We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 San Bruno \/SF Intl Arpt West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 916: English reviews
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Great location... easy access to the SFO airport. Free transportation to and from the airport. Polite and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Reasonable price. Would definitely highly recommend the Super 8!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5637ZWjuliem
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for your five star rating of our hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zagraff
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ss657711
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I avoided downtown SF because the prices are incredibly high. This was a great alternative. It is very clean, great free breakfast, free parking, and great price! Also great restaurants within walking distance. Needed a rental car to drive into town, but would have gotten one anyway in order to drive to the wineries, Muir Woods etc.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuelg105
Prativ P, Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the value, cleanliness, services and the convenient location of our very affordable hotel! We hope to impress you even more during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

The motel is average, but my experience with Monica at Super8 is probably the single worst one I have had in terms of customer service. At the SFO airport, I call to request a shuttle pickup. Super8 indicates a typical wait of 20 minutes. After 30 minutes, I call and Monica tells me the shuttle is on its way and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BASWIMMER
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry for your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that the shuttle could not pick you up on time. I did some research and found that you called around 2:15 PM. There was a shift change for the drivers. The shuttle service is out sourced and we do not have control...

Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Was going to a meeting in downtown San Francisco and meeting two other colleague's s coming in on different flights, so instaed of driving downtown at night we all got rooms at the hotel. The rooms were clean but showed signs of aging but for the money I can't complain. I wouldn't hesitate staying at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randal_Arnoldi
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Randal, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be of good value. We hope to see you back again very soon!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

I love this hotel, the staff was very friendly, check ing was fast and the location and a lot stores restaurant close to this hotel, the room was clean, no smoking smell great, great 👍, great price for this hotel, clean parking lot. I call the help desk to schedule for the bus to the airport, no waiting long, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abelardo V
Prativ P, Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Reviewed 23 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derrick403
Prativ P, Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Williamsville, New York
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

Found it here on TA and am happy to share it with others. It's a perfect place to wait for your next day flight out of SFO. We had a very comfortable bed and pillows. It was quiet, nice staff and a free shuttle to the airport

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
Prativ P, Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to...

Reviewed 20 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hemipapa
Prativ P, Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.4 km away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
0.6 km away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.7 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Price Range: €104 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super 8
San Bruno Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Broomfield, Colorado
Broomfield, Colorado
3 months ago
Broomfield, Colorado

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room opposite the road for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles Duker863, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was really quiet all persons respectful of noise”
 of 5 bubbles feastkaren, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on backside as opposed to street side. Street side is somewhat noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles marcogT1006CO, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are pretty quiet and there IS an elevator so huge PLUS!”
 of 5 bubbles julianashusband, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and slept soundly, possibly because we were on the opposite side of hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandyinmytoes, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5