We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Safford, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is very crowd. The room we stayed was not very clean. The night we were in, the room did not have enough bath tower. We asked for some new towels from the front desk and they said they don't have any. The front desk service was very cruel. She should not work there at all. After all, people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will... More 

Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2016

If you are going to stay ensure the linens including mattress pad is clean, not stained and falling apart. Ensure refrigerator is cleaned under and behind ( you food doesn't like dirty coils and filters), If have any concerns or problems don't talk to the manager she's awful, rude, opinionated. Talk to the reception staff. Make sure you will get... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolynframe2000
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My two small granddaughters and I stopped in today to ask about availability, and hoping for a tour of the facilities. We waited in line over 10 minutes, and the only staff person on duty behind the desk totally ignored the fact that we were standing there. My granddaughter asked to use a restroom, but we were told they do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Retirement_2019
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I put in a review Sunday morning, Oct 2, 2016 here at Extended Stay America Stockton and when I came downstairs to leave the receptionist, Laurenn called me back to let me know that every complaint that I'd listed was being handled at that moment. When I got BACK everything was taken care of and I appreciate you Laurenn and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geizelle B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to see that you valued our customer service and how everything you listed was handled. Our staff will definitely be informed on the good job they are doing. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I only stayed here because it was close to the house of a friend. I guess the price was OK, at $110 a night, but I think that was way too high for what you get and hope you can do better elsewhere. It had two bars of soap and a shampoo but nothing more, bring what you'll need. Is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am also sorry that you were unaware of our housekeeping policies. Guests staying with us 8 nights or longer do receive housekeeping service once a week. Those staying for shorter lengths, or would like additional cleanings can do so upon request for an additional... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My family from southern Cali. stayed at this location and their room is not to their liking aside of the smell in their room, its smelled marijuana, linens has holes, cigarettes burns, towels are dirty lots of stains, the reason that got me into doing this review. ,is my family is not happy and very frustrated, this is the closest... More 

Helpful?
Thank raina s
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will providing better room inspections and training to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to... More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here twice in the past and had a pleasant stay. The last time was about a year and a half, and in just that amount of time this place has gone downhill. The rooms are really beat up and in desperate need of upgrades and a thorough cleaning. The walls weren't cleaned, the rooms smelled old and smokey~even... More 

Helpful?
Thank jazzoee
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had to switch rooms 3 times and there was multiple cleanliness issues. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our housekeeping staff... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL, "" VERY FILTHY !!! upon coming and parking in their lot, There is this family that warns us not to check in to this hotel, apparently they were kicked out in the middle of the evening and the manager won't refund their money or something, walking to the frontdesk, their carpet is very filthy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellamay11
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I was disheartened to read that you had horrible stay with us. Please accept our apologies. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at sml@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. It would be our pleasure to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I needed a room while my truck was being repaired. Service was nice and helpful. Room was decent but the walls looked cracked. Around the hotel were some seemingly shady characters. Will stay again if I have to.

Helpful?
Thank K. M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us. I appreciate comments about the customer service provided by our staff, but disappointed your stay could have been better at our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Driving from Temecula, California to San Francisco, Ca, over 600 miles...this hotel was in a very good locating for rest stop. The hotel staff were very friendly and do their best to help. Room was clean and had all what we needed but (smoking)😃 and room service. My bid was lower than all listed prices. I recommend it as halfway... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norman A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel and for the kind comments about our staff. It's great to hear that you loved the cleanliness of our property and location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
5.4 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.9 km away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 28 in Stockton
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
0.7 km away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#4 of 28 in Stockton
106 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#5 of 28 in Stockton
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane

Address: 2844 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: €66 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Stockton
Stockton Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles I6382MQtonyt, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All alike see eform you committ”
 of 5 bubbles carolynframe2000, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you demand excellent customer service, I wouldn't recommend that you stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Retirement_2019, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top floor at end of hallways, but still have noise of slamming doors”
 of 5 bubbles S4429TNmichaelm, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Inspect the room before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles N6923DGericr, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay