We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Colonial Inn

Save
Share
2799 Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2603
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
US$105
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
BestWestern.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Selma
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Best Western Colonial Inn their hotel of choice when visiting Selma. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Best Western Colonial Inn offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and baggage storage. Guests of Best Western Colonial Inn are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While in Selma, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Best Western Colonial Inn, including Spike & Rail Steakhouse (0.1 mi), China Garden Restaurant (0.2 mi), and McCoy's Coffee Shop (0.2 mi).

At Best Western Colonial Inn, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Selma.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
144Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 27
  • 25
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Latricia M wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Just wanted to say I really enjoy staying at this hotel they staff is excellent. The manger Sonya always in her job i like how she runs that hotel always clean continental breakfast its not hot food but where blessed to have what they have anyway to say they least this is a good hotel to stay at. Hope yall enjoy yall stay like I did.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Owner at Best Western Colonial Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Best Western Colonial Inn In Selma, Ca! It has been our sincere pleasure to have the two of you as our most valued guests. We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It is our mission to provide our valued guests the ultimate guest experience. I will share this information with my staff as a token of encouragement for their dedication and hard work. We look forward to your return visit! Please stay safe and happy travels!
Read more
Mona Lisa wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Where do I start? Staff... the whole staff is amazing but of course the ones that stood out were at number one the manager Sonia when I say accommodating and you look the definition up in Webster her beautiful picture pops up she was sooo soo nice, very friendly,catered to every need made sure I was all set and then some... to be greeted and asked how I was doing and if I needed anything hoes a long way with me especially if it was on a consistent basis this woman is awesome I go out my way to visit this hotel every time because I’m never disappointed, the hotels condition is great very clean the maids get down on cleaning bedding is washed daily you can tell the towels are fresh and they always have them at your disposal.! Breakfast is awesome it consist of a breakfast bar a muffin fresh fruit water bottles orange juice apple juice cranberry juice yogurt coffee and hot water for tea and hot chocolate I can’t wait until this COVID pandemic passes because rumor has it lol that the hot breakfast is really good of course I’ll be the judge of that. Overall I really love this hotel any chance I have to visit any excuse believe it I’m there,thank you best western in Selma for everything until next time.!!!!" Sincerely, Mona 🦋
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Owner at Best Western Colonial Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience her at Best Western Colonial Inn! Your experience here is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that we have exceeded your expectations! We, as a team strive for excellence. Once again, thank you for your time and thank you for choosing our Best Western Colonial Inn in Selma, Ca! See you soon!
Read more
Mercy P wrote a review Dec 2020
Bakersfield, California51 contributions25 helpful votes
Nice room and hotel. Very limited breakfast sack. Only bottle water, 2 energy bars and a small muffin. Friendly staff. Trying to help the best possible way, but taking long. Average Internet. TV, microwave, mini refrigerator.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Owner at Best Western Colonial Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at Best Western Colonial Inn in Selma. Ca! Your experience here is very important to us. The past year has been an adjustment for us all, to say the least. However, I would like to take this time to inform you that since your last visit we have made a variety of changes in an effort to better serve you and each of our valued guests. We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future! Please stay safe and happy travels!
Read more
Jennifer wrote a review Jul 2020
San Francisco, California10 contributions
This review is based on the fourth time I've stayed at this property. The positive things first: staff is very nice, room is very clean, great shower, comfortable mattress, nice to have coffee maker and microwave and fridge in the room. Now for the criticism: 1) I was shocked that there were only two SMALL pillows on the king size bed in the room where both my husband and I were staying. One small flat pillow for each of us. When I went to the front desk to ask for additional pillows, the woman at the front desk very politely told me that there were NO other pillows available and that the hotel was full. She said it is Best Western policy now to limit the number of pillows to a room. Ridiculous! She gave me a handful of bath towels that I had to wad up and place under my pillow. 2) the hotel is on the freeway, and there is no soundproofing whatsoever. The noise was exacerbated by the fact that we were on the third floor. If you are bothered by the sound of freeway traffic, then stay somewhere else. 3) the area around the hotel is filthy. The hotel is behind a strip mall and a Panda Express and people have discarded their food garbage everywhere behind the restaurant and the strip mall. The litter is horrible, and because there are no garbage cans, except for one full, overstuffed one that was turned over (probably by a racoon or other animal), people who are unable to "dine in" (indoor dining is currently closed in California) just threw their garbage on the ground. It's unavoidable driving through this mess to get to the hotel parking lot. 4) The grab and go breakfast was small and very unimpressive. I strongly feel like I was staying in a one star hotel in a seedy part of town -- the $107 that I had to pay to stay in this hotel was definitely NOT worth the money. I paid three star price to stay in the equivalent of a one star hotel. This hotel has really gone downhill.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: stay on the first floor and bring your own pillows
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Owner at Best Western Colonial Inn
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Dear JennW, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5598910300.
Read more
Lari B wrote a review Jul 2020
Chino Hills, California88 contributions74 helpful votes
Property is close to Hwy 99 but is located at the back of a strip mall type location. It is 3 stories and has stairs or elevator. Pool area appeared small but was told it was open. Rooms have refrigerator and microwave. Shampoo, conditioner, lotion and bath gel are in boxes you press to get them out. Breakfast was in a paper bag, consisted of banana, small pastry and small granola bar with no drink. King size bed had two small pillows. Room size adequate has chair for sitting. There are eating establishments, nothing fancy within walking distance but don’t know that I would do it after dark. Area around hotel had a great deal of trash on the ground, my room looked down on the back of a closed supermarket and paved area was filthy, know it’s not hotel’s responsibility but think it would be wise to talk to neighbors about cleaning area up. Property was full but that is due to railroad workers staying there. Feel like room could have been cleaner as was evident in dust on headboard and around full mirror in room. Probably wouldn’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Owner at Best Western Colonial Inn
Responded 17 Jul 2020
Dear Lari B, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5598910300. Sincerely, Shaz Best Western Front Office Best Western Colonial Inn
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
colonial hotel selma, best western selma, selma best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSelma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Colonial Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Colonial Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Colonial Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Colonial Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Colonial Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Colonial Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattlemen's Restaurant, Legends Tap House & Grill, and Denny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Colonial Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Colonial Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Colonial Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Colonial Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Kingsburg Jail (9.5 km).
Is Best Western Colonial Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.