you endured with the room you were given and regarding the situation with your credit card that issue has been brought to the attention of the General Manager and will be discussed with all parties involved. You should not have been woken up in the middle of the night because of a mistake...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was dirty, stains on the sheets, bathroom sink and tub still dirty as if it wasn't cleaned before my stay

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markisej
Ruth A, Guest Service Representative at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this review

First let me apologize for you being given a dirty room. That should never have happened and is being addressed now. I wish you would have brought this to the attention of the Front Desk so you could have been given another room. We strive to give the best service and the best rooms to all of our guests. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this hotel good at this rate, I took the family room, rooms were good and Service was also good at such a price, I asked a roll away bed and they provided the same, Internet speed was also good that was surprising for me because I generally see the internet issues in hotels !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank विवेक श
Ruth A, Guest Service Representative at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star rating on our hotel and the wonderful compliments about our hotel, staff and service. We strive to give the best service and the best rooms to all of our guests at an affordable price. We look forward to you staying with us again. When you are ready to make your next reservation please call...

Spring Valley, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sigmundc2015
Ruth A, Guest Service Representative at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Fort Irwin, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDD23
Ruth A, Guest Service Representative at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The hotel was inaccurate on their 6 person rooms in which there were 2 couches, neither of which pulled out. They had no extra sheets or blankets, staff was rude and defensive when asked questions. Thankfully management canceled the rest of our reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylae667
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the treatment you received from the Front Desk. This is not something that is acceptable by our hotel and will be addressed and dealt with immediately. We are glad to hear that the management assisted you with your issue and cancelled the rest of your reservation per your request. We are sorry that you cancelled...

Torrance, California
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loribN3850TI
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this review

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
2.2 km away
Ramada Torrance
Ramada Torrance
#16 of 20 in Torrance
469 reviews
3.5 km away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#9 of 20 in Torrance
474 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
16.4 km away
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
3.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Address: 4111 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, CA 90505-5713
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range: €67 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Torrance/Redondo Beach Hotel Torrance
Days Inn Redondo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non-Smoking, request accessibility if needed because there is a ton of stairs”
CatieHernandez, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor was fairly noisy”
gregjmcd1966, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is much further from the beaches then it sounds- claims they are a Redondo beach hotel- it is ridiculous -”
Colorado859, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Beach Bike Rentals are only $5 for 3 hours!!!”
TommyD1970, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the restaurant.”
DebiBye, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$139* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$230
HotelQuicklyUS$211
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates