We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

San Clemente Inn

TravelocityUS$102*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$118*
US$102*
Great Deal
US$104*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
San Clemente Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for San Clemente Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Bonsall, California
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Ok...I'll be honest. If I'm vacationing with just my hubby and myself, I want a 5 star hotel with all the beauty, perfection and perks, but if I'm vacationing with the entire family, I just want a separate room for us and all the "fun amenities" possible for the entire family to do together. (It's expensive to find a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avocadolover2016
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 July 2016

So we have a time share. Actually we have a couple. What a mistake those were. Anyway, it is next to impossible to exchange them into Southern California. That said, we managed to exchange a week into the San Clemente Inn. I bet this place was incredible in 1982. Today, it is perfectly fine. You aren't exactly on the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parrottheaded
Hesperia, California
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Great place to stay and relax. The grandkids had fun playing tennis, swimming, and playing miniature golf. The bbq pits were great for our late afternoon dinners. Perfect place to go and relax.Beach was close buy, as well as shops for window shopping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 14gingerschwartz
Mike B, Manager at San Clemente Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our accommodations worked for you during your vacation. We hope to see you back soon!

New Jersey
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

It's a small old property, right off the freeway. It's well maintained. Nothing luxurious about it but quite convenient if you're looking for a lower budget accommodation. The kitchen with fridge and stove are of a decent size. And it's Jay 10 minutes away from the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nekey
Palmdale, California
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Confortable and clean beds, many ammenities, nice swimming pool and jacuzzy. This place has everything you need to spend a great time away from home! And is even at walking distance from the beach. I'll recommended highly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunice V
Mike B, Manager at San Clemente Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the San Clemente Inn. We hope to see you again soon.

Southern AZ
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This timeshare hotel is a few blocks from the beach, but there is a parking lot at the end of the street by the ocean if you wish to drive. It is a bit old, but has been updated frequently. It is close to the freeway, but I don't recall that being an issue. Front desk does try to accommodate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZTravelLady
Irvine, California
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Be careful not to mention any displeasure with your stay otherwise you'll be BALCK LISTED and front desk and staff will be notified to singling you out for the rest of your stay. This place is a time share acting as a hotel (that means ZERO service ZERO hospitality) and doing a very poor job of it. Definition of hospitality:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelXer
Mike B, Manager at San Clemente Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you had hoped, but appreciate your feedback as we consistently strive to provide all of our guests with a memorable experience. In regards to your statements about Groupon, the resort does do four sales a year with them, however, we are also listed on many other sites...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Our family of six stayed at the San Clemente Inn for a week. This is our fifth year in a row. We love it. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are lots of great amenities, including a swimming pool, a tennis court, shuffle board, ping pong, air hockey, and workout equipment. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Mike B, Manager at San Clemente Inn, responded to this review

Thank you John for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am happy to hear that our rooms met your needs during your vacation. I am also happy to know that our staff was helpful in making your stay a memorable one.

Temecula, CA
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My family stayed in two rooms for a week and had the best experience! The staff was very accommodating and placed us in rooms very close together. There were activities during the week (candy bingo was a big hit with the kids) and in addition to a big pool there are two jacuzzi spas - one for adults and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliMom05
Alvin, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The Inn is older than most. However, it has great historical background. It was well maintained and we were in an updated room. The Murphy Beds were a great idea for adding sleep accomodations. The bath towels were nice and large, not the skimpy little towels that won't even fit around a normal body. I liked the idea of having...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marycB9208RT

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
231 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn San Clemente
Holiday Inn San Clemente
#6 of 18 in San Clemente
268 reviews
3.5 km away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about San Clemente Inn

Address: 2600 Avenida Del Presidente, San Clemente, CA 92672-4426
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Price Range: €105 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Clemente Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Clemente Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Clemente Inn (Vri) Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Hotel
Hotel San Clemente
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Clemente Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from San Clemente Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great resort property with wonderful pool”
  • Vanity with 2 doors to access bathroom
  • Patio overlooking grounds
  • Queen bed
  • Separate Bed in Suite
  • Murphy beds pulled down from suite
  • Suite accessories
  • Suite
  • Comes with pool/lounge towels
ELS20, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far away from the freeway as possible.”
f4rags, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't know, the one we stayed in was great. ”
GooseBanger, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the back bldg so you overlook grassy common area and not other units. Some units might actually "almost" see the ocean.”
kellkat24, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the park.”
M5934MYpatricial, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$102* /night
View Deal
Groupon.comUS$104
Booking.comUS$118
TripAdvisorUS$102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates