We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel La Rose

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel La Rose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Rose
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
California
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed two nights over presidents weekend and stayed here because of great rate offered through booking.com. We were on fourth floor. nice room but no ac. Manager moved us the next night. Still no ac but had large fan. The plus is its location to dinner and shops downtown. We have been traveling to Santa Rosa for many years and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulD08
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

--- Please allow us to thank you for allowing us to be a part of your recent trip in Santa Rosa and for posting a review for our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to bring this to our attention as this will help us prevent the same mistake to happen again in the...

Willits, California
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I thought we would travel to Santa Rosa for a birthday night on the town. I checked with the hotel for check in time so we could pick up a little food from the fabulous "Flavors" and eat it on the balcony. We arrived 30 minutes after check in time to find out the room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank birdwatcher1000
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

There is certainly no excuse for our inability to properly clean your room. I feel that a clean room is at the very basic level of the service we provide to our guests. We have an excellent supervisor of housekeeping which makes your experience even more frustrating to me. Additionally, she been unable to provide me with a reasonable explanation...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I booked a room over a month in advance, called a few days before my birthday vacation only to be told my room was given away and that there aren't any rooms available for half the time I'll be in Santa Rosa. I spoke with the Manager, she was very rude, unhelpful, disregarded facts/accused me of lying about my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomassi00
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

--- First of all, please allow us to extend our sincerest apology for the inconvenience we had caused you. We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your standards and expectations. We appreciate your comments and we take these in a constructive way and an opportunity for our improvement. This will also enable us to target problem...

Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel setting was very nice. The parking was convenient and easy. The room was very nice, clean and very pleasing. The bed was pretty standard as hotels go. The breakfast was okay, nothing special, no waffles or hot foods. The service was very good and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was very good and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chellyj
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely and detailed review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay. I am absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much and I will certainly pass on your comments to the team. It is nice that people do take time to write reviews as it all helps in the long...

Half Moon Bay, California
Reviewed 31 January 2014

What a lovely hotel at such a reasonable price. I had a workshop to go to near to the location of the hotel and decided to take a risk and stay at a B&B type of hotel. This place is adorable. Decorated really nicely as a Victorian - like atmosphere. The room was huge - much more room than I,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robertag60
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel La Rose in Santa Rosa. We are pleased that you liked your stay with us, were able to enjoy our breakfast and found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming back to Hotel La Rose in Santa rosa. Thank you. Naira Ghazaryan

Sebastopol, California
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hi, I am a local here & have stayed many times over the years. It is still very beautiful & antique inside. No bar open on the weekends? The keys/locks need to be updated to the 21st century card keys. It took us 5 minutes each time to get back into our room, as the key has to be turned...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank maestralori
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

--- We would like to thank you for posting a review for our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Please do not hesitate to call us at (707)...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We take this hotel, because of the reviews. Very clean and staff was very excellent. The breakfast was very good and easy access to the highway and the various vineyard . The beds the most comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goodre
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

...We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Naira Ghazaryan

TVland
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is one time I should have listened to the other bad reviews of this hotel. The hotel setting was nice, but the experience was horrible. The person who checked us in was indifferent at best and did not tell us that we were the 2nd couple to try using the room we got. We only noticed when we found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LHardy
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

--- We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time out to post a review for our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for not being able to meet your standards and expectations with regards to our customer service. To prevent the same mistake and to improve our service, we will use your feedback...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Used to love this place - beautiful historic hotel - gorgeous Christmas decorations - check - it looks like the place I know and like. But the new hotel management does not care a hoot about the customers. 1) Breakfast used to be very good (salmon, bagels, nice teas, good coffee; so much more - now its stale bread and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mini
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

--- First of all, please allow us to extend our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience we had caused you. We appreciate your comments as these will help us improve and serve valued guests like you even better. This is not how we would like our guests to experience. Rest assured that we will use your feedback as a tool...

Fresno, California, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I visited this hotel on a wine weekend and was put in an adjacent building that was newer. It was boring, stale. I called the front desk and told them I was very uninspired. I was put in the best room on the top floor with A frame ceilings and lots of space. This place is quite old so if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShannonLewis
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

--- Thank you very much for staying with us and for the nice review. It is always our pleasure to have you in our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured that we will share your comments to our staff. If you should need to make...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
975 reviews
4.2 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
561 reviews
7.1 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
635 reviews
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
4.3 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Hotel La Rose was built in 1906. Our main building has antique furniture in the lobby and all guest rooms. Our Carriage House is more modern with balconies or outside room sitting areas. We are directly across from the Historic Railroad Station in Railroad Square where in 2016 the Smart Train will arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Rose

Address: 308 Wilson St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6245
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: €126 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rose Hotel
La Rose Santa Rosa
Hotel La Rose Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Rose staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
over a year ago
Healdsburg, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Rose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“maybe pick a different hotel”
MsColorado, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor which was very quiet. The only window was almost like a skylight but did open for fresh air.”
961vickis, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Slept really well!”
palOeMafi, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you look at the rooms before you book one.”
Jeff411, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter on back of building; fourth floor windows look small”
ASC19512013, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5