We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Vista Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bella Vista Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Vista Inn
 Click to rate
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The front desk had zero interest at all in carrying a conversation so don't even think about being assisted in any way. Anyways, the room is tolerable. The only issue that I have is with the lighting and the fact that the showers didn't work. My colleague had cockroaches in his room....hmmm...anyways, glad it was over. Pets are allowed but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WMBandit
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn, responded to this review

Dear WMBandit, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I called yesterday at 329pm and made a reservation the lady that I spoke with asked for my credit card info got my name and told me if you don't cancel by 4pm we will get the money I said ok we keep the room she yes. When we arrived from driving more than 5 hours the Hispanic lady that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilibeth I
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lilibeth I, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your booking were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is...

Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

I was so upset with with the ownership there He was talking so rude to a paying customer yelling and calling her a name that I would go there again and cockroaches inside the rooms I had to live the lights on all the time day and night's so so dirty and a lot of traffic smelling like odors smells...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda G
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brenda G, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 9 June 2015

The picture(s) you see here is a 1000 times better than the actual room. People at the front desk seemed more interested in their food than greeting me, didn't even know I had a reservation, and their credit card machine was broke at the time so I had to pay cash. I should've known, then, to just walk away. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Washingtonian5614
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yoonsun C, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I am very sorry for the impression we left...

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 September 2014

This is the most filthy and disgusting motel I have ever been in. The rooms are extremely run down. The TV remote doesnt work . There is one set of wall sockets that work and it smells of damp smoke. The rooms have likely not been updated since 1970. The Internet is worse than dial-up. The fridge doesnt work and...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank AndyGermany86
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn, responded to this review

Dear AndyGermany86, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I decided to write this review because this place I believe did not deserve the ratings it has been given. We travel most of the year and stay in hotels across america for our employment. This hotel in particular had a very welcoming knowledgeable staff. The rooms are upgraded with wood floors. The bedding was near new and best of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gniva
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn, responded to this review

Dear gniva, Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we thank...

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were going to spend the night but the room had holes on the bed spread from numerous cigarette burns, room smelled like pee and there was graffiti on the bathroom walls. We tried to get our money back. But was refused. We left and were charged anyway for the room. DON'T STAY THERE! JUST DRIVE BY.

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank caligal60
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn, responded to this review

Dear caligal60, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Lyon, France
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Room was not really clean, dirty linen and towels, no hairdryers, strange smell, you can open your window only for 1.5 cm, that does not give you fresh air, and the worst - TERRIBLE BEDBUGS!!! I've never had edemas like that, my hand blew up almost twice!!! I can't understand why it costs so much for all these conditions

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Olga K
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn, responded to this review

Dear Olga K, It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. We have not found any evidence of a pest problem, but we thank you for alerting us to the possibility so that we can take immediate action. Know that your voice is...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 July 2013

***Read the title and stay away.*** I checked in on 6/30/2013, room 138. Got bitten at 1am, woke up, saw about 5 bed bugs in the sheets. Called front desk, but all rooms were taken. Asked for a refund, got a refund, quickly drove away. Room is HORRIBLE. No amenities. None. Sheets have holes. Smells like sewer. Lots of strange...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alex M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alex M, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you...

Quesada
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The lady at the frontdesk knows nothing about customer service, she doesn't look good, she hang up on you I tried calling 2 times before I came into the hotel to check if one package I sent arrived already, she just hang up on me, I called again and she said No, we haven't receive a package, so I said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bladimir A
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bladimir A, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
2.0 km away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#12 of 32 in Santa Clara
146 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#19 of 32 in Santa Clara
48 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
#24 of 33 in Sunnyvale
62 reviews
0.7 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bella Vista Inn

Address: 3550 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-2136
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Price Range: €66 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bella Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bella Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Santa Clara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyGermany86, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Request a room near the office if available as I was given”
 of 5 bubbles gniva, 30 May 2014 | Read review
“never booked this inn”
 of 5 bubbles silivalep, 13 Nov 2012 | Read review
3 of 3