We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alura Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alura Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Alura Inn
 Click to rate
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This one of the least good places we stayed in during a 16-day tour in south-west USA, and unfortunately we'd booked two nights here. - There is a Mexican restaurant adjoining the property and people from the restaurant park use the motel parking as overflow parking, meaning if you want to park your car in front of your room door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank champac
kjenkins12233, General Manager at Alura Inn, responded to this review

Champac, Here at the Alura Inn we aim to provide a quiet and comfortable stay in a clean yet stylish room accommodation. We are conveniently centrally located, yet this is in a more industrial area, which I do understand may not be ideal. I can assure you that our friendly staff attempts to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay,...

San Jose, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My experience was wonderful. I loved the rooms, they were nice and cozy. The receptionist Yvette was helpful while checking us in to our room. She was friendly and mentioned many exciting things to do around San Jose area. Katrina was really sweet, she welcomed my friend and I right when we walked in. Overall the night we stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sona0421
About Hotel's Favourite Review
kjenkins12233, General Manager at Alura Inn, responded to this review

Sona0421, At the Alura Inn it is our goal to provide a clean, affordable, comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. Guest Satisfaction is one of our company's' core values. The staff at this property, personally go out of our way to ensure all of our guests feel taken care of and attended to. Thank you so very...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

THIS PLACE SO FUN VERY MUCH HAPPY Quite cozy rooms, provides a comfortable atmosphere and there are no serious room problems like leaks or damage. The neighbors are also very nice, they let me try Crack for the first time and I found it to be quite enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David M
kjenkins12233, General Manager at Alura Inn, responded to this review

At the Alura Inn it is our goal to provide a clean, affordable, comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed our industrial areas and colorful occupants in the nearby areas and the experiences that come along with them. Katrina Jenkins Xperience Manager

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Aurora, estella, and Miriam treated me very well. The service was excellent i stayed for over 3 weeks and was very satisfied with the maid service i would recommend the Alura Inn to anyone especially those who are here for an extended stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandpabilly
kjenkins12233, General Manager at Alura Inn, responded to this review

Grandpabilly, At the Alura Inn it is our goal to provide a clean, affordable, comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. Guest Satisfaction is one of our company's' core values. The staff at this property, Estela, Miriam and Aurora personally go out of our way to ensure all of our guests feel taken care of and attended to....

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 19 December 2016

My stay at the Alura Inn was great, after reading such horribly reviews on Yelp I was worried. It is a Jewel hiding in San Jose on Oakland Road. I was met at the front desk by Mall who is wonderful she was very nice to talk to everything was explained to me as I was checking in. She looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nixonted
kjenkins12233, General Manager at Alura Inn, responded to this review

Nixonted, At the Alura Inn it is our goal to provide a clean, affordable, comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. Guest Satisfaction is one of our company's' core values. The staff at this property, personally go out of our way to ensure all of our guests feel taken care of and attended to. Thank you so very...

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I purchased this room for my brother so he had a place to stay near his work. He arrived and the room was filthy. He asked to move to another room, and the second room he was moved to was filthy. There was makeup all over the pillow cases, stains on the comforters and dirt all over the floors. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fmsorenson
kjenkins12233, General Manager at Alura Inn, responded to this review

Here at the Alura Inn we aim to provide a quiet and comfortable stay in a clean yet stylish room accommodation. You can always feel free to let us know anything we can do for you prior to, during, or after arrival to ensure you have the best possible stay with us here at the Alura Inn. It is the...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

This is a little gem! Reminds me of the boutique hotels tucked away in lower Manhattan. Every one from Lara in house keeping and wonderful Katrina and Maii at the front desk- what professionalism and taking customer service to the next level! Room was impeccable! Parking can be a challenge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
kjenkins12233, General Manager at Alura Inn, responded to this review

Denise S, At the Alura Inn it is our goal to provide a clean, affordable, comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. The staff at this property, personally go out of our way to ensure all of our guests feel taken care of and attended to. Guest Satisfaction is one of our company's' core values. Each day that...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Staff is lovely, breakfast is thoughtful and healthy, free parking. Best perk: the mint/rosemary infused drinking water in the office is AMAZING!!!! Rooms are old-ish and drapes don't fully close. Also, the refrigerator in my room didn't work. Easily fixed if they made the effort. Overall, decent enough, especially for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VJTDiva
kjenkins12233, General Manager at Alura Inn, responded to this review

VJTDiva, Here at the Alura Inn we aim to provide a quiet, affordable and comfortable stay in a clean yet stylish room accommodation. I am so very glad you left feeling this way. Katrina Jenkins Xperience Manager

Redding, California
Reviewed 16 November 2016

My son and I stayed for 2 nights in October. After receiving my credit card statement I noticed a $50.00 extra charge. After 2 phone calls to Katrina, nothing was done. My son and I are non-smokers but apparently they have "witnesses" So we let 3 strangers in our room to watch us smoke? Be sure to check your credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 990tricia
kjenkins12233, General Manager at Alura Inn, responded to this review

990tricia, At the Alura Inn we aim to provide a quiet and comfortable stay in a clean yet stylish room accommodation. You can always feel free to let us know anything we can do for you prior to, during, or after arrival to ensure you have the best possible stay with us here at the Alura Inn. We actually refunded...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 November 2016

To begin, I was welcomed by the sweetest receptionist at the front desk. Her name was Yvette and she was so nice. She was very attentive and made sure I had everything I needed in order to make my stay at the Alura Inn exceptional, which it was! The staff and everyone I met was warm and welcoming plus my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatrizfernandez150
kjenkins12233, General Manager at Alura Inn, responded to this review

Beatriz, At the Alura Inn it is our goal to provide a clean, affordable, comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. Guest Satisfaction is one of our company's' core values. The staff at this property, personally go out of our way to ensure all of our guests feel taken care of and attended to. Thank you so very...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
4.8 km away
Pacific Motor Inn
Pacific Motor Inn
#31 of 75 in San Jose
358 reviews
1.8 km away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#44 of 75 in San Jose
26 reviews
10.6 km away
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
#42 of 75 in San Jose
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
17.4 km away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
4.6 km away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#35 of 75 in San Jose
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Alura Inn, located in the heart of Silicon Valley. From our warm hospitality to the modern comfort of our spacious guestrooms, you will feel like royalty. Perfect for the vacationing family, business traveler or long term corporate housing, our convenient amenities include complimentary WIFI, secure self-parking, and an onsite restaurant. Within easy reach of San Jose's many attractions including Silicon Valley businesses, the San Jose International Airport, and Great America, we're the perfect home base for your San Jose adventure. Come see for yourself how we put the "allure" in Alura. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alura Inn

Address: 1378 Oakland Rd, San Jose, CA 95112-1368 (Formerly Horizon Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: €85 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alura Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Alura Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alura Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alura Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WIFI is excellent for business needs. King size bed was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles VJTDiva, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on second floor, which helps avoid noise from cars parking etc.”
 of 5 bubbles pleinau, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd level quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Chipintn, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No Towels for the Shower!”
 of 5 bubbles kristinenewton, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5