We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vinland Hotel and Lounge

Save
Share
1455 Mission Dr, Solvang, CA 93463-2915
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 12 hotels in Solvang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Come discover our Newly Renovated Superior Guest Rooms! Vinland Hotel and Lounge is the preferred destination of travelers visiting the Santa Ynez Valley. We are centrally located in the Danish Town of Solvang, walking distance to all of its major attractions. It is best known for its shopping, restaurants, chocolate factories and wine tasting rooms! Our hotel is centrally located within Santa Barbara County's Wine Valley. Vinland Hotel and Lounge is within minutes to Vandenberg Air Force Base, renowned Wineries such as Firestone, Gainey, Buttonwood and Rusack. Our hotel is conveniently located just 30 minutes from the city of Santa Barbara, 20 minutes from Vandenberg Air Force Base and 30 minutes away from Santa Maria.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
92Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 19
  • 9
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
idsf03gdb2 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Very nice room, helpful and pleasant staff, great location. That the lounge was not open was a big disappointment and diminished the experience. A happy hour for guests in the lobby would have been nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Customer0721 wrote a review Jul 2021
West Covina, California1 contribution
We loved our stay in Solvang at the Vinland hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and close to everything.I would definitely recommend. The only issue we had was at check in time. No rooms were available. We were told we were going to receive a call when they had one available but they never did. We had to go back to the hotel after 45 minutes to see what was going on and it turns out they forgot to call us when the room was ready.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Cardone, General Manager at Vinland Hotel and Lounge
Responded yesterday
Hello Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your stay at Vinland Hotel & Lounge. We are delighted to know you had a nice time with us and that you were impressed with our spotless accommodations and enjoyed our great location. However, we regret the inconvenience caused upon arrival. Thank you again for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Robert Miranda, General Manager
Read more
wx18hol12a wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Hotel lost our reservation after it was booked prepaid and upgraded. Almost ended up not having a room at all, after a lengthy can and can nots found a room that was not what we paid for. Terrible experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Miranda, General Manager at Vinland Hotel and Lounge
Responded 3 days ago
Hello wx18hol12a, We regret that the room you requested was unavailable, and we apologize for any frustration this undoubtedly caused. We know apologies will not make up for the inconvenience, but we indeed are sorry. Thank you for your feedback, which is much appreciated. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Robert Miranda, General Manager
Read more
GoPlaces549720 wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
My husband, daughter, and I enjoyed our stay here. We only wish we had stayed longer! The accommodations were super comfortable and the location is convenient walking distance to everything. Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Miranda, General Manager at Vinland Hotel and Lounge
Responded 3 days ago
Hello GoPlaces549720, Thank you for choosing Vinland Hotel & Lounge for your recent stay. It was great to read your generous compliments about how much you enjoyed our immaculate and fresh accommodations, and our convenient location. It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Robert Miranda, General Manager
Read more
edithr602021 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The air conditioner didn't work and the tv only worked part of the time. The elevator was not working when we left maintenance tried to fix the a/c but it was broken. Came in the next day to fix. Worked for a while then stopped working
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Miranda, General Manager at Vinland Hotel and Lounge
Responded 3 days ago
Hello edithr602021, We appreciate your review. We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered in your room. Your comments have been shared with our team, and we will do everything possible to prevent these issues going forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to replace this experience with a more positive memory. Robert Miranda, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express solvang hotel solvang
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSolvang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vinland Hotel and Lounge
Which popular attractions are close to Vinland Hotel and Lounge?
Nearby attractions include PCPA - Pacific Conservatory Theatre (0.5 km), Wandering Dog Wine Bar (0.2 km), and Jule Hus (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vinland Hotel and Lounge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Vinland Hotel and Lounge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Vinland Hotel and Lounge?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vinland Hotel and Lounge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vinland Hotel and Lounge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olsen's Danish Village Bakery, Mortensen's Danish Bakery, and Paula's Pancake House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vinland Hotel and Lounge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Vinland Hotel and Lounge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Solvang.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vinland Hotel and Lounge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vinland Hotel and Lounge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vinland Hotel and Lounge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.