We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Strawberry Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Strawberry Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Strawberry Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Fairfield, California
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

The beds are very comfy. Direct T.V. works great. Nice views and yummy breakfasts. Patrick was very helpful. The entire area is very pretty and there are lots of hiking trails near by. Bloody Mary's are very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
Pacific Grove, California
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We were looking forward to staying at Strawberry Inn as a way to sleep and eat at the same place while passing through the Sierras and booked for the night. Its located in a lovely setting on the river. The staff was very friendly as were the locals. The building is attractive and the rooms are large and squeaky clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 16 September 2015

we stayed there a couple of nights ago, coming down from sonora pass. We were kind off desperate for a hotel, so we took a room in the strawberry inn. Our room had dirty carpets, a very outdated bathroom, and sheets that were not white anymore but rather greyish.... We took this all for granted thinking about a hot shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dirkmar
Reviewed 20 August 2015

we wanted to visit friends camping at the Lair of the Bear and did not want to stay at camp. Strawberry Inn was perfect. Rooms are comfy and clean and air conditioned and it was a really hot weekend. Breakfast was delicious and I would go back to "the Berry" without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gayle b
Magny-les-Hameaux, France
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Very nice hotel next to a beautiful river and countryside. Food at the restaurant was excellent and people are nice and welcoming. Rooms are confortable but each WiFi connexion is for one single device ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yann B
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The Inn itself is average--clean room, plenty of space, comfortable (but not fancy) bed---the setting is special. The Inn sits above the South Fork of the Stanislaus River--a location plus that adds much to a stay here. We were here for three nights in July, even with the drought we could hear the River when we turned in the for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4300JHchrisc
Hayward, California
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The room was sparse. No table or chairs. No clock in the room. No phones in the rooms and no cell reception in the area. The beds were rock hard. There is no maid service during your stay. I asked to borrow an iron and they said it is illegal to loan an iron during the summer (really!) There is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob R
Placerville, California
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Very basic rooms with almost no furniture other than a bed and a small bureau. Bathroom adequate but cheap fixtures, mold around cheap plastic shower surround, no tub. Food terrible. No internet service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen W
College Station TX
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed there last night on our way to Lake Tahoe! On the outside it looked good! Just what we were looking for. We went to our room and it was old and outdated but that does not bother me. I went to the bathroom and there was ants all over the sink. When I turned down our bed there...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AggieNana
Judith03Ca, Owner at Strawberry Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. It is always our goal for your experience to be nothing short of great and we are so sorry this was not your experience.

Martinez, California
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We had room #11 which was down stairs below the restaurant. You could hear everything. They open very early and take chairs off the tables this noise is ridiculous. The room was two queen beds, dresser and TV. No clock, no phone, no pictures, no carpet. Room was cold and stark. At $154 a night, wifi not included ($7 a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin D

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strawberry
28.8 km away
Mountain Retreat Resort
38.3 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
38.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
188 reviews
21.3 km away
Long Barn Lodge
Long Barn Lodge
#1 of 1 in Long Barn
71 reviews
26.7 km away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#1 of 3 in Twain Harte
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
StrawberryInn is Located on the Sonora Pass, which is the shortest distance between Reno, Nevada, Las Vegas and San Francisco. Yosemite Park is located approximately 2.5 Scenic hours away. You are now in one of California's most spectacular regions. In Summer, you may choose to swim, canoe, water ski or fish in the pristine waters of Pinecrest Lake (1.5 Miles away) and the South Fork of the Stanislaus River. In the Winter, you can cross country ski or downhill ski at nearby Dodge Ridge Ski Resort or snow play at Leland Snow Park. It was established in 1939. It is an excellent, relaxing get-away. Everything is here to transport you out of the every day - our friendly staff, our comfortable accommodations, and the varied beauty of the surrounding nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Strawberry Inn

Address: 31880 Highway 108, Strawberry, CA 95375
Region: United States > California > Strawberry
Price Range: €151 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Strawberry Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Strawberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hotel Strawberry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Strawberry Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Strawberry Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like views, pick a river view room in winter. It is gorgeous!”
lovestrawberry2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if needing quiet, ask for second floor (farthest from bar)”
brittanyw351, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all the rooms have views of the Stanislaus River. Just ask.”
paulinef438, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the entry level have easy access. The view are of the parking area.”
StephenF383, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a river view so you can hear it as you rest. Room 5 was excellent.”
AnaunddaE, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5