We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Gateway Inn

Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
39Reviews
14Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 8
  • 5
  • 5
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
This is the worst motel that I can ever remember staying at. It's old, our room smelled bad, the drapes wouldn't shut all the way (we were on the ground floor), the paint was coming off the shower walls, no ice machine, at least some of the staff did not speak English, and
Read more
Folks, my review doesn't differ much from the others on file. This hotel is an old hotel - probably 20+ years that has seen little in the form of renovations. Why stay here? It could almost be said because it's the only hotel in town. Not quite true as there are two other
Read more
The whole place was scruffy. The room was dirty and the carpets and walls in the corridors were stained and greasy. The towels and bedlinen were grubby. 'Breakfast' was a muffin. Couldn't wait to get away.
Read more
Response from OGI350, General Manager at Ocean Gateway Inn
Responded 13 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We constantly strive to improve and will definitely focus and bring attention on the area(s) that you mentioned.
Read more
We stayed here a year ago and it seemed a nice enough hotel. my how things changed in the last year. The floors were dirty, the walls need paint, the bath tub/surround needs to be replaced and the bed wasn't comfortable. Needless to say, I would have given a lower score if I
Read more
We stayed here cause everything else was full. The place is old but that should be no excuse to not maintain it or update the bedding. We got there and went to our room and it smelled bad like musty . The A/C was turned off and once we turned it on it smelled like melting
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Look at how dirty this bathroom is. Beyond words.
Photo provided by managementOcean Gateway Inn
Room with 2 Beds
Photo provided by managementOcean Gateway Inn
King Size Room
Photo provided by managementOcean Gateway Inn
Perfect Room for a Family of Four
Photo provided by managementOcean Gateway Inn
Spacious Room With King Size Bed
"I've stayed here a few times and all rooms are about the same."
"Go to a different hotel"
"Don't stay here. It's a dump."
"Triple check for belongings before you leave!!"
"I do not know if there is a good room here!. (I looked at 2). ours and friends room."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean gateway hotel santa paula
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Paula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing