We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose

Show Prices
#14 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,845: English reviews
Amherst, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I spend on average 12 weeks a year in hotels in the Silicon Valley area for the past 20 years. The Hilton San Jose was truly outstanding. The room rate of >$500/night (included self parking) was the highest I had ever paid. I have also held Diamond status with Hilton for as long as the program has existed, yet the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank temery_1889
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

The airport shuttle guy was timely and friendly, but service ended at the front door. I encountered a lovely group of pot smoking costume wearers, got high on my ride up the elevator, and then on my way back down again because the key didn't work. No apologies or nothing. Tired, dingy hotel with staff and guests to match. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne K, We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with the high quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the malfunctioning key cards and we’ve reported the problem to our front desk team. We’ll be sure to address the issues and hope you’ll consider giving us a second chance...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks very outdated. Rooms are clean and have good beds though. They charge 20 dollar parking costs, 10 dollar for slow internet. Also 2.50 for a bottle of water which in every other hotel I've been to was complementary. There's no shuttle service downtown. Breakfast is good. In general the hotel offers nothing which would make me recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koen T
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Koen T, Thank you for your feedback about the price of parking. Parking prices in the area can be high, so we try to offer the lowest price possible for parking at our hotel.  Your satisfaction is important to us, and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope...

Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Very close to SJC with shuttle. Great for early morning departures. Price was comparable to slightly less than other area hotels. Close enough to San Jose proper to stay even if airport departure time was not a deciding factor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi P
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Kristi P, Your comments about your stay at our hotel made us happy. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development

Eagleville, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I had better experiences with this particular hotel, but this was a disaster. Crumbs over the glass table, grease over the nightstand, chipped door, noise air-conditioning and dated hotel added for a less than great experience/

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayala R
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Ayala R, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff...

United States
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Staff was courteous and polite. Rooms were clean & quiet. Food amenities below average. For the quality and quantity at the eateries I would not pay this prices. There are eateries in the area and close by, go exploring.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffry K
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Geoffry K, Your comments about your stay at our hotel made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I attended a four-day conference of more than 2,000 people at this hotel. Both hotel and staff coped well with the sudden, large influx of people and offered a great service throughout my stay. The serious downside was a very poor wifi service. Poor signal and repeatedly dropping out - the irony of this being the case in the middle...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Julia P, Thank you for your feedback about the speed of our wireless internet service at our hotel. We’re very sorry that it wasn’t working well during your stay. We’re currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll consider staying with us again. Sincerely,...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We were at this Doubletree for a four day conference and everything went about as smoothly as possible. Our group has been going here for 20 years and their staff seems to get better every year. I appreciate the pool and hot tub and the workout room. The fine dining restaurant is quite good as is the cafe.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaLynnWinters
Afton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Stayed here again passing through from Hawaii. Did not receive the welcome with a nice warm cookie and also the usual thank you for being a loyal Hilton Rewards member. Room was very quiet and linens quite comfortable. Shuttle service to and from airport very fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k_branTulsa_Oklahoma
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear k_branTulsa_Oklahoma, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with our lack of cookies. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our...

Villa Park, Illinois
Reviewed 19 February 2015

great place to stay if you are in the area on business. Close to the airport, but far enough away that you don't get the noise or traffic. Rooms are comfortable and "double tree" clean. The lobby bar area is too small and can be congested. The lobby is huge, the bar could easily be expanded. All that said, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon Z
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review

Dear Jon Z, Your comments about your stay at our hotel made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.8 km away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#15 of 76 in San Jose
314 reviews
5.2 km away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 76 in San Jose
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
5.7 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.0 km away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient Silicon Valley location, Doubletree Hotel San Jose is close to the San Jose Airport and a short drive from Downtown or Santana Row. Doubletree boasts the largest guest rooms as well as 48,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. This hotel is the perfect destination for family travel, corporate meetings, or an elegant wedding. Friendly staff and a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in make it feel like home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose

Address: 2050 Gateway Place, San Jose, CA 95110
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: €130 - €393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Doubletree San Jose
San Jose Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Scotland
San Jose, California
3 months ago
San Jose, California
3 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room facing inward, not facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ScotsReviewer, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool is nice”
 of 5 bubbles medanne1, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor was restful and away from the restaurant and bar”
 of 5 bubbles 437jimp, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room not facing 101 (ie airport side)”
 of 5 bubbles Inglenook, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to join Hilton Honors to get a larger room and free wifi. It's free to sign up.”
 of 5 bubbles MaestraM, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5