We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,669: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times. I find it a perfect place to stay when I have a next day flight out of San Francisco. Only minutes to the airport and rental car return. The staff has always been very friendly and goes out of their way to assist you. The hotel is undergoing renovations and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Realtor
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jim and thanks a lot for staying with several times and for taking the time to write a review. Our front entrance is just about ready to open and we are excited about it. Come back and see us soon! Thanks again, Jim McGuire, General Manager

Sacramento
Reviewed 1 June 2015

When I am working in San Francisco this is my go to hotel. It's hard to find a hotel at their rate near the airport and freeway. Staff is great. One complaint would have to be the decor is outdated and a FYI the front lobby is being remodeled

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rizzo3232
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rizzo and thanks for staying with again and sharing your thoughts! Our Lobby and Front Entrance is almost done! We just installed a beautiful water wall in our Lobby (using recycled water, of course) and it looks amazing. Thanks for your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed three nights at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel. Our room was not ready at our 9p check in, so they upgraded our room to the larger option. The room appeared to be recently renovated. The bed was amazing and the flat screen TV allowed us to watch the news and the NBA & NHL semi finals....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jernron
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jernron - thank you for your nice review on our hotel - I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I am not sure what you mean by "door plungers", but all of our doors do have door closers. Sorry if you had noisy neighbors. We look forward to you next stay and thanks again! Jim McGuire, GM

Weaverville, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We have stayed at the Grosvner many times. It is easily assessable to SFO, the rates are reasonable and they offer a good park and fly package. It is also a short enough distance from San Francisco you can avoid the higher rates of being right in town. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Donna thank you so much for always choosing our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty and your great feedback! See you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The place was under construction. DUSTY. the pool was closed. there is a $5 fee for parking. rooms a bit small,free breakfast was good. Front desk was awesome! Very helpful, they made my stay better very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sin T
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sin and thank you for your review and thank you for your patience during our construction - we are almost done! I am sorry if you overlooked our $7 parking fee. It is advertised on all of our websites. Just about all of the hotels in South San Francisco have been charging for parking for the past 6 or...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed at the Grosvenor Airport Hotel twice on our last trip to the US. We found it very a convenient location - close to the airport with a regular free shuttle and easy to get into the city on the BART (from the airport). The staff, although very busy, were happy to help with directions and suggestions for activities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingTuatara
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your nice review on our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay! I am happy to read that you liked our customer service. See you on your next visit! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We were stopping in San Francisco to see our Son on our way home from a stay in Hawaii. Our flight would not get to San Francisco until late and our Son lived on Alameda Island and we didn't want him to drive that far that late. The Hotel picked us up at the Airport and brought us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Roy and thank you so much for your nice review. We appreciate your nice comments and then next time you visit your son, please be sure to stay with us again. See you next time! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Scottsdale, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The restroom fan wasn't working and we noticed that a previous complaint card was still in the room from a previous traveler. The pool wasn't working and that was why we chose this hotel. There were no parking spaces both nights we stayed there until after the banquets were over. The first time we had to leave to get supper...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith L
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Meredith and thank you for your review - I see you posted the same comments as you did on our internal review as well. Again, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with our Director of Housekeeping and Operations Manager regarding your room and the breakfast attendant. I am...

Tracy, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Stayed at this hotel because I was able to park my car for up to 10 days and there was a free shuttle to airport. There was a bit of construction going on which was made clear at the time of the reservation. Overall, the stay was good. Staff very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mary and thank you for your nice comments on our hotel! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, General Manager

la puente, United States
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Great hotel to stay at, very clean. The Dining area is very pleasant. Breakfast buffet was good. Plenty of parking, they do charge xtra $7. bucks though. Only thing missing was microwave in room. Definitely would stay at again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Benjamin and thanks so much for your great review! For future reference, we do have microwaves available upon request. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jim McGuire, GM

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
871 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
294 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
324 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: €106 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room on the top floors. They have been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 367Tracy, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the flight path of SFO, try for a room on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherr606, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I have no comments on giving tips on choosing a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles cmelelina, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room facing east, away from freeway noise”
 of 5 bubbles U028477, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A good view of the are from the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Saint_Johnny, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5