We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (32)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“bar restaurant”(3 reviews)
“double bed”(3 reviews)
“in town”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
29
21
14
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
21
14
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar restaurantdouble bedin townlambstreet parkingcaramelized onionsmodern bathroomsmall roomstayed nightsgold countrytwo blocksmain streetmy husband and ihotel roomcontinental breakfastweddingwine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on business trip. A must if you want the 1800's feel the modern day bathroom. Little spooky as I arrived at night but stayed 2 nights and slept well. Superb restaurant but does lack the amenities of a modern day stay. Did not...More

Thank Julia M
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Six of us had dinner at the restaurant at the hotel on Saturday evening. Service was okay. Our server was very nice, but no so knowledgeable about food or wine. Three of us had the Blackened Shrimp and "Creamy" Risotto. Risotto was so overcooked, it...More

1  Thank BayareaKaren
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Do not stay at this place #one noisy at night when you try to sleep very rude manager woke up to a parking ticket even had parking pass in window food not great never stay again waste of money small rooms could not get coffee...More

1  Thank reischmanron
Response from Ruthella T, Manager at Hotel SutterResponded 2 April 2018

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our parking passes are only good for our parking lot and not city streets and our in-room keurigs do take a few minutes to warm-up. We are glad that you were able to get coffee...More

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Had lunch at this historic hotel in Sutter this past Friday. The bar/restaurant has a fairly inviting, open air feel to it. Service was nice, polite, reasonably efficient but not exceptional. The food was more or less on the same level. My wife had the...More

Thank sdconverse
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Hotel Sutter is your place. Right in the heart of it all. Bonus is a $10 per person coupon towards the hot breakfast menu, for each morning you are staying. Has a full-service dinner restaurant and a good bar. A surprise was the $15/day parking...More

Thank Chris D
Response from Ruthella T, Manager at Hotel SutterResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sutter. We are so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as we have just started it. Parking is available at no charge for hotel guests. If you were charged for parking, please contact us so that we can reimburse you....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sutter Creek
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nora S
23 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Ralph777051 | Reviewed this property |
AS I understand it, be best to check with them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"third floor quieter than second"
Read review
"Avoid rooms that face on the front balcony, where bar guests gather."
Read review
"Rooms at the Back would b e quieter"
Read review
"Great location if you are going to the theater. They also have a shuttle bus for other activities."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing