We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 571: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The stay was wonderful. The staff and level of customer service exceeded our expectations. Houlihan's restaurant located inside, has excellent food. If we make a trip out here again we will definitely stay here . Thanks CJ and Flor :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylanator702
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the great rating! We are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our service and food. We look forward to impressing you again in the near future! Warm Regards, JD Covarrubias - Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

United Airlines put me up here after there were weight problems with my flight. I was assigned to a room, swiped my key and walked in to find people inside. Glad they didn't harm me. Found this stain on the chaise in my next room. Disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl M
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Darryl M for sharing your experience. It's through your eyes and feedback that allows us to see our areas of opportunity and wanted to sincerely apologize for the negative impression we gave you. It is completely understandable that when you select a brand you trust, regardless if it was assigned via an airlines voucher, you expect a clean,...

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over night while traveling through San Francisco. I was very satisfied with the room and amenities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely be staying there whenever I return to San Francisco.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbradfordo
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review

Hello Jbradfordo, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and rating your stay as five out of five. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your room and amenities. We look forward to your return and truly appreciate that you recommend our hotel to others.

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our United flight was late getting into San Fransico so we missed our connection. United put us up at the Holiday Inn. It's a little hard to find the shuttle at the busy airport (it's on the upper level and not where baggage claim and taxis are at street level....one level above that). Everything was professional and clean. Got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug w
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a great review! It makes such a positive difference when you are able to get a good night's rest in a spacious clean room. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future and hopefully on vacation this time. Warm Regards, JD Covarrubias -...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check in staff was professional when I checked in and the room is clean and modern. I stayed only for one night, and I checked in very late (2 am?), so I can't speak to the quality of the other hotel amenities. But for what it is (an airport hotel), I enjoyed my time there!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Li Q
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for the great rating! We are pleased to hear that we made your short visit a success and were able to get some rest in a comfortable, clean room. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Warm Regards, JD Covarrubias - Operations Manager

Fresno, California
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I was overnight here because my flight from SFO was at 6am. Beds comfortable, lots of pillows, clean room. Didnt use any facilities at the hotel since I arrived in the evening and left at 3am, but they were very helpful at the desk and it was a good choice. I didn't like the TV. Couldnt get the stations easily....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElenaRizk
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review

Thank you ElenaRizk for sharing your experience with us and the great review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with our bedding and were able to get a good night's rest in a comfy clean hotel room even though it was short visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards, JD Covarrubias-...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Can't beat the convenience to the airport, but this place needs a major overhaul. Room was stuffy and dark. Even with all the lights on, it was too dark to read. Bathroom cramped and dingy. I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boejina
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Boejina for sharing your review with us. Our sincere apologies we were unable to meet your expectations in regards to the accommodations you received. We understand when selecting a brand you trust, you expect the delivery of a great experience in both our service and product. We are currently working on getting our rooms brighter, therefore we hope...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Checked in and was charged an additional $11 for parking per night in addition to the nightly rate (over $125/night). It was ridiculous specially when we came back to the hotel and had such a hard time finding parking. There were so many cars parked in red zones. If you're going to charge for parking you should be guarantee a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita M
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Rita M for sharing your review with us. Its through your eyes and feedback that allows us to determine our areas of opportunity and will relay your comments to our leadership team to address the parking situation and the few items you described for the room you occupied. We hope that despite of your recent experience, you will...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The heat in my room blows air conditioning all night and there is no hot water in the hotel this morning. Plus the shuttle driver last night might be one of the rudest drivers I ever encountered. So there really isn't much else to say. I was cold all night and my shower will be the same. Only positive is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliet R
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Juliet for sharing a review in regards to your most recent experience with us. It is understandable the issues you encountered are not a good reflection of our hotel or brand. We strive every day to deliver a great experience and are saddened we have failed as a team. We will address your concerns with our leadership team...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night at the holiday inn South San Francisco - it is literally right next to the airport and the rooms are nice, clean and up-to-date. The lobby is inviting & the people behind the desk could be a little bit more welcoming but other than that no complaints. Travel tip: if you are getting gas or refilling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikekrinik
HolidayInnIntlArpt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review

Thank you mikekrinik for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your accommodations and the convenience of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm Regards, JD Covarrubias - Operations Manager

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,797 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
527 reviews
0.2 km away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
862 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
731 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North
La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airp...
#18 of 28 in South San Francisco
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport North is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. It is adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 Miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to DowntownSan Francisco, Less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley, right off Highway 101, with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, a brand new lobby with marble floors, fireplace, and all accommodations are thoughtfully appointed with modern amenities such as Overnight Parking at $10.95 including tax, Free High Speed Internet Access,Free Airport Shuttle Service, and 24 Hour Fitness Room. Along with the South San Francisco Conference Center s 16,500 square feet of premium state-of-art Conference Facilities, we offer 6 additional rooms totaling 23,000 sq. Ft. Of Meeting Space. A friendly welcome awaits families and tourists at our hotel. We are located near many tourist attractions such as Fisherman s Wharf, Chinatown, Golden Gate Bridge, Harding Park Golf Course, SBC Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Monster Park...Go 49ers!, Great America Amusement Park, and the Cow Palace. For business travelers, we are near Genentech, Amgen, Cell Genesys, and United Airlines Western Hub offices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport

Address: 275 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6703
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: €112 - €397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco Airport
South San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South San Francisco
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles planestrainsandaut2s, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if possible skip this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jay19772015, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not order room service food from the Hotel. It was the second worst hamburger I ever ate.”
 of 5 bubbles abrahamb2014, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are noisy due to old construction and multiple nearby highways.”
 of 5 bubbles tazman1099, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“A bit difficult to fine from the airport but a snap to head back to the rental agency for an early drop off.”
 of 5 bubbles 364daveh, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay