We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Nite Inn - Salinas

Hotels.comUS$60*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$60*
US$64*
US$71*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn - Salinas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn - Salinas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
corpus christi
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The stay was okay, it was just a place to sleep only. The bathtub area could be thoroughly cleaned with bleach.  It seems that housekeeping attempted to clean the bathroom counter but instead went through our items and rearranged them.  I thought our beds were to be made daily but i guess i assumed wrong so i put the "do...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamakanoenoeoilani
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize that housekeeping did not clean your room to your expectations. I will share your comments with the staff and again I do apologize for your issues.

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

A well secure area with locations to the Down Town of Salinas that is walking distance. The customer service is excellent very helpful and the employees are very kind. As the rooms go they are very neat and clean along with their appliances everything works in excellent condition. I would recommend this place to alot of people. Their daily rates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseg S
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. My staff and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Odessa, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Booked through third party several months prior to trip. Confirmed reservation by phone 2 weeks prior to trip. Arrived on time and was issued room with a single bed when the reservation clearly stated 2 queens (4 people). Desk clerk would not budge on moving us to another room until I provided proof that the reservation was for 2 beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaCay62
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I want to apologize for the issues you had and also please note that I will personally work with the Desk Clerk on better handling of an issue like yours so that will not happen again in the future. Also, I would like to inform you that...

Salinas
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Our stay was great. The hospitality that was given by the maintenance man Ryan was incredible!! He went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The housekeeping could have cleaned our room a little better but over all we had a great stay .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney P
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with my staff. I look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Basic hotel. Noisy with no sound insulation from outside or room above. Bathroom did not smell clean. If you can get it for a really good price, it's a descent value. I didn't since it was a holiday weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulZ2617JB
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will address the issues with my staff. We do look forward to having you as our guest again.

Oakley
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I would not recommend. I stayed at this hotel a few years back and it would seem that the quality and customer service has declined. I recently stayed a night and the first thing I noticed was that the continental breakfast was removed as well as the Jacuzzi. I went to my room and the pillows were so skinny I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback we apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are currently going through a renovation on our property. We are replacing all of our bedding and linens, as well as beds and carpeting. We do apologize that some amenities are no longer available.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

My list is long: black mold all over bathroom ceiling, very dirty grout and scuzzy tub, cheep one ply toilet paper and kleenex, hole and stains on comforter, door on bathroom did not close, entry door did not seal which let in noise, light, and bugs and was all dented up. This was my first and only experience with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize and regret that we did not meet your expectations concerning the cleanliness of your room. We have been taking measure to address all issues in all of our rooms at this time to prevent an incident such as yours.

Santa Maria, California
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Room smelled moldy, stains on bed covers and sheets. The room was booked for 4 adults and we only had 3 towels. Called down stairs for an extra towel but never got it. Bathroom tub was stained and it made the tub look dirty. We got a small facial soap for the four of us to use in the shower...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollery
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and we will be sharing your comments with our team members. We are also going through a renovation and will continue and with all the upgrades that we have lined up one of them is a new bedding package,...

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Nice Clean rooms, Friendly people. Fresh Paint, Clean Bathrooms. I felt bad for the shrubs because of the drought. We checked in late, but the management Staff was great, and even hung out with us having a great time. The construction was almost finished, we had a room not quite ready and we were given a new fresh clean replacement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are glad to here that we met your expectations and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

It's hard to know where to begin with this place. Myself and two other co-workers had to come to Salinas for business and ended up at the Good Nite Inn for a few nights. In their one defense of this terrible stay, they were having the exterior repainted, so some inconvenience was expected. The rooms are not very clean at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeff L
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and the issues you encountered. We have been doing renovations for the last few months and will continue this year to complete. We have completed the exterior of our building and we are also...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
1.0 km away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#5 of 25 in Salinas
192 reviews
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 25 in Salinas
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. This hotel is located off 101 Highway, a few miles east of Monterey, Ca and South of Santa Cruz and San Jose, CA. The Ideal Budget Hotel in Salinas, CA is conveniently located near Oldtown Salinas, Hartnell College, A Taste of Monterey Wine Tours, Monterey Wine Country, National Steinbeck Center, The Steinbeck House, The Farm Agricultural Center, Wild Things at Vision Quest Ranch, Toro County Park, Laguna Seca Raceway, and Salinas Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Salinas

Address: 545 Work St, Salinas, CA 93901-4351
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Price Range: €54 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Salinas 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Salinas Hotel Salinas
Good Nite Hotel Salinas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn - Salinas staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn - Salinas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms and parking facing pool best for security.”
MikeF405, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“do not stay here.”
223geoffreys, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the road if possible - not a problem until morning !”
Welsh_Viking_1, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We especially like the rooms on the 3rd floor which provide greater privacy, are quieter, and have better views.”
donaldl265, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spend more money for a better hotel”
BulSD, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$64
Expedia.comUS$60
CancelonUS$71
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates