We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

San Clemente Inn

View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
San Clemente Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of San Clemente Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed a week at this resort in a single suite. Accommodations were more than adequate for a single person. Activities on site are shuffleboard, miniature golf, ping pong, swimming pool and jacuzzi, barbecue areas, and gazebos for just relaxing. I did not use the fitness room. There are many shops nearby, the pier, and Mission San Juan Capistrano. Also...

Thank Daphne0456
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are currently staying for a week in a breaker unit. The unit is clean and well stocked and is serviced each day if required and dishwasher detergent, toilet tissue, soap etc topped up as required which isn't always the case In a timeshare unit. The Lounge is a good size and although the bedroom is small it's perfectly adequate....

Thank PeteH8899
San Clemente, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Resort was under construction (lobby/rec room and landscape) during our stay. Clean spacious units/friendly staff and incredible grounds. Kids enjoyed all the free activities,wifi and DVD library. No extra charges for anything or parking. Cant wait to return and see the million dollar renovations! Tip: beach parking in San Clemente is metered.

Thank Lisa F
Buena Park, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This property has very poor customer service, including Lisa the manager. They damaged my car and refused to take responsibility for it. I would not stay at this run down place again. Lightning on property is unsafe. Beware!

Thank David C
Mike B, Manager at San Clemente Inn, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the San Clemente Inn. In response to your claim regarding the water spots left on your car due to onsite landscape sprinklers, as you are aware Management opened a claim with our insurance company which you have been in contact with. If you have any additional...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with kids for 2 days while hitting amusement parks nearby (Legoland and Knott's Berry Farm), and it's about in the middle. Location was great, right off freeway, but quiet. We pack light and plan to wash laundry every day or two once kids are in pajamas, but they close the laundry room from 9 pm to 9...

Thank Janet12312
Reviewed 1 week ago

The reason for my answer is because the hotel was under construction when we got there. The home page when we book our trip did not say that there was going to be things down like there game room,loby ect. I will say the staff was friendly and helpful. There was still lots to do there our room had a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mistyw21
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found a deal for a 90 dollar room for a night on groupon, decided to try it out with the lady friend for a weekend and it was well worth the trip, as well as the stay. Would totally come back and stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rw1ll
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was "clean", well it was a very strong smell of bleach, made me gag.. Had to open all windows and have a beautiful view of what they called garden. More like over grown weeds that were dried out and dying. The room is rather spacious and comfortable. They had plates, fridge, microwave, small stove an 12 cup coffee maker....

Thank Sabrina P
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Near San Diego, Disneyland, Nixon Library and Museum. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's close to Grocery shopping and the Outlet Mall and the Fisherman's restaurant on the pier. Nice pool and Spa. The grills use briquets but not gas. We would have preferred gas. The wi-fi required a very long password which was a little irritating but...

Thank bfradyfsmith
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably our 6th stay here over the last 8 years (kids & grandkids at Camp Pendleton), but it will be our last. The rooms are good, functional, I'd say an 8.5 out of 10, and the backyard grounds are a 9.5 and fun for families with kids: grills, shuffleboard, the pool & hot tub, putt-putt, picnic areas. The lobby and...

Thank kdj11

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (135)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Room/Suite (29)
View from Room (16)
Bathroom (4)
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Family/Play Areas (4)
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (21)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
232 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn San Clemente Resort Downtown
3.5 km away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about San Clemente Inn

Address: 2600 Avenida Del Presidente, San Clemente, CA 92672-4426
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Price Range: €111 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Clemente Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your San Clemente Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Clemente Inn (Vri) Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Hotel
Hotel San Clemente
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Clemente Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from San Clemente Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor is downstairs from parking lot. Request a recently remodeled room, we had 153 and 157 and were happy.”
Janet12312, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“In room coffee is AWEFUL! Check out is 10am!!”
, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs request ahead of time. We had room 250 which was very close to the parking lot. Perfect.”
bfradyfsmith, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Great resort property with wonderful pool”
  • Vanity with 2 doors to access bathroom
  • Patio overlooking grounds
  • Queen bed
  • Separate Bed in Suite
  • Murphy beds pulled down from suite
  • Suite accessories
  • Suite
  • Comes with pool/lounge towels
ELS20, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far away from the freeway as possible.”
f4rags, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$182* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates