We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa

Expedia.comUS$101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$101*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa
 Click to rate
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderful opportunity to tell everyone that this is a great place to stay in Santa Rosa. It's run by the same great folks who operate North Bay Inn in Santa Cruz. So, you KNOW the rooms will be clean and comfortable with all the great amenities. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. You're going to be happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrBROWNscz
Management response:

We were all so thrilled to have you as our guests it's always great to hear about all of the amazing stays that everyone has with us. I'm happy that you liked our clean comfortable rooms, all the great amenities, and the friendly and knowledgeable staff. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay and for...

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The staff was wonderful! We really needed WiFi and they made sure we had a great connection. I really appreciated their concern and also willingness to have us view the rooms and check the WiFi! Breakfast was continental. I was able to complete my work- the room had a table which really helped! We both slept comfortably and would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanleereedy
Management response:

It was a pleasure having you as our guest during your stay in Santa Rosa. We're really happy that you enjoyed our warm and courteous staff, high speed internet, and all of our great amenities like the continental breakfast. Thanks for taking the time to let me know about your wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Got exactly what we paid for and friendly service to boot😊 The desk clerk was new and stumbled around getting us checked on, but she was excellent st making us feel welcome. Will come back if we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Bipin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us. We really appreciate the valuable feedback. hope to see you again in the near by future. thanks again

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Americas Best Value Inn was good enough for a one night stay to catch some zzz's. It was clean, comfort was okay (good enough), but pillows were poor. Bring your own if you are sensitive to the hardness or height of pillows. Check in was easy and friendly. I think the price was a tad high for this type of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBPorfido733
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us feedback. We thank you for your recent stay and I am extremely sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced due to the pillows in the room. I will take your feedback and do what we can to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you again and...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The old lady that attend us was not friendly at all. Brother in the check in time or breakfast. The breakfast was poor, there was few bananas, rolls, cereal and coffee. The old lady told us it was just one roll per person, só we just had coffee and one roll. The room was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniafernandes
Management response:

Please accept my sincerest apologies. I regret to hear that you had a negative experience. I haven't heard this kind of behavior occuring here at our hotel but we are looking into the problems you described. We appreciate all feedback and will work hard to make sure any future stays for you, and other guests will be satisfactory.

Harrow
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Good large rooms. Separate sink outside of bathrooms. Flat screen TV. Spacious and clean bathrooms. No coffee making facilities in room. Fridge and microwave in rooms. Breakfast included. Iron and ironing board in room. Plenty of pillows and warm bedding. Close to shops and restaurants. Not many plug points. Free good quality WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreaat62
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and helping us spread the word. I thank you and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Albuquerque
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The staff was kind enough to let us check in a couple of hours early, so we could change in time for the wedding we were attending. Beyond that, however, there was nothing about this basic motel you would call “charming.” Our $171 (tax included) room was spacious, and it was clean enough, but nothing more. If you suddenly realize,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerribleIvan
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, bright, and had a fridge, tissue, microwave, hairdryer, tv and a/c. There is a basic breakfast of cereal, milk, bananas and coffee. The staff was helpful checking us in late at night. Our stay would have been good had it not been for heavy footed people upstairs who woke us many times throughout the night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorina S
Pasadena
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Indian Owned and in India this would be clean and luxurious. Here it is tired, old, and run down. Covers on the bed had holes, carpets were ragged around the edges, fridge was so noisy I had to unplug it. Bed was clean and comfortable however. The room was very large and the bed and furniture looked lonely in it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This was my second stay while working alone in the area. The management was efficient and hard working, the check-in was effortless, the room was simply fine and I would go there again in a minute. I'm often looking for budget priced hotels at the last minute and hate feeling like I'm being gouged. Typically if it is budget priced,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amadeobrio

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.2 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
115 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
641 reviews
1.8 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
442 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#17 of 25 in Santa Rosa
32 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa

Address: 1800 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7619
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: €88 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grants Pass, Oregon
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“TIP: find a nicer room at a different hotel.”
joel1316, 26 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor room away from the staircase.”
AWeekOrAWeekend, 26 Sep 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Expedia.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$101
ABVI.comUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates