We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wine Country Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wine Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 972: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Now that we are in a big city and in a very nice hotel, I really think the best vacations are those in the country and in an inn. The room was cozy with a deck looking over the vineyards and included a fireplace and comfortable sofa and chair. The breakfast was good to get you going and something warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriamvz
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Miriamvz: We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Wine Country Inn. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with views of the beautiful vineyards and cascades. Thank you also for pointing out all of the amenities we offer, so happy you enjoyed them. Hopefully you will...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I stayed Wine Country Inn unexpectedly, in stressful circumstances. I was so glad I did. The staff at this beautifully maintained property were amazing. Their easy warmth and kindness, combined with a lovely room, gorgeous grounds, a fantastic pool and delicious breakfast, eased my way. I hope to return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18dolphin18
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your generous review of the Wine Country Inn. We are delighted to hear that your stay was fantastic. I will share your review with our staff and I know they will be very happy to hear your wonderful feedback. Please come back soon and we wish you a healthy, happy and peaceful New Year. Sincerely,...

colorado
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for birthday celebration, paid for romance package. This property is beautiful and well maintained. Did not use pool. The beds/bedding were higher end and comfortable. The cottage we stayed in (vintners) was large and had a small fridge. No television in any of the units. The stairs are a workout as we stayed at the very bottom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoKberry
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear ColoradoKberry: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Wine Country Inn. We do appreciate your feedback. I do apologize that you did not have the perfect stay, however, our breakfast does include hot items and a extensive variety of fruits, breakfast breads, homemade local granola, yogurts, etc. Our 29 rooms and...

Louisiana
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We treated our son and his wife to a visit to Napa over the Labor Day weekend, and enjoyed a marvelous 3 night stay at the Wine Country Inn. I communicated by phone and email with the concierge, Janelle prior to our visit. She made dinner reservation at 3 great restaurants, and also set us up with David, with Consort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgallamd
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear rgallamd: Thank you so much for your generous review of your stay at the Wine Country Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to seeing you again with hopes that you enjoy the newly renovated rooms that will debut late February in our Winery House. We wish you and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Came here with my family for 4 nights. We had three rooms. Not cheap but normal for the thanksgiving holiday. The rooms were great. 26 has its own hot tub. Spacious with a large bathroom. And I had a deck as well. The location is great. Tons of wineries around. And not far from Calistoga and Napa. Great restaurants in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USCKaboom
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Wine Country Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay from the location, to the service to our Napa Style breakfast buffet. Please come back soon and feel free to contact me personally if I may assist in anyway. Happy holidays to...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This was our third stay. The rooms in the main building, our favorites, remain comfortable, and a major upgrade is underway. Bathrooms, now rather cramped, will be larger. The only slight disappointment was the breakfast. The current version is overall good for a luxury small hotel, but the interesting and delicious egg casseroles (with recipes available) are gone. The new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drfunutah
Debbgre, Owner at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Drfunutah: Thank you for sharing your comments and we appreciate you returning to the Wine Country Inn. We are so happy to hear that overall you did enjoy your stay and we will continue to upgrade and enhance our property. We do strive to provide the best in service and accommodations and do hope to see you again when...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

The wine country inn was exactly what my husband and I were looking for. It is near wineries but off the beaten path and has stunning views of the vines and mountain ranges. Our room was nice and cozy, we had a porch as well. The staff was friendly and helpful when we were looking for wineries and places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allison: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay. We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review and most of all we look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to the Napa Valley. Enjoy the holidays and our very best to you. Sincerely, Debbie Greene

Cleveland, OH
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

As first time visitors to this inn, we were happy customers. As previous posters have mentioned, the rooms in the main building need updating (tiny bathrooms and very dirty carpeting), but that will be remedied with the remodel. We found the furnishings and the one-of-a-kind artwork to be quite charming. And seriously, the entire property is just gorgeous! Loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsh44320
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear jsh44230: We really appreciate your candid review of your recent stay at the Wine Country Inn. I am very pleased to hear that overall you really enjoyed your stay and I also appreciate your feedback on how we can do better. I will definitely share all of your information with the respective managers. We do hope that you will...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 October 2016

At the edge of town, the Inn has a very special vibe. There is a friendly, warm energy here with great homemade breakfasts buffet in the morning, wine tasting in early evening (including cheese and a hot homemade hors d'oeuvres), warm, homemade cookies waiting when you return from dinner. The staff is what makes this place hum. They are warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSE402
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear JSE402: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Wine Country Inn. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I know our associates will be thrilled to hear your feedback on their service. We have wonderful associates and they take great pride in offering the best in service. Yes, the...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Wine County Inn exceeded our expectations on every level - breakfast, happy hour, service, view, value...we highly recommend it! Great location, rooms very clean, and the refrigerator with water for the winery visits is a great touch. Compared to other places, it was by far the best value in the valley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle63119
Debbgre, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle: Thank you for choosing the Wine Country Inn and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Our intention is always to go above and beyond and when we receive feedback acknowledging this achievement it is very heartwarming to all of...

824 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
6:24
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (401)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Queen Room With Balcony (44)
Viewed
Queen Room With Enclosed Balcony (43)
Viewed
Queen Room With Fireplace (50)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Vintner's Cottage (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
18.6 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
995 reviews
5.0 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
18.0 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
1,212 reviews
31.6 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
8.5 km away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself I romance at the Wine Country Inn, an exquisite wine country retreat. Enjoy country estate-style accommodations tucked into five acres of gorgeously landscaped tranquil gardens, within minutes of Napa Valley's best Wineries. 29 warm, spacious guest rooms, most with terraces. Luxurious king and queen sized beds with finely woven linens, plush duvets and comfy pillows. A delicious, bountiful wine country breakfast served in the cozy charm of our Winery House dining room or al fresco overlooking the vineyards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wine Country Inn

Address: 1152 Lodi Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9713
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: €249 - €575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wine Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wine Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wine Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn St. Helena, Napa Valley, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wine Country Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
New York
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
11 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Wine Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for second floor”
 of 5 bubbles susankI1895QL, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms were outdated, but we loved the hotel because of the family charm. Not now however.”
 of 5 bubbles jwyckoff, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms had a great view of the property!”
 of 5 bubbles magnolia0230, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take advantage of the breakfast, its delicious! Make sure to order the waffles and the scones are to die for!!”
 of 5 bubbles diazivy, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about a patio and wood-burning stove, depending on time of year. We were there in October, so both were enjoyed.”
 of 5 bubbles JSE402, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5