We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Vail Lake RV Resort

    38000 Highway 79 South, Temecula, CA 92592
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TemeculaSee available hotels in Temecula
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good21%
    • Average12%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    “rv resort” (9 reviews)
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Temecula hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (78)
    There are newer reviews for Vail Lake RV Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 78 reviews

    Reviewed 8 February 2015

    We just spent two nights with three trailers in three side by side spots. super roomy, easy to park trailer and adjacent car(s). not right by your neighbor, very private.. The power hookups in our spot did not work from the get go, went to...More

    1  Thank scottf398
    Response from Vail_Lake_Mgmt, Manager at Vail Lake RV ResortResponded 15 February 2015

    Scott, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Apologize for the lack of power at your site. But what really concerns me is that staff didn't act to find you a solution to the issue on your way in or offer you an...More

    Reviewed 29 October 2014

    We attended our 4th Halloween weekend and each time it's been a little different. This year a big change is a new company has purchase the entire resort. There are changes coming but in the mean time it was still a fun weekend. We had...More

    Thank DelTaco4
    Response from Vail_Lake_Mgmt, Manager at Vail Lake RV ResortResponded 2 November 2014

    Glad to hear you had a fun Halloween weekend here at Vail Lake. On behalf of all the staff I can say we really enjoyed seeing lots of families here having fun and decorating RV's and campsites for the past month. We look forward to...More

    Reviewed 17 September 2014

    We always camp with a large group during the month of October for their Halloween festival. They do a GREAT job with the haunted hayrides and haunted houses. The kids and adults have a BLAST!! It's a little on the expensive side but worth it!...More

    Thank Deanna F
    Response from Vail_Lake_Mgmt, Manager at Vail Lake RV ResortResponded 28 October 2014

    Thanks for the kind words ... the resort is now under new ownership and management since late August 2014 and the effort to improve facilities is now underway. The Halloween tradition at Vail Lake is something we look forward to maintaining in 2015 and beyond....More

    Reviewed 28 July 2014

    Let me start by saying my family and I have stayed here 6-8 times over the last three years. We bring a large group (20+) people and campers here each year to hangout. Our last excursion turned out to be a nightmare. As were driving...More

    8  Thank Dan O
    Response from Vail_Lake_Mgmt, Manager at Vail Lake RV ResortResponded 28 October 2014

    Dan-O ... sorry to read about the trouble you had with the previous operator at Vail. Although I cannot do anything about past customer service issues ... wanted to tell you that over $100,000 has been spent in tree trimming and arborist since the ownership/management...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2014

    We went and had a nice experience. Everybody kept telling us we needed to bring a golf cart but with bicycles and a pickup it wasn't necessary. Overall it looked like it was better back in the day but still was nice enough for us...More

    2  Thank Steve K
    South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
    2,077 reviews
    #4 of 19 hotels in Temecula
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
    217 reviews
    #15 of 19 hotels in Temecula
     
    Ponte Vineyard Inn
    1,453 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Temecula
     
    Park Hyatt Aviara Resort
    1,929 reviews
    #4 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 467
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Temecula
    • Also Known As
    • Vail Lake Village And Rv Resort ,
    • Vail Lake Village & Rv Hotel Temecula
    Nearby
    Park Hyatt Aviara Resort
    1,929 reviews
    49.14 km away
     
    South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
    2,077 reviews
    9.04 km away
     
    Ponte Vineyard Inn
    1,453 reviews
    8.98 km away
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
    217 reviews
    16.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Poolside Cafe & Bar
    16 reviews
    6.13 km away
    The Restaurant at Leoness Cellars
    100 reviews
    6.45 km away
    Aztek Tacos
    45 reviews
    7.64 km away
    In-N-Out Burger
    31 reviews
    3.10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Leoness Cellars
    365 reviews
    6.45 km away
    Oceanview Mines
    16 reviews
    7.57 km away
    Robert Renzoni Winery
    150 reviews
    5.09 km away
    Danza del Sol Winery
    152 reviews
    7.25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    dugie1965
    27 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from MichiganjimMI | Reviewed this property |
    They have storage but are full right now. I personally call each week to check on availability. It is the ideal place to store my trailer. Something should open up soon
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Closest restrooms were dated but clean. Walking on up to the restrooms were on an up cline was difficult if..."
    Read review
    "Drive through and find your spot."
    Read review
    "Spaces 70 or 71 IMO are the best in Chardanay Mesa"
    Read review
    "Bring your RV or Trailer this is a campsite."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing