We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoshone Inn

Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good29%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“gas station”(10 reviews)
“fire pit”(8 reviews)
“death valley”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
41
18
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
18
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationfire pitdeath valleypost officegeneral storewarm poolsmall storerv parkstovepipe wellsgreat showerfurnace creekconvenient stopwarm springsmall townremote placechina ranchstar hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on our way to Death Valley. It is really a great little motel. Check in was fast and easy and the lady that checked us in was very nice. I had read their policy about being there by 10PM or else we wouldn't...More

Thank 639vanessa
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Stayed here one night whilst visiting Death Valley - a real find! Lovely clean room, nicely decorated, friendly staff and extra little touches that make the motel different from the major chains. Seat outside our room where we could sit and enjoy a drink after...More

Thank Sandy T
Response from Pam W, Manager at Shoshone InnResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in Shoshone on the way to Death Valley. This is pretty much the only game in town so we were kind of unsure what we were getting into. We were very pleasantly surprised. This is like an old motor hotel, but nicely updated....More

Thank ScubaDave16
Reviewed 17 May 2018

After our long, interesting day exploring Death Valley, my husband and I stayed at the WONDERFUL Shoshone Inn. We had made reservations in advance at a good rate and also received an upgrade at check-in, which was a nice perk. From the road, this 1950s...More

Thank JoanieBlonTA
Reviewed 16 May 2018

50's motel redo that is totally unexpected! So beautifully decorated, comfy bed, everything you could need, perfect. Even a fire pit in the outdoor space that was inviting. Staff were friendly and so helpful. A treat was the natural spring swimming pool. Try it, and...More

Thank Margo I
Response from Pam W, Manager at Shoshone InnResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Happy you enjoyed your stay.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Shoshone
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Russell D
30 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ShoshoneInn | Property representative |
Hi Russell. I just noticed your question. Typically our stargazing is phenomenal. We do not have any type of city light to obstruct the view. Most nights are incredibly clear. And it is usually beautiful outside. If you are... More
2
Votes
Alessandra C
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pam W | Property representative |
The front desk is open until 10:00 pm. After that we would not be able to accommodate guests. Thank you for your question.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms away from the highway might be the quietest."
Read review
"There are kitchenette rooms with a microwave + fridge, also place settings for 4. My room was very quiet with..."
Read review
"The new building in back, end units"
Read review
"Remember gas prices are high here - Remember that."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing