We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel sucks. First our couch bed is broken then they say it's fixed and were staring at it broken. They bring us a role away bed. We asked for extra towels and they can't because of the city. This place is a piece of sh** hole and no one should stay here. The hotel smells like smoke and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
jp012131, Manager at Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do encourage our guest to provide us insight on how we may improve our day to day operation. As for there being limited linen in your room, we are trying to do our part at being environmentally conscious and thus provide bedding for the sofa bed, upon request from guests. We have found that not...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We stayed here for one week. The second day, everyone had horrible bug bites all over. After being quite rude and saying, "No one else has had this problem in this room." The manager agreed to move us, but would not refund any money. He did upgrade the room at no extra charge. When I returned home, I noticed over...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laura G
jp012131, Manager at Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry for your unpleasant experience with us. Thus far, we have not had any issues with bed bugs since we do in fact have pest control thoroughly spray our guestrooms on a monthly basis. We were totally bummed to hear that something bit you, but you can rest assured knowing that it was not bed bugs at our establishment. Also,...

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Contrary to previous reviews I found this hotel perfect. The rooms are oversized and loaded with amenities and I didn't hear any outside noise. Location is great and the service was friendly. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrguy7
jp012131, Manager at Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We work tirelessly trying to make our guests experience a memorable one, and it is the positive reinforcement that we receive from guests such as you, that makes our job seem gratifying. Once again, thanks for your feedback and hope to see you again real soon.

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised after reading previous reviews. We needed a reasonably priced, nothing fancy place to sleep for three nights. The room was clean and updated and the staff were very attentive. Yes there is noise from the highway but it was not bad and we liked the easy access. It is between a Carl's Jr and and In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
jp012131, General Manager at Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been working extremely hard to make the necessary changes and updates to satisfy our valued guests, such as yourself. With our new management now in place, guest satisfaction will be our top priority, along with trying to provide the most...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Sleeping under the freeway is not what I would call "deluxe". This "no tell, motel" is no value. The property was old and not well kept. I'm surprised I even tried to check in. After seeing the room we made an about face and requested a refund, only to be told we would have to pay for one night because...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tjepkema
jp012131, General Manager at Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We value all of our guests insights. Our rooms are quite soundproof when the windows are closed, and we have also recently updated our property, as we continually implement comments from our valued guests. We encourage you to give us another try, so that we can meet or beat your expectations.

Riverside, California
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The room was clean and well organized. I was concerned at first because the hotel has two freeways running by it and a train station. Moreover, when I reserved they had a group of tourists from out of town. Instead I slept like a stone and it was dead quiet!! It was so amazingly quiet I felt like staying one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie A
jp012131, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn San Juan Capistrano and for recommending us to other travelers. We do have so much to offer and we are always happy to hear from our satisfied guests. We do hope to see you again real soon! Sincerely, Teena

Calgary
Reviewed 10 April 2014

What a shame. A once nice hotel gone down hill. Poor cleaning and age makes this a place to avoid. Charging a $100.00 plus taxes for this place is a crime. ABVI is not fixing up their purchased hotels. I'm now avoiding them all.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EKG777
jp012131, Manager at Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear of your past stay, I can assure you we take all comments very seriously and try to find the best possible solution. We have made sure our cleanliness is second to none and are attending to the details that our guests seek. When you return to the Capistrano area, we would love...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I travel quite a lot and I am tired of Americas Best Value Inn putting their name on older hotels and not fixing them up. This place is not very well kept, quite disgusting with the dirt of doors, hair in the bathroom sink, a hole in the sheet that is turned down on the bed. Dispensers...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Madea119
Laguna Niguel
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I called to check the prices if this place and she said it was $79.99 a night and then 15 minutes when I arrived, the price had changed to $110 a night. So I paid and wanted to check it out as it was a location I wanted as I was in the area for business and didn't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Rob92677
Camarillo, California
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have hope they'll sit up and pay attn. to the rest of the internet's offerings. They had poor review's all the way around, but we needed to stay somewhere. Only one horrible night! I felt empathy for the one and only gent that checked us in. He was the only one there. He had to check-in, run towels of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mona M

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan Capistrano
5.2 km away
BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn
BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn
#1 of 3 in San Juan Capistrano
301 reviews
8.2 km away
Residence Inn Dana Point San Juan Capistrano
Residence Inn Dana Point San Jua...
#2 of 3 in San Juan Capistrano
148 reviews
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach
36.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
5.7 km away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites

Address: 28742 Camino Capistrano, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675-1004
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Juan Capistrano
Price Range: €91 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms by the freeway are very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles mag725, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is across the street from the train track, need I say more?”
  • There was dust everywhere.
  • A drawer was missing....they don't care how these rooms look to the guest at all!
  • In-n-out was delicious though!
  • There was dust all over those
  • So much dust everywhere!!!
  • What the hell is that? This was in our bedroom!
  • All the wall were dirty..
 of 5 bubbles NadineBinion920, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“get a third floor one”
 of 5 bubbles 70anniea, 12 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Stay away from Americas Best Value Inns!!”
 of 5 bubbles Madea119, 8 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Stay in Aliso Vejio instead. It is just a few minutes away and has a much greater selection of new hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles Dre80, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay