We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jemseg LakeView Motel

Share
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (18)
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good19%
  • Average0%
  • Poor33%
  • Terrible19%
  • 1 week ago
    “Nice cozy place!”
  • 5 Oct 2018
    “No river view”
4384 Route 105, Jemseg, New Brunswick E4C 3M1 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Spa
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
3
0
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Jemseg LakeView Motel Oct 28, 2018 due to a needed but unscheduled stop. I was just looking for someplace inexpensive to sleep before getting back on the road. I called them directly to arrange a room 5 hours in advance. They waited...More

Thank Kay B
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Reserved a 'river view' room here with booking.com. No such rooms existed. There was also no sofa, no hairdryer and a scary bathroom. Clearly communication problems with Booking.com. The hotel didn't even know we were coming and wanted us to pay again. We turned around...More

Thank jinilil
Response from Kathy W, Owner at Jemseg LakeView MotelResponded 9 October 2018

We have reviewed the information on booking.com and will be making changes to the way “river view” is confirmed on the all room types. 8 out of 11 rooms/suites do offer a river view including the alternate room you were offered. Hairdryers are available in...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

it was scary. i thought that a drug addict was going break into my room and kidnap me. the only good thing is the free soap. the water was cold and there was blood stains on the bathroom floor. never going back. just remeber dont...More

Thank Beth H
Response from Kathy W, Owner at Jemseg LakeView MotelResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize you didn’t feel safe at our Motel. Our community prides itself for its low crime rate and friendly nature of its locals. We live on-site and have yet to have any crime incidents. Security cameras are also located...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018

Touring Canada we booked this based on location and can honestly say it was the worst of 11 hotels we used. Had we known we would have stayed another night in our (slightly better) Fredericton hotel. Can walk down to lake past a building site...More

Thank PhilipC1677
Response from Kathy W, Owner at Jemseg LakeView MotelResponded 9 October 2018

We do have a great location and hope you enjoyed your tour of Canada. There has been many upgrades since your stay and we appreciate your feedback. The “building site” you referred to is actually part of our property and offers 4 new river side...More

Reviewed 2 June 2018

Lakeview? Maybe 40 years ago when it was built. Not directed electrics in the bathroom would pass safety standards. If I hadn't paid I would have gone somewhere else. Worst hotel of my Canada holidays.More

Thank Richard C
Response from Kathy W, Owner at Jemseg LakeView MotelResponded 4 June 2018

Our apologies that you didn’t enjoy your stay. All electric is to code. Had we known the view was important to you, we do offer lake view suites located on the river side. Please never feel like your money is non refundable when you don’t...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Welcome to the Jemseg LakeView Motel situated on the beautiful Jemseg River. You can launch your boat or just go fishing off our dock. Just around the bend is Grand Lake which is the largest lake in eastern More Canada. It is 26 miles long and 5 miles wide. Every Saturday there is a Farmer's market and around the corner is a restaurant, convenience store, gas station, and vegetable stand. Great to get away and relax. Only 25 minutes from Oromocto and 10 minutes from Gagetown. *Family owned and operated.*Open from may 1st - October 29th. *7 rooms,2 with 3 twin beds, 5 with queen size beds with a twin bed in each room we added 4 suites with water view,king bed full bathroom front room and kitchen overlooks the river . *Very affordable rates and are clean and comfy. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$58 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > New Brunswick > Jemseg
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$58 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > New Brunswick > Jemseg
Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Oromocto Conference Centre
665 reviews
30.74 km away
Airport Inn
83 reviews
35.13 km away
Travelodge Fredericton
215 reviews
35.20 km away
Knights Inn Fredericton
162 reviews
38.63 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Turner's One Stop
14 reviews
.71 km away
Gulliver's World Cafe
95 reviews
6.59 km away
The Creek View Restaurant
36 reviews
6.75 km away
The Old Boot Pub Gagetown
22 reviews
6.53 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Motts Landing Vineyard
8 reviews
12.44 km away
New Brunswick Internment Camp Heritage Museum
7 reviews
26.37 km away
New Brunswick Military History Museum
19 reviews
26.90 km away
Sunbury-Oromocto Park Beach
5 reviews
32.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jemseg LakeView Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Apparently they have nice suites that are new and actually on the river shore that can only be booked by..."
jinilil
5 Oct 2018
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
richardcU9848HU
2 Jun 2018
Read review
"Her rates on all rooms are very good for those budget minded travellers and families."
ShawnC927
12 Mar 2015
Read review
"Ask to see your room or the cottage that they claim they have before you pay as they take payment upon..."
LorraineS662
12 Sep 2012
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing