We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wine Country Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wine Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 979: English reviews
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 12 July 2015

For my husband's birthday, I took him to the Restaurant at Meadowood, which is less than 2 miles away. We got a garden view room at the Wine Country Inn. It was equally priced as other places near it. However, when we got there we were amazed. The grounds are beautiful, the room was inviting, and the staff was great!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
Pollock Pines, California, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The staff and the location were excellent ! The weather was perfect. The rooms were quaint and clean. Would be back again soon. The breakfast was yummy. Loved the pool and the spa. The van was a perfect touch for dinner time and a glass of wine. Would recommend the Wine Country Inn any couple that wants to relax and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Redwood City
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This is our first stay at The Wine Country Inn. I always wanted to try it out, and it proved to be well-situated in mid-valley just north of St. Helena. The inn was part of a family estate which is now made into an inn and expanded with newer remodeled buildings. We stayed in Rm 1 which was part of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArleneRedwoodCity
Reviewed 2 July 2015

On very short notice we booked a cottage and had the time of our life. Beautiful setting, great rooms & staff is terrific! We loved that there are no TV's. The wine and canapés in the evening were lovely and you got to meet and mingle with the other guests. We relaxed more than we normally would.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were very pleased. We only stayed two nights but we were so refreshed by the time we left. Jim, the Innkeeper is extremely personable and makes everyone feel at home. A bonus was the wonderful breakfast spread, so much more than we expected. I don't know what else we could have looked for. My husband, who doesn't accept B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
LoveToTravelFar, Owner at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliment! My goal is to provide 'comfort' and it sounds like i succeeded with you. For our 40th Anniversary I have dedicated myself to being much more visible around the Inn and it encourages me to get comments like yours. Emails and stuff like responding to TripAdvisor reviews can keep me tucked away at some hidden computer,...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Loved, loved, loved our week at the Wine Country Inn. We were there for our 25th anniversary and enjoyed a peaceful, pretty room with small balcony and bath. Outdoor heated swimming pool is great and doesn't smell of chlorine at all. You can walk the grounds (and they have some lovely flowers and landscaping.) Morning breakfast buffet had delicious choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcl0519
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We decided to splurge for Napa ($300+/night) for what feels like a B&B. This place was very cute. The good things were: room size, friendly service, free wine tasting and apps in the afternoon, vast breakfast selection, pool and hot tub, free shuttle service to and from dinner, free drinks in the lobby all the time and we were upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany U
LoveToTravelFar, Owner at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments. Bathrooms! Yes bathrooms. We have a little disparity there that we are working on. We have some of the most amazing bathrooms I have ever seen in some of our rooms and some bathrooms that are apparently not as cool or hip as they used to be. Be assured that we are...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed here over President's Day/ Valentines day weekend in February 2015 and had an absolutely wonderful experience. We stayed in a room with a hot tub on the patio :) which was awesome!! It was very private so you were not worried about others snooping on your private hot tub experience. The view out to the wineries from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnewheiser
Plover, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Unfortunately, we were able to spend only one night at the exceptional inn but wish we could have stayed at least three nights. Trish checked us in promptly, giving us an upgrade when we asked if one was available. Next, she gave us a personal tour, explaining such items as, the time of the very large, delicious breakfast buffet, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurafortuneadamski
LoveToTravelFar, Owner at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

We were sorry too that you were only able to stay one night. There is so much to do and see in the Napa Valley that one day seems like just a teaser. Thank you for mentioning members of my staff. A quality staff is the greatest asset any business owner can have and it certainly helps my cause to...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 27 June 2015

I spent several hours researching a place to stay the night during a recent trip to St. Helena. There are so many choices, but I was intrigued by the many positive reviews of The Wine Country Inn. I was even a little skeptical of the overall ranking - it was so high! However, after our stay I can say to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 50daysboarding
LoveToTravelFar, Owner at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and for recognizing the value we offer. Rates in the Napa Valley are high, just like to cost of doing business here is high. We try to offer a great value, but some folks only equate 'value' directly with 'cost'. Our Inn has so many features we feel add to the value...

832 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
6:24
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (401)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Queen Room With Balcony (44)
Viewed
Queen Room With Enclosed Balcony (43)
Viewed
Queen Room With Fireplace (50)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Vintner's Cottage (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
18.6 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,011 reviews
5.0 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
17.3 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,273 reviews
31.6 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
30.8 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself I romance at the Wine Country Inn, an exquisite wine country retreat. Enjoy country estate-style accommodations tucked into five acres of gorgeously landscaped tranquil gardens, within minutes of Napa Valley's best Wineries. 29 warm, spacious guest rooms, most with terraces. Luxurious king and queen sized beds with finely woven linens, plush duvets and comfy pillows. A delicious, bountiful wine country breakfast served in the cozy charm of our Winery House dining room or al fresco overlooking the vineyards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wine Country Inn

Address: 1152 Lodi Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9713
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: €259 - €567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wine Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Jetsetter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Wine Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wine Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn St. Helena, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wine Country Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
New York
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Wine Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure that you specify that you want a room similar to the ones pictured on their website.”
  • Newly renovated but tiny.
  • Here was the view of the parking lot from our room....not exactly the vineyard or garden view!
  • Comfortable but small and generic.
 of 5 bubbles dianekA9783FU, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Vineyard View Cottage”
 of 5 bubbles lazzonya, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for second floor”
 of 5 bubbles susankI1895QL, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms were outdated, but we loved the hotel because of the family charm. Not now however.”
 of 5 bubbles jwyckoff, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms had a great view of the property!”
 of 5 bubbles magnolia0230, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5