We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Standard smallish room. Really high step to enter the room with an additional high threshold on which I tripped. Wallpaper peeling several places and ceiling repair crudely done. Toilet wouldn't flush and nearly overflowed. Bathtub very slippery and no anti slip mat provided. Carpet was wet near bedside. My wife got two flea bites on ankles while sitting on sofa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itchamadeevie100
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit with us. We are in the process of addressing the issues that you spoke to me about on your checkout and a major renovation will begin very shortly. I know that is little comfort to what happened during your stay, and...

Magnolia
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I was amazed that a small town, would have the kind of service I received. Room was clean, everything I needed, employees were professional and courteous. I was very impressed. Nice folks at the front desk at all times. Food was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissPam91
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed there right before Christmas and while the place isn't terrible by any stretch, there are much nicer places for $20-30 more/night. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch but it's very basic and full of empty calories for the most part. Beware if you book in advance through an online site. The motel was very empty and a friend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. As I had explained to you, when you had tried to change the room during your visit, the cost of the room had been already paid for in advance from a third party vendor. In situations like this, unfortunately we cannot alter the...

Sacramento
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The location was fairly convenient, right on El Camino Real so lots of services close by. The room was clean and the bed was above average comfort wise. The parking lot was noisy, pretty much all night long, wifi was so slow as to be not worth messing with. I didn't try the continental breakfast. It wasn't the best or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell P
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Was there something that we could have done to make your stay with us more pleasant? Your satisfaction is important to us and we will...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I stayed in Quality inn for three weeks (22 Nov'15 - 12 Dec'15). Location: Location right on El Camino Real, I consider the location to be great. It has many Indian/Korean/Japanese restaurants nearby. If you prefer Indian food, you have Paradise biryani just across the road, 5 minute walk to each side of the hotel will take you to few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank getvaibhavsaxena
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Not the best of business hotels. Front desk smugness starts from not accepting Thomas Cook travel card... Cmon have used it at hyaat house & other chains... U could block the amount. Yes room stinks peculiarly. You could hear all sounds from walking, sneezing & what not. My room was spacious but very dated fittings. WiFi was ok but breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sudhanshu B
ARNEL S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. We are associated with Choice Hotels and we unfortunately do not accept Thomas Cook cards, as explained to you when you first came...

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewed 13 October 2015

In addition to being a lousy Hotel, it smells pretty bad, and last but not least generate my reservations 10 days in advance through their website, I never get me any confirmation that my reservation had been generated so I had to call your reservations center that the person who took my call Baghi and told me that would make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizbeth N
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Arnel Santos and I am the General Manager at the Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley. I have received your review concerning your stay with us; first and foremost I want to sincerely apologize for this. If you will contact me directly, I would like to talk to you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 October 2015

They have some of the cheapest rates but the breakfast is bad and the towels are pretty dirty. The upholstery in the breakfast room is extremely dirty and the carpets in the room are a little yucky. There are a couple of other Quality Inn & Suites in this area which are much better. The wifi is really slow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamKrishnan2015
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our breakfast is fresh and cooked daily. Our towels are washed everyday, unless you specify that you would not want us to, or your room had a "DO NOT DISTURB sign on your door. My door is always open for comments, and I...

Bodicote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I stayed one night and for the price I paid it was value for money, room was standard and comfortable, bed was good and I slept well, remember you get what you pay for, I only needed to shower and sleep and gone next day. Breakfast was available, but I passed as I needed to get driving south, overall I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate and value our guest's feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement for our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a...

Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We visited relatives in Los Gatos & had to attend a wedding in Sonoma. We stayed @ this hotel first time for 2 days & then 3 days with a break of 2 days in between for the wedding. First time we were in a room by the stairs which was noisy in the mornings w/ other guests lugging their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z I

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.7 km away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#12 of 32 in Santa Clara
146 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#19 of 32 in Santa Clara
48 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
4.4 km away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Quality Inn & Suites, you get real value for your hard-earned money. You can depend on us for affordable stays with all of the amenities you expect and genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly. These "Value Qs" assure you get your money's worth, so you can relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Hotel offers free continental breakfast, served daily. 24-hour front desk. Guests will enjoy free wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool, and coin-operated laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Address: 2930 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-2902 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn)
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Price Range: €80 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley Hotel Santa Clara
Quality Inn And Suites Silicon Valley
Quality Inn Santa Clara
Santa Clara Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need a great breakfast and a room to crash then this is it!”
 of 5 bubbles demarcos870, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles sdweber81, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quite area no problems from road noise inside room”
 of 5 bubbles DJS35, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here - the front desk staff is incompetent.”
 of 5 bubbles 327smarsh1, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the carpet has been cleaned first.”
 of 5 bubbles 335ericp, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5