We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rose Garden

Overview
1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126-1781 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
About
Description
The Hotel Rose Garden is San Jose's newest independent hotel. We have recently converted from Super 8 San Jose and are embarking on a project to develop one of San Jose's premier boutique style motels. The Hotel More Rose Garden is located just 1 mile from San Jose's Mineta International Airport. Located on The Alameda off of Interstate I-880, The Hotel Rose Garden is located in The Heart of Silicon Valley offering a perfect place to stay for visitors to San Jose or business travelers looking for a corporate housing in Silicon Valley and The South Bay. With hundreds of rose bushes throughout the hotel, The Hotel Rose Garden invites you to our beautiful San Jose accommodations. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Breakfast included
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$111 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area
Also Known As
Super 8 Motel - San Jose Airport/Santa Clara Area Hotel San Jose
,
Super 8 San Jose
,
Super Eight San Jose
,
San Jose Super 8
,
San Jose Super Eight
Location
United States > California > San Jose
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 76 nearby hotels
Best Western Airport Plaza
357 reviews
.73 km away
Valley Inn
32 reviews
.84 km away
Motel 6 San Jose Convention Center
60 reviews
1.36 km away
Flamingo Motel
27 reviews
1.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,490 nearby restaurants
Bill's Cafe on the Alameda
124 reviews
.65 km away
Ike's Place
38 reviews
1.07 km away
Ramen Taka
30 reviews
1.04 km away
In-N-Out Burger
78 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 263 nearby attractions
Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum
764 reviews
.80 km away
J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines
97 reviews
1.09 km away
Heritage Rose Garden
97 reviews
1.23 km away
Avaya Stadium
82 reviews
1.17 km away
Reviews & more
311Reviews
56Photos
0Q+A
28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 81
  • 54
  • 49
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel looked decent, and is one of very few reasonably nice hotels with a swimming pool in San Jose that is priced at the state government rate of $140 a night for Santa Clara County. Travelers know that the best rate is on the hotel website, not though a booking site. Sadly
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear HapaPapa, Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments. We will ensure improvements occur as a result. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
We stay here for one night while came to see the San Jose Sharks play, and I was very pleased by not only the cleanliness on the room but the size of the room as well. It also came with a refrigerator and microwave which was a plus. The breast fast was good in my opinion, my daug
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property following your recent stay. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here and had a good time! We would love to welcome you back again and again! Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
Rooms were clean, in an okay enough area for food. Easy spot for ride services to get to. Fairly quiet area. However walls are very thin so you can hear practically everything, from cleaning two rooms down to an average volume conversation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed and a little surprised that noise was such an issue. We do ask our guests to keep the noise in their room down in consideration of other guests, and we are sorry that you were so inconvenienced. We wish you had of notified us of this issue during your stay, as our staff would have done everything possible to have remedied this problem for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Best Wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Location to airport was good. Tried to check in at 11:30A as our flight arrived early. Manager (older woman) said our room was ready but it was a $40 early check-in charge, but you can come back around 1:30-2:00. . No thank you. Returned at 1:45P and wait at check-in counter was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, We're very sorry and absolutely shocked that you appear to have had such a bad experience during your recent stay with us. This isn't the usual feedback that we get and not the common experience that our guests have. Thank you for your comments - we will investigate and see if there is any action that we can take to see if we can improve our guest's experience. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
No nonsense hotel.
Friendly and helpful staff.

Breakfast basic but included in room rate.
Clean room with all necessary amenities. Free WiFi.

Swimming pool in good state with some outdoor furniture.

Some noise from neighbouring rooms, so earplugs might be recommended for light
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Dear Hans, We are very happy that everything was to your liking, and that you appreciated our value and affordability. We look forward to welcoming you back again, in the not too distant future. Best Wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
looking in from door
Patched holes above both beds
Cable patchwork by the TV
Chambre
Previous
"Stayed multiple times july and aug-rooms were spacious and clean-front desk was polite, professional and thoughtful"
"Extra space and available room amenities were appreciated. Staff was friendly and helpful."
"Rooms 226-230 are really large rooms with two queen size beds, good for large families"
"If stairs are an issue ask for first floor."
"non smoking one or 2 beds great rooms i dont know about smoking rooms beacuse i dont smoke and i never check them i guess should be ok .."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing