We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown

Booking.comUS$288*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown
 Click to rate
Waikiki, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

It doesn't matter if you've stayed a year. They no longer want your money if you smoke. My stay started pretty good. There were competent management, a nice breakfast every morning, a snack every Wednesday evening. Then they replaced the management, ended hot breakfast and are constantly running out of coffee. The man running the place is a complete idiot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesswartz2015
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this review

We were disheartened to see from your rating that we did not live up to our usual standards. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and will use it as a tool as we continually improve. That being said, we apologize for the inconvenience you had while here. We hope we’ll have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us....

Kauai, Hawaii
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Situated farther from the airport but carpool lane made it a breeze to get to the airport in time for our flight. Room was very comfortable with full size kitchen, comfortable beds, sleeper sofa and complimentary continental breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimi S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this review

Kimi, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and that you loved our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's the worst hotel I've stayed in my life. Better spend a little more than suffer. - they only clean the room one time a week, hotel policy; - smell of the room unbearable; Hotel reservation sites MUST eliminate this hotel. PEOPLE BELIEVE ME! Do not stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Air J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this review

We truly regret our hotel did not meet your expectations. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide clean, comfortable and well-maintained accommodations, and we ensure that we...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week with my husband . Our experience was great. The staff is very helpful and understanding.We had a nice stay .The area is really good and close to office . I would recommend this hotel to you all .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garimakaushal30
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown. We are thrilled to read that you loved our helpful associates and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to welcoming you and your husband...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Extended Stay Downtown San Jose was perfect even for our brief two night stay near the airport in San Jose. The staff was professional and courteous. The room was clean and large and the kitchenette was very convenient. We required a dog friendly property which this was with a dedicated area for pups and doggy bags to properly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeript
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown. We are so happy to read you were impressed with our helpful associates and that our pet friendliness and the fully-equipped kitchen was perfect for your needs. Your feedback is much appreciated. Please visit with us again the next time you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good Hotel, near to airport , the staff is really coordinating , couple of restaurants near by, you can also cook in the hotel,parking is free,check in process was easy, a good hotel for short and long trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raghavendra H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this review

Raghavendra, our thanks for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable experience with us and were especially impressed with our courteous associates and convenient location. Thanks again for recommending us to future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

dropped in to this extended stay as it was nearest to my new work place and i had to hunt for places to live. Super smooth checkin process by the hotel Manager, Ravi and the front desk staff. had come with my wife and a 2yr old kid. the staff was courtious and rooms were neat and clean. Though some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi I
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this review

Ravi, thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our excellent service and convenient location, but you found us to be a great value as well. I will share your compliments with the entire team, especially...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a good experience and in the down town helps to commute very fast using light rail. Planning to stay here in this hotel when ever i visit San Jose. We have good restaurants near by and by walk it will take 5 min.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gururaja D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this review

Gururaja, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable visit and that our location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to your next stay with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was good for us. We had early flight out of SJC. Convenient, free parking. Not many restaurant choices within walking, but easy area to get around in. Room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and safe area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this review

Cheryl, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know our proximity to the airport and your room were perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very clean and well organized in the lobby and the rooms also the rooms a very spacious and ample plugs for your devices clean silverware and pots for you to use the are very helpful with your special request and do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable as they can they are located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this review

Keith, thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown. We are thrilled to read that you are in love with our well-kept property, convenient location and with the in-room amenities as well. We especially appreciate you recognizing our courteous associates and will be sure...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport
0.3 km away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#35 of 75 in San Jose
47 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#52 of 75 in San Jose
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Vagabond Inn San Jose (SJC Airport)
0.2 km away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown

Address: 1560 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112-4822 (Formerly Homestead Village - San Jose Airport)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: €106 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Extended Stay, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Seaside, California
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good room ? If you smoke there aren't any now.”
charlesswartz2015, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Just plain don't stay here. A tent on the street would be better.”
isaiah40312017, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a Commuter Train running all the time. Upstairs rooms are quieter. Also, the airport is nearby.”
231genec, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get some food as there is no good eatery nearby”
933pappug, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the 1st floor.”
AP-World-Traveler, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$288* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$389
Hotwire.comUS$387
TravelocityUS$387
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates