We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Stockton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Stockton
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I called ahead and made reservations for a certain room and I was able to get it, the only problem was that the handicap parking was not in front of the room. Because it was a work week - there were many contractors and their vehicles took up many of the parking spaces. On the other side of the building...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lon P
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I'm a 2 time cancer patient , and I needed to stay in a quiet place for the 4th of July , even though I live here in Stockton , this hotel was very accommodating from the time I checked again until I checked out I have an infant there and they completely rectify the situation and more then made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LQ M, Manager at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback on your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Stockton and we hope to see you again very soon!

Rockford, Wa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was great, room clean. Breakfast was non existant other than if you wanted to toast something in the toaster. But I Hop is real close. I just wonder where the famous La Quinta beds went. These last 2 stays equaling 6 nights were hard beds.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lthomas1012
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is awful. Old. Dirty. Rundown. Drug addicts and drifters in parking lot and feral cats everywhere. I would give it zero stars if it were an option. Check in was fine, but I should have known better because if the addicts out front. With all the options at this exit in 5, don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HFLG12
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that our service fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. It is our sincerest hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide you a memorable guest experience should your travels bring you back to the area. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

STOCKTON, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good hotel, has everything that I've come to expect from La Quinta inn's. this is the only hotel i stay in when I need to be in Stockton. comfortable beds, Quiet. The staff are both friendly and helpful. the Brightsise breakfast is one of the best out of all LQ's that I have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 439nedas
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will not recommend it, there are lots of Hotels around and we will pick another one next time like we did the next night. We travel a lot and we stayed in better hotels in Europe for instance.....this is a stopover from our home in California to our place in Vancouver, B.C. We did liked the one in Ashland, Oregon...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely,...

Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is old, dirty, and not comfortable at all. Breakfast is cereal and frozen waffles in a two table area. Not a place to take family. Staff is somewhat friendly but not responsive to problems. Totally opposite of LQ television commercials - if they showed this no one would stay at LQ.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skip M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry we didn’t meet your standards. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. I will share your comments with our staff...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were travelling with a bike on the back of the car so they allowed us to park in the driveway where the lighting is better. The hotel was full so we were very lucky to get the last room. The carpets could be cleaned and some updates would be nice but it is ok for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
napa, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good location easy to get to town and food. Have stayed here many times before and always feel safe and breakfast has improved. rates are reasonable and rooms are clean and maintained would stay again and always go to Dave Wongs for dinner

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 716shirleyz
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At check in they were understaffed, one person with about 10 groups to check in, took way to long. Rooms are small with tiny bathroom, close to freeway so a little traffic noise. Reasonable wifi connection and room is fairly dark. Breakfast was underwhelming prepackaged muffins and frozen waffles or cold cereal. Served the purpose but have had better. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank advcards

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: €70 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Stockton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good views in this hotel but I am thinking the middle would feel a bit safer.”
W5371YAsharonm, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms feel safer for single female travelers.”
KarenH914, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My tip for getting a good room is to make sure you stay at La Quinta Stockton ,ca.”
W5765TSkarenh, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Run away, if you book it, you would not be able to wait to leave the room, is horrible”
satondo, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was next to the elevator and we couldn't hear it at all.”
K4082MBjoshb, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5