We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Beach Inn

Expedia.comUS$253*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
West Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for West Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We loved this hotel. The harbour view from our room was sensational. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice was very good, the only thing missing was yogurt. The pool and hot tub were relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel for R & R. The wine and cheese late in the PM is a great touch. We...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQ333
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on route to San Francisco. We were upgraded to a larger room with a terrace on the ground floor.The bathroom is small but not a problem. They have everything you need and is extremely clean. Location is a 10 minute walk to the pier and 10 minutes to the harbour. There is a shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hallij2016
west yorks
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Having travelled from the UK to LA we were ready to have a relaxing few days to get over our jet lag before traveling further. I had booked the West Beach Inn some months ago & I was happy with my choice. But as time drew nearer & the fact I had booked for friends as well as my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suejon
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The room was lovely , 2 huge queen beds , and we had a harbour view room . The beds were sooooooo comfy. The bathroom was strange , it had the coffee machine in the toilet ! Very strange . The free wine and cheese was lovely , free tea and coffee too. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast , as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouiseAhmadi
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Located across from the harbor, West Beach Inn is within easy access to much of Santa Barbara. Though they are an older property, like many others in SB, they demonstrate an attention to detail to maintenance and housekeeping: daily pool cleaning, not a blade of grass or flower out of place, and a second round by housekeeping to check bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
Manteca, California
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We always stay here when we are in Santa Barbara. It has been getting a little dated, but they are making some improvements. YAY We were not able to use the pool and hot tub this time, so we were a little disappointed, but it is fixed by now. They did a resurface of the cement and it looks very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally J
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The location next to beach was perfect. The motel had very nice large with rooms, but the bathrooms were slightly small. The shower was great! The beds, pillows and linens were lovely. The room had every possible amenity you could image. We had a first floor room with a sliding door and patio area with landscaping. The rooms on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sandy2645
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is a real find. There is ample parking and it's easy to find. We had an excellent view of the beach from our second floor room. The pool is small but heated, and there is a hot tub -- we didn't actually use this, but people appeared to be enjoying it. It's really the location that is the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 416Traveller2013
tstiff, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. In this era of nickel and diming guests for every and all amenities we pride ourselves on offering all of our added value features free of charge: WIFI, parking along with our Wine & Cheese hour and breakfast in the AM. We look forward to your return visit here in Paradise!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Because the manager, Patricia is one of the rudest people I've ever dealt with. Booking.com recommended this hotel, I was looking for peace and quiet to work on my writing. The first night was nothing outstanding, the beds are too firm and I was next to a parking lot so lots of in and outs but nothing that would encourage...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank WPM1980
tstiff, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was less than expected and that there were some communication problems at the Front Desk. It's a shame that you didn't chose to be upgraded to a room in a different location as was offered. I hope that you were able to verify that your Credit Card had not been charged for your room as...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Whoever writes bad reviews about this place is crazy. For the money you pay and the location, this place is perfect! clean rooms, remodeled modern look & close to beach & State st. Had a great time with my girlfriend and everything was a short cab ride or a walk away. Sambos is a restaurant nearby, the pier is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2travel420
tstiff, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I will pass them along to all of our staff!

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#25 of 52 in Santa Barbara
295 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#27 of 52 in Santa Barbara
911 reviews
0.4 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
715 reviews
0.1 km away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
663 reviews
2.1 km away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#16 of 52 in Santa Barbara
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The West Beach Inn is nestled in between the beautiful Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor and historic Stearn’s Wharf along Cabrillo Boulevard. The hotel is centrally located, only a few blocks from downtown Santa Barbara and steps away from the many beaches, restaurants and shopping areas. Complimentary wine and cheese and a deluxe continental breakfast are offered daily in our sunny lobby alongside the heated pool and large luxurious spa. Guest laundry facilities and Complimentary parking are available to all guests. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include in-room safes, refrigerators, high quality bathrobes, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, cable TV including HBO, desks and telephones equipped with voicemail and automated wake-up call services. Complementary High-Speed Internet is available property-wide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Beach Inn

Address: 306 W Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Price Range: €200 - €361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
West Beach Motel
West Beach Inn Santa Barbara
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
NEWPORT BEACH
11 months ago
Mercer Island, Washington
over a year ago
San Diego, California, United States
San Diego, California, United States

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from West Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the harbor are large and the balcony is huge.”
DCTravelerLA, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for the ocean view rooms. The breeze coming in off the bay is incredible.”
sausco, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a great room overlooking the garden with a view to the pier from the front”
56benjamins, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best to do not have neighbours above ;)”
Ulinaaa, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground and had our own outdoor secluded area with a bit of lawn and was private.”
TashaTait, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$253* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$287
TravelocityUS$253
Orbitz.comUS$253
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates