We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cedar Glen Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cedar Glen Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 824: English reviews
Start your review of Cedar Glen Lodge
 Click to rate
Antelope, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night and wished we could stay longer. We had a cozy cabin room and it was lovely. Very welcoming, easy check in. Martha was very helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to go. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening - with the piles of snow around. The staff was very attentive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatherineD2000
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic place, the staff is very responsive and treats you like your family. Rooms was confortable, cozy and very clean and we enjoyed the nice wine bar with the fire place and nice lake views. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, David T for the very kind review! We enjoyed having you as a guest and we are very happy that you found your accommodation to be comfortable and that you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer. The wine bar with the fire place is a perfect way to relax after a day on the slopes. Thanks...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Cedar Glen Lodge! Being from the hospitality industry I am a little critical when it comes to service.. and their service was absolutely amazing. From check in, to breakfast, to recommendations on things to do and see, everyone was so wonderful. I can't wait to come back here during the summer. The cabins were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juleea P
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review

We are flattered by your review and very appreciative! We like to treat all guests as family and try to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Recommendations regarding activities and dining are very important to us as we want each guest to experience the best of all that Tahoe has to offer. You will absolutely love the summer season!...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed two nights here with our 7 and 3 year old and our au pair. Could not have been better! Easy check-in, rustic feel but high-end touches throughout, tons of games and puzzles for kids to borrow at the lobby, smores by the campfire every evening, wine bar for the parents once kids were down, awesome hot tub after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey H
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very kind review! We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we offer. We are very fortunate to be conveniently located to many dining establishments and activities. All of our cabins are designed to combine the rustic feel of Lake Tahoe with modern features. The summers are spectacular...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 days at Cedar Glen, I was happy with the room decoration/ wooden theme. I would have liked it better if there was a different heating system other than the noisy wall heater, but it got the job done. Also there is no restaurant on site and we had to drive to restaurants n the area. They do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raghda E
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our decor. The wall heater does tend to produce minimal noise but as you stated, it “gets the job done” and heats our rooms rather rapidly. If you wish, you may consider a fireplace suite, or a unit with...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly, the lobby was nice to hang out in, but the room was extremely disappointing for the price. When I booked this hotel, the pictures on the web site showed a very large room with nice wood floors. Ours was upstairs, small and not nicely decorated. We paid almost $300/night. I understand it is an expensive area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceym644
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Staceym644, We are disappointed that you are disappointed! This property has 31 rooms and 20 different floor plans. The room you booked is upstairs, which are all carpeted to minimize noise to the first floor. All our rooms have their own photos on our website, and we always refer people to it, so that they see pictures of the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here in February and stayed in one of the studio cabins (we are a young couple), which was just what we needed. The lodge is super cozy, beautiful, right across from the lake and has a great ambience with a nice fireplace, board games, mellow music and fruits/tea/coffee all day long! The staff was wonderful, gave us great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristy424
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your flattering review of our property! We are very fortunate to be so conveniently located to so many wonderful activities. Our aim is to create a friendly, family atmosphere that may be enjoyed by people of all ages. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy all the amenities that we offer. We look forward...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best thing about this property is the people managing it! They were so welcoming, accommodating, and helpful. Great dining/game room. We stayed in the lodge (not the cabins). It had a tiny kitchenette and had to do some furniture re-arrangement to get the sofa bed out. TV was set up above the sofa, which was a little awkward. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dperrow
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am glad you enjoyed our lobby area! Unfortunately, you are correct about the awkwardness of the space in that unit (#29) with the TV above the couch! We are working on a solution. We are trying to set the TV in the bedroom instead, but since it is a concrete building,...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

My review is solely based on my experience with the Front Desk staff / lobby area since we did not actually stay at this Lodge. My interaction with the staff was so great, next time I'm in North Lake, I will DEFINITELY stay here. We initially pulled into the lodge because we needed help with something. This was around 10pm....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anamika S
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Anamika S, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our interaction, and even though brief, it was great to meet you! I am sure you found your place just fine and I sure hope to see you here next time you come to beautiful North Lake Tahoe again! Please take care and hope to see you...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We had a great stay at Cedar Glen Lodge. The cabins were fantastic and the staff was friendly and accommodating. There was a group of us staying there for the weekend for a wedding and it was so enjoyable, they were able to help us with every need we had. Excellent service and great accommodations!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chaney4
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the thoughtful review! We are very pleased that we able to accommodate your special day and weekend! We enjoyed engaging with all your family members and hope that you return to the lake in the very near future! The Cedar Glen Lodge Team

686 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (352)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Cabin #15 (75)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Cabin #7 (61)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Fireplace Cabin (73)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Romance Cabin (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
34.4 km away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
355 reviews
6.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
14.7 km away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
847 reviews
33.7 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
834 reviews
33.0 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tahoe Cedar Glen Lodge is an Eco-Friendly newly renovated, Award Winning resort with a stylish rustic Tahoe-charm. It offers an array of cozy cottages, some with fireplaces, kitchens, AC, comfortable rooms or suites and breath-taking views! The resort features a wine bar, lake access, outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool, year-round hot-tub, sauna, fire-pit, picnic areas, barbecues, nightly campfire, volley ball, ping pong, putting green, Tesla and Universal EV Charging Station, and one acre of untouched natural land. Enjoy easy access to all Lake Tahoe activities: Boating, fishing, hiking, biking, river rafting, golf, casinos, shopping and during the winter months skiing, snowboarding at world class resorts, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Glen Lodge

Address: 6589 North Lake Boulevard, PO Box 188, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-0188
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Price Range: €182 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Cedar Glen Hotel Tahoe Vista
Knights Inn Tahoe Vista
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Green Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Glen Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Glen Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins were great. Tiny homes with everything you need for a long weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles chaney4, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not every room allows pets although some do”
 of 5 bubbles amberlehman530, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The free standing cabins offer assured quiet, while others may have a shared wall.”
 of 5 bubbles 144louised, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cottage #16 was excellent. We didn't try others.”
 of 5 bubbles alexanderlK6795BH, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For couples, the rear building, top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles keitha904, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5