We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Beach Inn

Expedia.comUS$182*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
West Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for West Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay at the West Beach Inn. Our room was spacious and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We found the very large spa/hot tub very relaxing after a long drive. We look forward to staying here again in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tunny14
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

This was my second stay here. Stayed here last year for a wedding and enjoyed it so much we came back for a relaxing vacation. Beautiful clean rooms. Wonderful customer service. Gorgeous ocean views! Perfect location for downtown Santa Barbara attractions.... walking distance to everything!!! I will be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I'm soooo happy that I chose the West Beach Inn! The staff was very nice. The room was spotless. Nice wine & cheese in evening, but I was very happy with the continental breakfast. The only drawback is the noise from the road, but with earplugs I was golden. Several hotels in the area are under construction or next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hairup
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the West Beach Inn! We are Blessed to work at such a great location and hopefully our enthusiasm is passed along to our guests!

Mermaid Beach, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Enjoyed the location which is an easy walk to a large amount of Winery outlets and food outlets and restaurants. Great views from the Ocean view rooms with a nice on site hot tub and pool. Lovely helpful staff. Nice breakfast and pleasant Happy Hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our property and its stellar location! We try our best to make you feel at home and appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you and we hope to host you again, soon.

Palm Springs, California, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed here to celebrate my birthday and this was the best option. Located across from the harbor in a harbor view room. The room has a large balcony and great view over the road to the harbor and along the coast. Parking is included and a real plus in this very busy city. They have a nice continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed here a few weeks ago 22nd of Oct 2016. for a week. The good points about this Hotel are. The location is great, the room we had(Ground floor with patio) was spacious and clean, and the free wine, cheese and crackers from 5pm to 7pm was a great touch. Now the negative points. The toilet with shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony R
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review or our property. Some of the bathrooms are smaller, but we are glad to then have a larger living area for which to be able to stretch out while relaxing. Our Garden Patio rooms, being on the ground floor would not be able to have a view of the Ocean but do have a lovely...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Overall it was okay. Our room was clean and pretty big but take in mind that the bathroom is small. I didn't like the front desk at all, the only kind person was the guy with orange hair, he was very helpful. The other members of the stuff was kind of rude never say good morning or hi... they looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle85z
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of our Inn. I will be taking these comments up with the staff at our next meeting - we have fun here and they should show it to the guests, too!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This was our third visit to the hotel and it was as great as ever. We requested our 'usual' room and had the joy of returning from great days out in beautiful Santa Barbara and relaxing on our balcony overlooking the harbour.The hotel is lovely and in a great position, the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank persians12
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

So fun when we see familiar faces returning to our property - thanks for taking the time to write in, the whole staff really appreiciates it! ♥

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Great location on the waterfront. Older property that is very well maintained and clean. Large room, comfortable bed. I messed up our reservation, but luckily they had a room and the staff was gracious about the mistake and helped ensure we wouldn't be hit with a fee. Wine and cheese happy hour was nice, so was the continental breakfast. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cberryann
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write in - I'm glad we were able to fix the reservation mix-up, and no, unlike other hotels we never charge the guest with a fee! We want you coming back and appreciate all of our guests.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel has done a nice job with renovations and staffing. Both are great, Rooms are large and there's a good amount of parking available. Just know the bathrooms are small and only a very few rooms have an ocean view. It's close to the beach so that's convenient. The hotel has made good use of older location and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J H
Teresa S, General Manager at West Beach Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Santa Barbara!

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#33 of 51 in Santa Barbara
227 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#26 of 51 in Santa Barbara
882 reviews
0.4 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 51 in Santa Barbara
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 51 in Santa Barbara
688 reviews
0.1 km away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#10 of 51 in Santa Barbara
601 reviews
0.1 km away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#23 of 51 in Santa Barbara
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The West Beach Inn is nestled in between the beautiful Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor and historic Stearn’s Wharf along Cabrillo Boulevard. The hotel is centrally located, only a few blocks from downtown Santa Barbara and steps away from the many beaches, restaurants and shopping areas. Complimentary wine and cheese and a deluxe continental breakfast are offered daily in our sunny lobby alongside the heated pool and large luxurious spa. Guest laundry facilities and Complimentary parking are available to all guests. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include in-room safes, refrigerators, high quality bathrobes, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, cable TV including HBO, desks and telephones equipped with voicemail and automated wake-up call services. Complementary High-Speed Internet is available property-wide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Beach Inn

Address: 306 West Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Price Range: €202 - €339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your West Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
West Beach Motel
West Beach Inn Santa Barbara
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
NEWPORT BEACH
8 months ago
Mercer Island, Washington
over a year ago
San Diego, California, United States
San Diego, California, United States

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from West Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best to do not have neighbours above ;)”
 of 5 bubbles Ulinaaa, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground and had our own outdoor secluded area with a bit of lawn and was private.”
 of 5 bubbles TashaTait, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would get a room on the first floor..”
 of 5 bubbles nancydD9220IV, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor beach side”
 of 5 bubbles Tunny14, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“An Ocean view room is the best - great views.”
 of 5 bubbles SueM403, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$182* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$182
Booking.comUS$182
CheapTicketsUS$182
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates