We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Row Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Row Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel the day before our trip. The price was reasonable for the quality of the hotel. The rooms are modern and stylish. The only complaint I had was that the bed sheets didn't feel totally clean and I woke up the next day with a scratchy feeling on my skin. Reminded me why I usually sleep on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne N
Aberdeen, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights here but wish I could have stayed longer. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I had a room with a window to the road and given that I didn't hear passers by conversations as I expected I would. I had a mini fridge and microwave which is convenient when dining at Santana Row (a reasonably comfortable walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brizele
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Row. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk Manager Michelle was very professional and very supportive in my necessities. Not too many people working in hospitality like her anymore. Anyhow my stay was very warm and comfortable I will definitely be back next week. Keep up the good work Michelle not to mention please keep that smile bright 😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bosswiththesauce
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a warm and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am proud of our team for supporting your needs. Thank you for choosing The Row Hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for Christmas. Really great staff, super friendly. Rooms are clean and modern. I believe they recently remodeled. Room also had a mini frig and microwave which came in handy! Delicious breakfast included. Lots of cable channels and the internet actually works! Free parking and just down the road from Santana Row and a huge mall. Will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whovian324
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so thrilled to know that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

i had a comfortable stay. Clean and nice room. however if you stay on the street side rooms, you will hear the soind of the cars running. Buffet Breakfast. Near Valley Fair. Accomodating front desk. A nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice J
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that we were able to provide you with comfortable and clean accommodations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was my second visit to the Row Hotel. My office flies me in once a year for the Holiday party and parks me there. Last year it was under renovation, but it seems to be finished now. It's a really nice hotel. Lovely large rooms, nicely decorated. Clean. Good free breakfast. They feature Peets Coffee, which is not half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid_Traveler13
Mark C, Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future. We appreciate you letting us know that towels and amenities were missed in your room. We are so sorry for this issue and will be reviewing your feedback with the staff....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for thanksgiving holiday. This is a hotel to my liking as it is not your typical chain hotel. The hotel provided covered parking, room was large with comfortable bed and good breakfast. Hotel is close to SJC airport and a good walk will bring you to Santana Row. My only complain was the noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeldCNielsen
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at The Row. We apologize for the noise from the street level and appreciate the feedback as we look into a solution to remedy this concern for all guests. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look...

Reviewed 20 November 2016

We flew in November 10th for Tony Robbins at SAP center. We had prepaid and even brought our luggage before the event. Our room was not ready but we were assured it would be OK for us to be coming back late. At 2am we find out they sold our room. There was over 10,000 people attending the event. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that we needed to relocate your reservation for one night. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide a service recovery and accommodate the remainder of your stay at The Row. The staff and I would like to thank you again...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I have never made a booking and had them cancel on me! I made the booking in July and while we were on our flight on Nov 9th, they sent an email at 5pm stating they didn't have any rooms available and could not accommodate us. WE MADE OUR RESERVATIONS IN JULY! And it was non refundable to boot! Needless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parksam23
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Pretty decent place, great staff, clean and updated, great parking, great location. Noisy street. close to downtown. conveniently located relative to the airport and the city. Breakfast was middle of the Row.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captmorgan1770

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
3.7 km away
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
#25 of 75 in San Jose
381 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#9 of 75 in San Jose
535 reviews
2.8 km away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#34 of 75 in San Jose
336 reviews
4.4 km away
The Westin San Jose
The Westin San Jose
#22 of 75 in San Jose
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Row Hotel (Formerly Hotel Valley Park) features 55 newly renovated guestrooms offering floorplans from Deluxe King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, to Deluxe suites. We are located within walking distance to Santana Row and Valley Fair Mall. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily during your stay. Our hotel is accessible to Highways 880, 17, 280, and 101 and only minutes to SJC, Downtown San Jose, SAP Center and the McEnery Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Row Hotel

Address: 2404 Stevens Creek Blvd., San Jose, CA 95128 (Formerly Hotel Valley Park)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: €160 - €289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Row Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Row Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Park San Jose
Valley Park Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Row Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Row Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room facing the back and far from the lobby/bar”
  • Notice there are no large towels in the slot on the left.
  • So silly!
  • closet with blow dryer in that bag
 of 5 bubbles Intrepid_Traveler13, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles captmorgan1770, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the non-street side to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles awsonoma, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor, not much guest traffic, floor has executive area with computer and printer for guest use.”
 of 5 bubbles DANIELL748, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Main level, even numbered rooms like #210 or above or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Travluv101, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay