We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King Frederik Inn

Save
Share
1617 Copenhagen Dr, Solvang, CA 93463-2728
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$158
Hotels.comUS$158
PricelineUS$158
eDreamsUS$158
TravelocityUS$158
Orbitz.comUS$158
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Solvang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The King Frederik Inn is located right in the center of downtown Solvang, CA. Plenty of attractions, shops, restaurants, and wine tasting rooms are within walking distance of the hotel. Comfortable rooms, many surrounding the pool and spa area. Completely non smoking, no pet hotel, with free parking, Wi-Fi, and fresh pastries from local bakery delivered every morning!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
326Reviews4Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 151
  • 78
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
viewfrom21C wrote a review Oct 2020
Moorpark, California211 contributions98 helpful votes
All the cute Danish kitsch you could want on the outside. I was hoping for more in the room but not so much, instead being motel standard with some prints of the local Santa Ynez Mission on the wall. Our queen-bedded room was adequately sized, and had a fridge and microwave. There's very little bathroom counter space. Bath amenities include bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and lotion, bar soap, and body wash in a wall dispenser. In October 2020, Santa Barbara County was partially reopening. We were pleasantly surprised at the Danishpastries, muffins, oatmeal, and coffee available for breakfast. They are also offering full housekeeping. There's a pool and hot tub. Parking is plentiful and free. The location is outstanding. Go out the front or back, turn right or left, and you get all of Solvang's fun. If you're taking the bus to Los Olivos (much better option than driving) the stop is no more than a few hundred feet aw.ay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Nielsen, General Manager at King Frederik Inn
Responded 20 Oct 2020
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the feedback, and we hope that we will see you again!
Read more
Robert H wrote a review Sep 2020
Mira Mesa, California1199 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
The place is clean, well maintained. Has a swimming pool and jacuzzi. Offering a variety of condiments in the morning. Including coffee, danishes and drinks. Front desk check in was easy. Social distancing is being used. The only downfall was the noisy neighbors above us that were up until 2am. If you stay here, get a room upstairs so you're not having to listen to people like this. If visiting again would we stay here, probably yes. But definitely upstairs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Nielsen, General Manager at King Frederik Inn
Responded 19 Sep 2020
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Ang wrote a review Aug 2020
Marion, Indiana, United States2 contributions
Take warning! You book online but get there and they “cant fins your reservation”. Then make you pay their made up price of double of what you pay online! DO THE RIGHT THING AND REFUND OUR MONEY! Such thief's! Honor the online price not make up “its saturday so its higher priced”. Its never nor worth $200/night! And for two rooms.... you charged $400 but online is half that! Unacceptable! Stay somewhere else! I tried to warn you!!! And check your credit card statement if you don’t listen
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Nielsen, General Manager at King Frederik Inn
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Hello, We apologize that you experienced these issues. You booked through Expedia, for arrival Sunday Aug. 16th, and arrived on Sat. Aug. 15 during a power outage. We were still able to accommodate you for two rooms last minute. We are sorry that you feel our services were not worth what you paid. We encourage you to contact Expedia, as you made your reservations through them. Warm Regards, Management
Read more
steph h wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great price and great service I will definitely be back! Everyone was super nice from check in to check out. it’s in a great part of town you can literally walk to every thing.Nice part of town . Great pool and jacuzzi.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Nielsen, General Manager at King Frederik Inn
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
radryan wrote a review Feb 2020
Anchorage, Alaska88 contributions43 helpful votes
Perfect location in the heart of Solvang! Clean and comfortable room. We were on the second floor, no elevators. Had to drag the suitcases up the outside stairs. Great value for the area. No problem with a late checkin.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from PeaSoup-KingFred-MGR, Manager at King Frederik Inn
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, radryan! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
king frederik hotel solvang, solvang best western, best western solvang
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSolvang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about King Frederik Inn
Which popular attractions are close to King Frederik Inn?
Nearby attractions include PCPA - Pacific Conservatory Theatre (0.2 km), Solvang Festival Theater (0.1 km), and Hans Christian Andersen Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at King Frederik Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at King Frederik Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at King Frederik Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at King Frederik Inn?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to King Frederik Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olsen's Danish Village Bakery, Birkholm's Bakery & Cafe, and The Solvang Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at King Frederik Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is King Frederik Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Solvang.
Is King Frederik Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.