We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

There are two houses: we were in the Hitchcock house in the Santa Cruz suite. There is no innkeeper. You get an email with instructions on how to open the lock box and that's it. When we got to our room, it was dirty. The bathroom looked like someone took a mud bath in the tub, the sink was grimy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ali w
Brianna P, General Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

I am sorry for your disappointment. As you experienced, we had a big wind storm during your stay which knocked off the window screen in the bathroom which blew in dirt from outside. We take pride in our clean rooms, and this was an unusual circumstance. We sent our maintenance crew over to clean the tub and fix the screen...

Reviewed 29 June 2015

Four generations of our family; 11 in all, found this home charming, comfortable, conveniently located and well equipped to meet each of our needs and most of our wants. The major kitchen appliances were all commercial grade, and also included was a complete set of counter-top appliances - if you can't cook in this kitchen you can't cook. The cabinets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
Burbank
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We stayed in the Jardon room and found it very relaxing with a home away from home feeling. It's clear the owners have gone to great lengths to ensure the period feel of the the Old Yacht Club. From the furniture in the bedroom to the fixtures in the bathroom there's a great attention to detail. Excellent location too just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezra P
Brianna P, Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon and hopefully you can stay in one of our suites next time.

Reviewed 6 April 2015

Never was welcomed there. Never saw anyone. Just enter a code from the email on the lock box and get your key. The bed was slanted towards the headboard and was not comfortable. The small TV was placed high up on a closet to the extreme right of the bed and your neck got a crick in it from trying...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Themysticman
Earlysville
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I paid about $500 for two nights in a suite across from The Old Yacht Club Inn and was disappointed to find it was not updated, had a moldy smell and dirty sheets. I paid twice as much for that as I did for Santa Barbara's finest boutique hotel, The Montecito Inn, the night before. Such a discrepancy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Linda L
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Nice location but not sure the savings were worth sacrificing no wifi, no air conditioning, no ceiling fans. Last nights wine and cheese not picked up this morning. Quite sleeping and no other guests in the house made it pleasant. Nice breakfast but it's extra : (

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MontanaLaura
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Amenities included a small refrig and microwave and kitchenette with a few dishes, utensils. Room was a very good rate for Santa Barbara, close to the beach and delightfully furnished. The building itself is probably my vintage and I understand was moved from the waterfront to the present location just up from the waterfront into a good neighborhood. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NLRaddue
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a great getaway if you are tired of hotel stays, want to stay in a homey atmosphere, ride the bikes they provide and sit on the beach, just a block away. You can have your own private room entrance, LYFT will take you to the airport from there, and you never need a car to get around. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the Old Yacht Club Inn for the Santa Barbara Triathlon in August 2013. The rooms were very nice, enjoyed the B&B decor, staff was very helpful and friendly, put breakfast out for us real early before our race and enjoyed their regular breakfast the next day, and relaxed with wine, cheese and fruit on the porch in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandrulis
Arizona
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I've lost track how many times we've stayed at this fantastic gem. Rates are a steal for the location and we will return. They've added kitchenettes so we now had a choice to add breakfast or not. New bikes and even boogie boards now. We planned on staying for only 5 nights but ended up adding an additional 5.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blinkblink1

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 km away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
99 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#39 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,310 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#28 of 52 in Santa Barbara
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#29 of 52 in Santa Barbara
284 reviews
1.8 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,268 reviews
2.2 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover our historic Santa Barbara inn and vacation rentals only 1 block from famous East Beach! Cozy rooms at our romantic Old Yacht Club Inn provide modern amenities, whirlpool tubs, and fireplaces, with private entrances and decks. Enjoy complimentary bike rentals, boogie boards, beach towels and beach chairs. Experience turn of the century charm at our Santa Barbara, CA inn and vacation rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals

Address: 431 Corona Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3601
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Price Range: €184 - €342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Yacht Club Hotel Santa Barbara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the Romantic Suite with the shared balcony and whirlpool tub!”
Z3028GUkatew, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I liked the Jardon room but regret not getting one of the bigger suites!”
  • Bedroom Bed - Full Size
  • Great room decor
Wheresthefood, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Do you remember dial up internet? Well the WIFI here is reminiscent of that. If you really need that, they this is not your place.”
Themysticman, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I am not sure if you can stay in the actual Old Yacht Club Inn, but it looked nicer even though it was locked up when I was there.”
620LindaL, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are up quite a few stairs, but you can request a downstairs room and those only have 4 easy stairs into the room.”
  • cozy bedroom with overhead fan and window shades
  • Outside patio for dining or sitting with umbrellas
  • Jacuzzi tub
  • Vintage sink and wall covering
NLRaddue, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates