We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Rose Garden

Orbitz.comUS$239*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$239*
US$239*
US$239*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Rose Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Rose Garden
 Click to rate
Morro Bay, California
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Older motel , new paint, but sloppy. Just wanted room at good rate./ Has pool, easy parking (no resort fee), bed not quite to my liking, but I slept ok. In room fridge, coffee maker (not highend). Mexican restaurant attached-did not try. Many dining options up and down The Alameda, mostly bargain. Towels are what you paid for-low end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for staying with us recently, we are happy to hear that you slept well, but are disappointed that the hotel was not to your personal taste. We do have an older building, but our staff do their best to ensure it is maintained and cleaned to the highest standard and we try to provide guests with all...

sc
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Although a room in this hotel isn't inexpensive by all means, the place is totally rundown, smelly, dark, old fashioned, badly located, and badly run. Bumpy beds and pillows, smokers sitting right outside our window puffing away... definitely not a non smoking hotel! Very loud surroundings, guests shouting and drinking in the middle of the afternoon. We had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yobbb
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are very sorry to hear that a number of things disappointed you on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback as it helps us to improve guests experiences in the future. It is disappointing to know that you were disturbed by noisy neighbors....

Reviewed 14 February 2017

The Hotel Rose Garden is a grand name for a Super8 motel which is being slowly redone. I don't say upgraded or remodeled, because it seems they're just rearranging the deck chairs n the Titanic. Stains on the sheets, chair and carpet. Rust in the bath. Inoperable shower diverter (which maintenance PROMPTLY repaired - bonus points). Prices are better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_Seafloor
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging our reasonable rate compared to other hotels in the area. We are, as you mention, remodeling, and we feel that our property will be in excellent condition once we have completed this work. We appreciate your business, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back if you are in this area again. Best wishes, Hotel...

Carmel Valley
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The make your own waffles are the best waffles I've ever eaten! The rooms have double the space of a motel 6 room and it's the same price. Their is bathtubs and showers in all rooms and it's in the nicer side of San Jose highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallygirl1623
Jeff M, General Manager at Hotel Rose Garden, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel was satisfactory. We all at Hotel Rose Garden work really hard to make all our guests stay pleasant. We look forward to see you back soon. Your precious business is really appreciated. Thank you once again and we all wish you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel in San Jose. Open electrical above the attached restaurant next door. Towels so thin you can see through them. Cheesy room and loud guests. Overpriced at half the cost. My family lives in the Rose Garden district, but I'll never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanfordoo
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden, responded to this review

We are very sorry, and quite shocked that you had such a bad stay with us. This is not the usual feedback that we get at all, and we are very disappointed to read your review. We do wish that you had alerted us to the fact that you were unhappy with the location of your room, we would happily...

Monterey, California
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Very quiet neighborhod.. w in walking of various different shop. In addition a very quickuber of Taxi ride to dowantown or if there is an event at the SAP center. Also was very nicely priced.. not happy that the Mexican food store was shut down !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedgemule14
Jeff M, General Manager at Hotel Rose Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your precious business. We are glad to hear that your stay at our hotel was pleasant, we work hard to take care of our guests. Your feedback is very important to us, we want to thank you for that. Look forward to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Room stank. Had to change hotels. Reviews online misleading. Court yard looks nice, but wife couldn't sleep due to odors. Opened windows to air out but, smells from restaurant were strong. Rooms small. Dirty carpet. Old worn towels. Looks like the place has not been remodeled in 50 years

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mediya H
Jeff M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Mediya, I'm shocked to read that you found such a smell in your room. This is honestly not a complaint that we have ever received before, and not a complaint that anyone else had during your stay. I can only assume that it was an isolated, short-term issue, pertaining to your particular room. I wish that you had told...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very clean and nice room are big pool is big and clean Jay the front desk guy is real nice always friendly good customer service and the maids are very nice and the rates are always decent even during the week when all the other hotels in San Jose are ridiculously high

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinaesj
Jeff M, General Manager at Hotel Rose Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel was very pleasant and our staff was friendly and made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to see you soon. Thank you for your business and time for giving us the feedback. We really appreciate this.

Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is a discount hotel, but the price is right, clean rooms, good wifi, great tv's, and decent free breakfast. It is not the Ritz but it is not $400 per night. The pool is clean and nice size. The roses in the court yard are beautiful and the rooms are very nice. The walls are thin but we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
Jeff M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden, responded to this review

Dear Pat, we're really happy to hear that you found us to be a perfect value place to base yourself in Silicon Valley area. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, found our hotel and amenities wonderful for your needs. We hope that you enjoyed your trip, and that you'll make return trip again in the near...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I've stayed at other, cheaper motels in San Jose, and you get what you paid for there, or less, really. Hotel Rose Garden fills the bill for an economic alternative in Silicon Valley. If you're on a corporate expense account, go ahead and stay at those high-rise hotels downtown. The Rose Garden offers a location quite close to downtown and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 326jeffd
Jeff M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rose Garden, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We look...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.9 km away
Valley Inn
Valley Inn
#44 of 75 in San Jose
27 reviews
1.7 km away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#34 of 75 in San Jose
357 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Airport Plaza
Best Western Airport Plaza
#11 of 75 in San Jose
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#27 of 75 in San Jose
105 reviews
2.7 km away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#35 of 75 in San Jose
47 reviews
3.5 km away
Pacific Motor Inn
Pacific Motor Inn
#31 of 75 in San Jose
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Rose Garden is San Jose's newest independent hotel. We have recently converted from Super 8 San Jose and are embarking on a project to develop one of San Jose's premier boutique style motels. The Hotel Rose Garden is located just 1 mile from San Jose's Mineta International Airport. Located on The Alameda off of Interstate I-880, The Hotel Rose Garden is located in The Heart of Silicon Valley offering a perfect place to stay for visitors to San Jose or business travelers looking for a corporate housing in Silicon Valley and The South Bay. With hundreds of rose bushes throughout the hotel, The Hotel Rose Garden invites you to our beautiful San Jose accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Garden

Address: 1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126-1781 (Formerly Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: €119 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rose Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rose Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - San Jose Airport/Santa Clara Area Hotel San Jose
Super 8 San Jose
Super Eight San Jose
San Jose Super Eight
San Jose Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rose Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Awful rooms”
yobbb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King size beds are in large rooms!”
PatG30, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is probably a quieter floor.”
LivinGreat808, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is NOT a Super 8 motel. Do not be misled by the link provided by Trip Advisor.”
Rogelio72, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“second Floor is quieter”
Karin_Fein, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$239* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$239
Booking.comUS$239
Hotwire.comUS$239
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates