We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Meadowood Napa Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Meadowood Napa Valley
Meadowood Napa Valley
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meadowood Napa Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,535: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Amazing experience at Meadowood -- every detail was perfect and the staff could not have been better. The concierge, Shelby, was extremely helpful in planning our trip and we couldn't have had the Napa vacation of a lifetime without her. After our stay at Meadwood, we are totally spoiled-- the attention to detail, comfort, beauty, and overall experience will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellynsimmons
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear kellynsimmons, I am delighted to read that we have ruined you for staying anywhere other than Meadowood! You will have to consider us your home in the Napa Valley. Shelby is a treasure and it can't be overstated what a difference it makes to have the knowledge of an insider when planning your trip. We will look forward to...

Santa Rosa
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Quite simply the best stay in wine country. Every member of the staff has a culture that is welcoming and outstanding. You will not be disappointed but regret you are not staying longer. It actually gets difficult to leave the resort during the day as you will miss the place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisleslies2016
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear chrisleslies2016, What a lovely review! Thank you for your kind words. I fully believe that no matter how beautiful the location, how exceptional the amenities or how perfectly appointed the lodging; it is the staff who make the estate a place that people look forward to returning. I consider myself privileged to work among such dedicated and diligent people....

Fort Worth
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel is amazing. It allows you to reconnect with your family and friends while providing a beautiful atmosphere. The staff is OUTSTANDING. I can't wait to go back and share with other friends! Thank you Meadowood!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennywP4657CK
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear jennywP4657CK, Thank you for your wonderful review! You have pointed out one of our greatest features when you talk about reconnecting with family and friends. The comfort of the large suites and adding additional living room areas make the estate ideal for gatherings of people who need time to relax, rejuvenate and reconnect with one another. I am thrilled...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 10 August 2016

You made our 30th wedding anniversary celebration a memorable one, thank you. Disappointed at The Restaurant considering it is a 3 star restaurant. Alot of people walking around but service was not attentive. eg. Simple pouring of water was only done when the glass was almost empty. Hotel was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iliketotravel606
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear iliketotravel606, Thank you for choosing to spend a milestone anniversary at Meadowood. We are so pleased to be a destination for such festive occasions. I am sorry to read that you were displeased with your service in The Restaurant and I will be sure to share your comments with The Restaurant Director. We all wish you many more years...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My husband and I went for our 5 year anniversary and had a fantastic time! The grounds are impeccable- private, lush with trees, walkable. We didn't use the tennis or croquet court but would have if we had more time. The pool is beautiful, great service, and super friendly people. We met a few that are members and are at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415beach
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear 415beach, Happy anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend such a special occasion at Meadowood. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I think that you have pointed out an important aspect of the property. It is a beautiful, private and romantic getaway for couples and a great place to getaway with your family as well. We...

Dubai
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Everything was great for our two-night stay at Meadowood. Fabulous service and amazing food and wine. Guest services organised winery visits, dinner reservations and helped with booking a nanny. The kids had a great time at Sport's Camp. Beautiful property and surrounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatoDubai
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear KatoDubai, Thank you for your delightful review! I am thrilled that your kids got to enjoy the summer sports camps offered at the property. It is a fabulous way to enjoy a family vacation and a wine country getaway at the same time! I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back next summer for more...

Malibu
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Magnificent location and service for my daughter's wedding. The food was superb, And the newly renovated Spa is exquisite. The rooms are spread out quite a distance at Meadowood--which provides a greater feeling of privacy. But despite the distance of my room from other locations at Meadowood, the shuttle service is prompt and convenient. Just a call to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4174QWmichaelm
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear W4174QWmichaelm, Thank you for your kind words about the property. I am thrilled to know that your daughter's wedding was all that you had hoped for her special day. I am very disappointed to read about the response you received to your inquiry into a late check out. I have spoken to the staff about your comments. We strive...

San Francisco
Reviewed 8 August 2016

As close to perfection as can be. The grounds are surrounded by trees and so you don't feel the heat of Napa Valley but you are right in Napa valley. My kids loved the pool and riding the golf cart around the property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 499tarad
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear 499tarad, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is amazing how much our secluded and wooded valley sheilds us from the heat of the summer. Riding from your lodging to the pool can be a fun treat for your kids and I am so glad that they enjoyed their time at the family pool. We will look forward to...

Walnut Creek
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Way too expensive. I expect perfection for these prices, which is unfair... but that's life. The whole place is trying to be a stuffy country club, and it needs to pivot to attract the next generation. If I were in Sao Paolo or Mumbai, then I would welcome being coddled like an 8 year-old to recharge. But Napa lacks excitement...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bennett522
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear bennett522, Thank you for your kinds words for the staff. I am sorry to read about your disappointment with your stay. Although I wish that our charms did appeal to everyone I realize that different styles/atmospheres appeal to different people at different times and for varying occasions in their lives. We wish you the best in all of your...

Los Gatos
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Meadowood was worth every penny. We had a lovely experience. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our one-night stay very comfortable. If we head up to St Helena, this is the place we would stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
PNayrolles, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Julie C, Thank you for your lovely review! I am happy to read that the staff impressed you and made you comfortable. It is wonderful to know that when you next head up to the wine country we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Patrick Nayrolles, General Manager

633 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
3:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Estate Room (60)
Viewed
Lap Pool (24)
Viewed
Oak View Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Tree-Lined Junior Suite (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
16.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,246 reviews
16.8 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
961 reviews
6.2 km away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
2.4 km away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
968 reviews
29.9 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meadowood is a center of social, cultural and viticultural life in Napa Valley and a second home for those who enjoy the beauty and hospitality of the wine country. The property features championship croquet lawns, seven tennis courts, a nine-hole walking golf course, hiking trails, swimming, a full-service health spa, wine experiences, an annual cultural affairs calendar, guest rooms, suites and cottages and Michelin three-star dining in The Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meadowood Napa Valley

Address: 900 Meadowood Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9620
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: €421 - €1,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meadowood Napa Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Meadowood Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowood Napa Valley Hotel St. Helena
Meadowood Napa Valley Resort
Meadowood Napa Valley St. Helena, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meadowood Napa Valley staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Meadowood Napa Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I personally like to stay near the fitness center & pool.”
 of 5 bubbles dfkcluv2travel, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Consider being close to the pool vs close to the grill/golf course”
 of 5 bubbles airguitarman, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in #37. It was perfect for the two of us. Very comfortable and luxurious.”
 of 5 bubbles lianneh619, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a great deal of walking, unless you get a room near the reception area. rooms are all pretty private,”
 of 5 bubbles travellinman36, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try and get a room away from the pool area to avoid noise polution”
 of 5 bubbles Mellitails, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay