We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Sunnyvale\/Silicon Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 461: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
 Click to rate
Netanya
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent 6 nights at Ramada Sunnyvale and was very disappointed. The room was clean and the bed was OK (no complaints), but not reason that the cleaners will talk out loud everyday from 6:30AM-7:00AM and wake the guests... In addition, you can hear everything said in the rooms which are adjacent to your room and I am talking about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iram L
sylmar
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The stay was great however walls are very thin you can hear everything. The people next to my room were loud all night and it made it difficult to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariagU9902RS
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear mariagU9902RS, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to heart that the stay was enjoyable; however we were very sorry to hear that you had trouble sleeping. As we are exterior corridor property, it is very hard to control the noise coming from outside; however please...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were a large group traveling for a game. Our rooms were reserved with a team credit card. Upon check in we were asked for additional credit cards and told we may pay cash upon check out. Not only did they charge each of our cards for the full price of the rooms but also took our cash leaving us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
Mira S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Amy V. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please be advised, the credit card given to book the group reservation was used for guarantee purposes only. Per your group leader, each guest would provide...

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1462DEgaryc
Mira S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Washington, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

At half the price of nearby hotels, I wasn't expecting much. The outside of the building looks dated, but the rooms are quite spacious and clean. Beds are nice and the internet works well. The breakfast had a good selection of items; more choice than I have had at other Ramadas. My only complaint was that the key card for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiteGirl78
Mira S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear KiteGirl78, Thank you for taking your valued time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. Please know we value feedback, both positive and negative from our valued guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms as well as our daily complimentary breakfast. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had with your keycards. Please don't...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I understand that everyone has their expectations of what a decent hotel is, and I'm no different, having stayed at other Ramada's and similar hotels (HIX, etc.), but this place is just a step above a motel sans round bed and cheesy fixtures. I'm at Day 2 of a 5-day business stay. Things I noticed when I walked in: Lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel M
Management response:

Dear Angel M, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We will be reviewing your feedback with maintenance and housekeeping department. Please accept our sincere apologies for the level of cleanliness that you've experienced during...

Oakdale, California
Reviewed 24 March 2017

This is the second time staying here. Pros: Room was clean and breakfast has a great variety. Room faces the lawn area making it quiet room. Having a nice size little refrigerator in the room is a plus. Cons: Rooms do need updating, and a door sweep needs to be put on the entry door as cold air comes in....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetH2305
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The hotel is quite good but there is nothing to see in the surroundings. Rooms are spacious and are cleaned every day. The breakfast has plenty of options, even if breakfast room was quite cold and not very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco G
Management response:

Dear Marco, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. Please know we value feedback, both positive and negative from our valued guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms as well as our daily complimentary breakfast. Marco, Should you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on a work trip. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are dated and very basic. Rooms open outside and some to the parking lot. Nothing special, but if you are looking for location they will do the trick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megbergman
Management response:

Dear Megbergman, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate both positive and negative feedback, it is important to us to improve our service and guest satisfaction for each and every guest who stay with us. Megbergman, thank you again for your business and feedback. Sincerely, Ramada Manangment

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
Management response:

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
0.9 km away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
1.4 km away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
840 reviews
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
4.3 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Price Range: €84 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the stairs. Room doors are external facing.”
R8281GRangelm, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room far from the roads are more quiet! Also guests can smoke in the carpark.”
qingda_616, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor, back parking lot.”
RockingTravelQueen, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Aim for 2nd floor, pool view/ courtyard view”
katyk252, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper level room, interior to the courtyard, and away from the stairways.”
charlesa954, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5