We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Santa Paula Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Santa Paula Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santa Paula Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Santee, California
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This is the 2nd time our reservations requests were messed up. The first time no reservatio on file. The second, our requests for two rooms with two beds were ignored. We ended up with two rooms with one bed each for five people. The extra air bed they promised us upon checking was never delivered. The bedding in one room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmartinezfamily
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We enjoy this Inn but little attention to details need to be improved. We had the patio suite and it is extremely large and charming. The location is nice for walking access to downtown Santa Paula and a short drive to Ventura.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlockhart2
San Leandro, California
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Ctrl. to downtown, so, walk to many Sta. Paula attractions, but be prepared to encounter homeless. great patio. Rooms feel old in a good way and are basic (fridge but no micro). Could use a bit of updating but comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfalero
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Nice clean place with a patio in the backyard. Owners are super friendly and for its age, its been kept up. I was with my son traveling and the price was right, we tried to avoid the chain hotels and stayed there. The little town is a block away and has a lot of small shops that you can find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richiek808
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Wouldn't stay again, had to stay within hotel budget for work, used to chain consistency. Room needed cleaning and painting, you can tell investors own this little gem and aren't putting anything back in to upgrade with finesse. They have antiques and class in the visible areas of inn but the rooms need work. Not in. Safe area, although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanmB7500JE
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Just because you have a bed and offer breakfast does not qualify you as a "b&b". Would not stay here again. Located in a bad part of town and was dirty. Our room had stains in bathroom and the door looked like it had not been cleaned in months. The room itself was ok but the building is old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
Urmi R, Manager at Santa Paula Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your recent visit. We value your feedback and appreciate every opportunity to learn from our guests.

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Large group stayed here. I was in many rooms and all were nice. Its a older building and the rooms show it. Some very large some smaller but nice. We had no noise problems from outside and even sat outside on the patio for two nights until very late. Has a fire pit we used and just had to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
Urmi R, Manager at Santa Paula Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate hearing good things from happy guests.

AZ
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We've had some time to think about writing this review. We recently stayed 3 nights here based on the reviews and photos of the property. I feel both (reviews and photos, especially) are a little misrepresented. Our room was fine, but did not look like the photos--only screws in the walls where pictures used to hang, some pre-fab modern desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRCAfoodsnob
Urmi R, Manager at Santa Paula Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your recent visit. We value your feedback and appreciate every opportunity to learn from our guests.

Riverside, California
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We loved our stay at the Santa Paula Inn. The old wood floors, pretty garden, and rooms are absolutely charming. The parking lot was private and had plenty of spaces. The WiFi was fast and we had a wonderful evening. The Inn is walking distance to numerous restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elise J
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Loved the old building charm and Peggy our inn keeper. You get what you see. Its old, clean, charming, nice people with no frills. The price is an unbelievable value at $85. PS.. Peggy, I'm good with England. Thanks for being so kind.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Paula
0.2 km away
Glen Tavern Inn
Glen Tavern Inn
#1 of 4 in Santa Paula
158 reviews
21.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
980 reviews
16.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN la Posada Motel
16.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Santa Paula Inn is a fourteen room boutique hotel that offers comfort for business, leisure, weddings, film crews and pilots. In addition parents and staff of nearby Thomas Aquinas College enjoy staying here. A stone's throw from beautiful Ojai and Ventura, this charming boutique hotel is a perfect romantic Southern Californian getaway. Also an ideal stop between San Francisco and Los Angeles. After our complimentary coffee guests can enjoy restaurants, antique shops, live theater and museums in this quaint town. A wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Paula Inn

Address: 111 N 8th St, Santa Paula, CA 93060-2709
Region: United States > California > Santa Paula
Price Range: €81 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Paula Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santa Paula Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa Paula Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saxtons River, Vermont
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Paula Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean good stall well run it was quieter than most”
 of 5 bubbles 435larryc, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The side of the library is probably quieter than the other side - that faces a car place and they sometimes play music - not loud.”
 of 5 bubbles shoshanah546, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are an early riser, bring a small coffee pot as I do. Grumpy from 0430 until coffee infusion. ”
 of 5 bubbles 150brucep, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room on the library side of the building, not the used car lot that plays really loud Mexican music.”
 of 5 bubbles GRCAfoodsnob, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“car lot next door noisy sometimes. 2nd floor suites have central air systems”
 of 5 bubbles homerlong, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay