We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

INNS of California-Sonora

248 reviews
Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good23%
  • Average42%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (248)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for INNS of California-Sonora
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
22
52
71
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
52
71
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel for family staymemorial weekenddesk persondecent stayyosemite national parkan updatestreet noisecalifornia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Love this place. Stay here everytime we come. Comfy rooms in close walking distance to shops and restaurants The pool is nice. Only downside is parking can get a little crazy. Would recommend to everyone

Thank tamara21
Response from Kim R, General Manager at INNS of California-SonoraResponded 25 August 2017

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Reviewed 7 July 2017

Good hotel for family stay. It's about an hour from Yosemite entrance. close to downtown Sonora. Overall stay was average. They have free wifi and free breakfast. I was not happy with mattress quality.

Thank Vikas D
Response from Kim R, General Manager at INNS of California-SonoraResponded 25 August 2017

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sad to hear you did not find the mattress comfortable.

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel for the money. Good size room with basic amenities &efficient if noisy air conditioning. Useful to have laundry facilities too. Pool was bliss in the immense heat, we had this almost to ourselves both evenings. The hot tub was out of order during...More

Thank lizzylee97
Response from Kim R, General Manager at INNS of California-SonoraResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that your family was able to enjoy our pool, and the convenient location of our Hotel.

Reviewed 1 June 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Inns of California during the Memorial Weekend. Room was spacious and came with all the ameninites stated. Staff was really helpful and had good knowledge of the area. Location is very convenient, few minutes walk to the downtown. 1.5 hours away...More

Thank Prerna R
Response from Kim R, General Manager at INNS of California-SonoraResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We will be happy to share this with them. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location to Yosemite and our downtown area.

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel for family stay. It's about an hour from Yosemite Gate and less than 2 hours from the Yosemite Valley. Nice, clean rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast was basic, but overall definitely value for money.

Thank Arun N
Response from Kim R, General Manager at INNS of California-SonoraResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345640
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John L
22 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kim R | Property representative |
Our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to arrival. So sorry no one responded to you in a timely manner. Thank you, Kim
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are two buildings so the breakfast room is in the building that doesn't have the office. Coffee is..."
Read review
"Helpful employees, great wifi"
Read review
"Don't get a room with two double beds. Ask if they have new mattresses and Pillows."
Read review
"Do not get a room that faces the street."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing