We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meadowood Napa Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Meadowood Napa Valley
Meadowood Napa Valley
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meadowood Napa Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,582: English reviews
San Diego
Reviewed 8 September 2016

They tried to know my taste/want to do first. Then, thet provided very good/appropriate advices/information before the trip. It was easy to make a plan, even if I did not know around there. Because of that, I could smoothly travel/enjoy in Napavalley without any issues.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naokik399
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear naokik399, Thank you for your wonderful five star review. Our goal is to create the perfect Napa Valley getaway for each of our guests. I am thrilled to know that our Guest Services team curated a trip to remember for you. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Patrick Nayrolles,...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights because of a wedding event. This hotel was one of the 4 hotels chosen by bride & groom for their guests. And it was the most expensive among all. But we all were so happy that we stayed here. The service is fantastic. The rooms are cottages and separate from each other....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqjak
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Jacqjak, Thank you for your lovely words! When it comes to travel there is nothing better than being happy with the choice you made. Whether it be the house car or the golf carts our bell team is more than happy to whisk you to any destination you may have on property! Our wedding team is incredible at creating...

Chicago
Reviewed 7 September 2016

perfection! everything is perfect from the trees, landscaping, staff, pool, spa, housekeeping. i cannot say enough positive things! we go every year and i wish i could live there! thank you for making this such a special space!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan & Cather... J
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Stefan & Cather... J, Thank you for your wonderful review! It means so much to us to know that you return every year because you have found your home in the Napa Valley! I must agree with you that there is something special about our tucked away little valley. We like to think of it as "Meadowood Magic". We...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 September 2016

i was there for my best friends wedding and it was realy amazing. I felt like I was at home and everyone was very helpful and friendly. there was no need to leave the hotel at all, it was great. Would come back over and over again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 340abigails
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear 340abigails, I am so pleased to read that you felt at home on the estate. We like to think of Meadowood as our guests home in the Napa Valley. The team who coordinates our weddings is a fabulous and dedicated team and I am delighted to know that the wedding was beautiful. I hope that we will have the...

Houston
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property. The staff and grounds were excellent. We enjoyed the room and the bathroom was heavenly. The pools were also a nice touch especially on a hot August afternoon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3370RZnickd
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Y3370RZnickd, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Relaxing at the pool in the heat of August is a great way to spend a day, especially with some of the fantastic cocktails that they offer! We will look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay very soon! Patrick Nayrolles, General Manager

Milan
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Meadwood is one of the finest and most charming hotel of California! We really enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately we haven't experienced its famous restaurant, but this is a good reason to come back... and we will!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fomalvera
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear fomalvera, I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely review. You are right, you will have to come back soon so that you can dine in The Restaurant. Chef Kostow and Mr. Dorn will take you on an odyssey of deliciousness. We will look forward to welcoming you back. Patrick Nayrolles,...

new york
Reviewed 5 September 2016

If you are looking for a rustic, wooded experience, then this place is perfect for you. We recently stayed 3 nights in the Woodland Suite overlooking the golf course and found it very nice and relaxing, perfect if you like walking a lot. The room was very clean and spacious, though the outside porch could have been better maintained. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atc1830
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear atc1830, Thank you for your kind words about the property. I enjoyed your comparison to "Dirty Dancing" it gave me a good laugh and I completely know what you mean! The property does maintain a certain sense of nostalgia. Thank you for your comment about the deck. I will be looking into what we can do to make sure...

Castro Valley
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Beautiful property, amazing service and incredibly relaxing. The restaurant while on the whole produced fantastic food did lack a counter texture to alot of dishes and the atmosphere was quite stifled.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelraquelm
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear michaelraquelm, I am so happy to read that you had a chance to relax while you were on the property. It is something that we often don't allow ourselves to do in the course of modern life. When you stay at Meadowood it is our goal to make sure you take the opportunity to unwind and enjoy the peace...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Great place to escape in Napa. The service is extremely attentive; dinner at The Restaurant was outstanding; rooms are very tranquil. We are in Napa several times a year and will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josh_hinkel
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear josh_hinkel, Thank you for your lovely review of the property and for the staff. Dining in The Restaurant is an unforgettable evening and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed it. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the property for your next trip to the Napa Valley. Patrick Nayrolles, General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We spent four days at Meadowood, had a most wonderful time and it was hard to leave. We had one of the Estate rooms which was beautifully decorated, it perfect condition and with stunning views on the golf course. The room just worked and we especially loved the bathroom and huge walk-in raindrop shower. The grounds are just beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Potnetila
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Potnetila, What a delightful review! I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful visit at the estate and that you enjoyed the grounds so thoroughly. The Estate room is one of my favorites the atmosphere is comfortable and light and the view is relaxing both in the evening with a glass of wine or in the morning...

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
3:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Estate Room (60)
Viewed
Lap Pool (24)
Viewed
Oak View Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Tree-Lined Junior Suite (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
16.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,254 reviews
16.8 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
981 reviews
6.2 km away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
2.4 km away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
974 reviews
29.9 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meadowood is a center of social, cultural and viticultural life in Napa Valley and a second home for those who enjoy the beauty and hospitality of the wine country. The property features championship croquet lawns, seven tennis courts, a nine-hole walking golf course, hiking trails, swimming, a full-service health spa, wine experiences, an annual cultural affairs calendar, guest rooms, suites and cottages and Michelin three-star dining in The Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meadowood Napa Valley

Address: 900 Meadowood Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9620
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: €521 - €1,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meadowood Napa Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Meadowood Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowood Napa Valley Hotel St. Helena
Meadowood Napa Valley Resort
Meadowood Napa Valley St. Helena, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meadowood Napa Valley staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Meadowood Napa Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up in the hills has nice views, less road noise (although VERY secluded so very little noise regardless)”
 of 5 bubbles cbarbin, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I personally like to stay near the fitness center & pool.”
 of 5 bubbles dfkcluv2travel, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Consider being close to the pool vs close to the grill/golf course”
 of 5 bubbles airguitarman, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in #37. It was perfect for the two of us. Very comfortable and luxurious.”
 of 5 bubbles lianneh619, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a great deal of walking, unless you get a room near the reception area. rooms are all pretty private,”
 of 5 bubbles travellinman36, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay