We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
McKinleyville, California
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I only wish breakfast was closer and started sooner The buildings were far apart, which was good for the noise factor but terrible if you needed ice or anything from the lobby. Check in was a breeze! I even got to check in as soon as i arrived in town (which was earlier than the 3pm usual check in time...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie b
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, we are happy to hear you decided to stay with us when you were in the area and that we were able to accommodate your request to check in early. We're glad that your time here was comfortable and that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. But we are disappointed that we weren't able to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Located near some decent eateries. The hotel staff were welcoming. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was generally what you would expect - eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, Waffles, cereals, pastries, muffins and bagels but light on the fruit. Would happily use again if we are ever back in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saint100
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable, clean room for our guests, and we are happy that that is exactly what you experienced. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast. Please know that we always have at least two...

San Jose
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Overall good hotel. Staff was polite. I think a little over priced....but it was clean and quiet for the most part. The A/C was loud when running. The TV is a little small compared to other Best Westerns I have stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkhammell
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Happy to hear you decided to stay with us when you were in the area. We're glad that your time here was comfortable and that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. But we are disappointed that we weren't able to knock it out of the park for you. We appreciate your feedback and we'll be sure to...

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The stay at Best Western in Silicon Valley was very enjoyable. While being away for business, the room was clean and quiet. Nice size refrigerator for left over food and comfortable bed. Would definately stay again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Robert, we're really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again - we'd love to welcome you back.

BENGALURU, India
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Had to change 4 times the room for 14 days visit, not so great an experience. Dear Sir in my 14 day stay i changed 4 room, started with 148 there was a litte noise from road then moved to 246 where ac was making a lot of noise, then moved to 256 which was okay living in the Alaska...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr Nilesh Kumar S
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kumar, we sincerely regret to hear of your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with flawless service and product delivery. Our apologies that we did not live up to your expectations. While we are glad that we were able to shift you to the room of your choice, we apologize for your inconvenience. This...

Carson City, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Had a delay checking in, there was a problem with the computer. The room was at the far end of the property. If the weather had been foul it would have been a problem. As it was it was just a long walk to the breakfast room. The room was generally clean but as with most motels they do pay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thanks for reaching out -- your feedback means the world to us. We're sorry to hear about the initial experience, but we're glad you enjoyed your stay overall! I hope that you'll make a return visit to us - I have no doubt that you'll enjoy your stay better next time. Thanks again. Best, Hotel Management

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had a very comfortable stay ; staff was very friendly ; location was excellent ; beds were very comfortable ; Wash room could be better especially in terms of shower ; breakfast was average & space was cramped in breakfast room - A VALUE FOR MONEY HOTEL

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikram799
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vikram, we are so happy that you found us a convenient and affordable place to stay in Sunnyvale. From amenities to service it sounds like we were the perfect fit for your hotel needs. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the team. We hope to see you soon again.

Sunnyvale California, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The front desk staff were sullen and unresponsive. A simple thank you from them would have gone a long way. They did not even know the correct Sunday Breakfast hours. The room was nicely decorated, recently remodeled however was very small..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, Patrick. We try very hard to make our guests stays as pleasant as possible and it is always a disappointment when we learn one of them has left with a less than first-rate experience. The service you described here is not at all acceptable. Please know that we are bringing your experience...

Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Checked in late at night without a reservation and was upgraded to a Business room with King Bed. Room was very clean and spacious. Staff were very attentive and professional. Breakfast variety was above average. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalka1927
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, and that you found our staff so friendly and attentive. Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope that you will have a reason to stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is my third business visit to Hotel BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn and just like last time. I'd like to come back for a visit when I can enjoy more of the amenities! Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ni_89
Kesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are delighted that you are now a regular guest with us. It's great that you find the hotel so quiet and so suitable for your needs. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to help or assist...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
2.7 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
801 reviews
0.3 km away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#9 of 33 in Sunnyvale
205 reviews
5.0 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
4.8 km away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.7 km away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#3 of 33 in Sunnyvale
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Silicon Valley Inn is a AAA Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley/San Francisco Bay Area hotel offering special value lodging. Hotel is centrally located near Paramount's Great America, Winchester Mystery house and Bay Area events and golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn

Address: 600 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3508
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Price Range: €117 - €305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Best Western Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Best Western
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The north wing seems quieter IMO.”
 of 5 bubbles Andrewsk8s, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor, corner room was extremely quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Kimbo9315, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cant really comment”
 of 5 bubbles kpbisgreat, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good non-smoking hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Sandhya_nm, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“200 building”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinemD2348PI, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5