We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miyako Hybrid Hotel

Save
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (266)
Dining (40)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“soaking tub”(20 reviews)
“japanese style”(26 reviews)
“mitsuwa market”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Miyako Hybrid Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
231
63
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
231
63
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaking tubjapanese stylemitsuwa marketjapanese supermarketfood courthot stonerain showerjapanese bathroomthe heated toilet seatroom keyself parkingfree wifismall balconylos angelesthe hotel is cleantorrance arealong beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I selected this hotel entirely by random based on the location I needed for work and visiting friends in the evening (sorry trip advisor, it wouldn't let me pick both). I was impressed with the cleanliness and service at the price I paid for. I...More

Thank John C
Response from Cheriedavis1, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid HotelResponded 11 May 2015

Dear John C, Thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and were well taken care of! We value your business and feedback and look forward to seeing you back when you return. Cherie Davis...More

Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I were here visiting family for the weekend and chose this hotel based on the good reviews and we were proven right. Outstanding employees throughout, we were always greeted even by the housekeepers. We can't Wait to come back in the summerMore

Thank Kateproud
Response from Cheriedavis1, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid HotelResponded 11 May 2015

Dear kateproud, Thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well taken care of. We appreciate the time you took to write about your stay and look forward to seeing you back...More

Reviewed 5 May 2015

stayed here for a meeting last month and had a good experience. All employees I encountered were helpful and professional. Check in was quick and efficient, food quality was high. I will come back againMore

1  Thank Joyce B
Response from Cheriedavis1, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid HotelResponded 11 May 2015

Dear Joyce B, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and had a good meeting experience. Guest satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we are happy to hear that you were well taken care...More

Reviewed 28 April 2015

My family and I were visiting CALI for few days. We choose Miyako Hotel bc it was close to StubHub Center and we traveled for Chavez Jr. vs Fonfara boxing fight. I have to say that I was really impressed with this hotel. It was...More

Thank justnka
Response from Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid HotelResponded 30 April 2015

Dear justnka, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing the Miyako Hybrid for your lodging needs! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the amenities. Our guest room bathrooms are a favorite among our guests, a great way to...More

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is clean with spacious room for those travelers looking for a place to rest. The restaurant downstairs has great Japanese food. It has a Japanese atmosphere if you are seeking some comfort away from downtown. It needs space for a gym with better...More

1  Thank Kristen N
Response from Cheriedavis1, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid HotelResponded 25 April 2015

Dear Kristen N, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you were comfortable and satisfied with your stay here. We value your feedback and hope to see you return again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torrance
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$179 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Torrance
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#2 Business Hotel in Torrance
#3 Family Hotel in Torrance
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$179 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Torrance
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#2 Business Hotel in Torrance
#3 Family Hotel in Torrance
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (266)
Dining (40)
Amenities (107)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mark F
3 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Chihiro B | Property representative |
Dear Mark F Thank you very much for your inquiry. The taxi fare from LAX to our hotel costs approximately $50 excluding gratuity depending on the traffic. If your flight arrives in the morning, we have complimentary... More
0
Votes
Carolina J
24 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from N3668GPtom | Reviewed this property |
Nope. Shuttle is only for delamo mall. But i think u can arrange a shuttle with them... Uber might be cheaper...
1
Vote
Gabi518
4 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chihiro B | Property representative |
December 2009
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try to get a room facing north, in case the AC is weak."
Read review
"The best rooms are away from the ice and vending machines."
Read review
"4th floor with handicap room offered larger space"
Read review
"quiet, while there's really not a view - the rooms are great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing