We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,159: English reviews
Los Alamitos, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed at this hotel after moving our daughter from Santa Monica to Sonoma. The hotel was well located, the room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was just the right size and had all the amenities needed. We especially enjoyed that the hotel is pet friendly but without sacrificing appearance, decor, furnishing in common and guest areas. There...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice S
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your pet to our hotel recently. We know many of our guests really enjoy traveling with their four-legged friends, and we’re happy to be one of the few wine country hotels to accommodate pets. Thank you for your kind words about our location and accommodations, we’re truly grateful to have provided you...

walnut creek, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Not a great deal to do within walking distance around the hotel area, but a capped taxi fare of $10 to down town helped . Restaurant and bar were very nice with great patio and gas coal effect fire-pits, and excellent view. Rooms clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

We’re so pleased you took the time to share your glowing review of your time at our hotel. From your clean and comfortable guest room, to your pleasant dining experience on our outdoor patio, we’re happy we could provide you with such a memorable, satisfying experience. It’s our hope to welcome you back to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 December 2014

I had stayed at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel a couple of years ago, so it was definitely on my list to try to get back to. It is a unique hotel for the Hilton banner. To me it was like a resort with multiple buildings but a very nice location for enjoying the countryside and fresh air. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NovackTravelGuy
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Whether our guests stay for business or leisure, it’s always our desire to provide the best experience possible. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. From our ideal location, to our professional and helpful associates, we were pleased to create the relaxing stay you enjoyed. We are grateful for your...

Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Recently visited the hotel to tour wineries in the area and sight see. The hotel staff was professional and very helpful making suggestions and providing information regarding wineries and wine tastings. The hotel buffet breakfast was excellent with many choices and expertly prepared food. Overall, this is an excellent hotel and one I will continue to use in future visits...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert R
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful feedback on Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. We couldn’t be happier that your recent trip was so excellent in every way. It’s our pleasure to have provided you with the helpful service, delicious dining and central Wine Country location that made your trip so memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The facility was clean and it was pretty quiet (then again I stayed here when it was the "off-season" for the area and there were not many people). The fitness center is lacking - a few cardio machines, barbells, and that's about it. It is also very small with little room to move around. I...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenna M
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. We’re glad our clean, quiet hotel met your needs. We appreciate your feedback regarding our fitness center and will share it with our management team. Please know we do offer free refrigerators upon request. It’s our hope to welcome you back again soon.

Forestville, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Everything was handled in a professional and courteous manner; clean and up to expectations. The food quality and the service from the catering department was excellent. The hotel staff were very pleasant and efficient with only one minor glitch - they did not get the TV remote working.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon A
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you while you were here for a business party. We couldn’t be happier that you found everything so satisfying including our helpful associates and the delicious dining. We do apologize for the TV remote. It’s our hope to see you again soon at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country.

Wichita, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2014

I unfortunately stayed at the hotel the same weekend a Marijuana convention was being held in Santa Rosa. As a result the hotel smelled like pot and conference goers were returning to the hotel at all hours of the night. It was very loud from 2:00-3:00am. Otherwise hotel was clean and room service was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aleksandra B
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback. While we’re happy you found our hotel so clean and you enjoyed your room service, we do apologize if you were disturbed by the noise of other guests in the building. It’s our hope to welcome you back again for the kind of stay you deserve in the future.

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I was really expecting first class lodging as what I usually get when I stay in a Hilton hotel. The rug was really dirty. We had to call a plumber to come and unclog the bathtub. Everything looked old and just not clean. We ate at the café next door, and it too looked a little on the filthy side...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren S
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Your feedback helps us to identify areas where our housekeeping services can improve and we offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences that may have impacted your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and make your stay with us enjoyable.

boston, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2014

location is great hotel is very dated, need renovation and maintenance hallway smells. thin walls and no noise reduction, you could hear everything. staff was friendly, but the property disappointing restaurant was fine, service was great, food was good, but lots of bugs flying aound

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona T
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, however we apologize if you were not impressed with every aspect of your stay. While it’s great you enjoyed our wine country location, and found our staff friendly, we regret if you were dissatisfied with our décor. Updating our property is an on-going process that is performed routinely. We hope...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 December 2014

This is an awsome view once you find the hotel it perches at the top of a big hill with a great view the rooms are large and clean and the restaurant was surprisingly good. The grounds are sort of spread around because of the terrain makes for a very comfortable feeling

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emil T
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

The views from our hill-top hotel are truly scenic, and it makes us happy to hear how much you enjoyed it. We have over 13 acres, as well as walking and running paths, and a heated outdoor pool, so our guests truly enjoy the outside of our hotel as much as the inside. We thank you for your kind remarks...

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (55)
Viewed
King Room with Lanai (52)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.7 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
930 reviews
6.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
0.2 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
427 reviews
3.4 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
555 reviews
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1763
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: €125 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sonoma Wine Country staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sonoma Wine Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure there is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles JenMatRichO, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the buildings near the pool. This hotel has a number of buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Mumps4, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“second floor is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 678elvies, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Many of the hotel's rooms face the parking lot; if this might bother you, be sure to ask if a room with a different view is available.”
 of 5 bubbles lmkn909, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non parking lot view”
 of 5 bubbles KoKonutGirl, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay