We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Changzhou, China
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Recommended by my friend, I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights for travelling with my 7-year-old son in Aug. It was really a very nice stay, the staffs' professional skills and friendly attitude impressed me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jian Z
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jian for your outstanding comment about our property. We truly appreciate your positive comments towards our hotel and our staff. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your 6 nights stays at our hotel with your son. We want to thank you again for your response, and we are hoping to serve you again in the near...

San Francisco
Reviewed 22 August 2016

One of the best BW Plus we have stayed at... Upgraded to a quiet king suite on 3rf floor away from freeway. Cookies and complimentary water was provided in our room. Excellent hot breakfast included with option of American or Asian menue. Great staff and comfortable rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandmail
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding comment about our property. We always strive to provide our guest with any possible amenities to make your stay more comfortable. Our complimentary snacks in the room is always a plus for our guests. I am glad you enjoyed our varieties of breakfast selections during your stay. We want to thank you again for your...

Taiwan
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I living Aug.1 / Aug.17 Room Number 107 & 131 in Rowland Heights,California! Because we extend business trip. But during the summer vacation no rooms can be replaced. in the time Flowery Pau Counter staff use professional and friendly service help us to solve this problem.Let this feeling stay prepared satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tokowang
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. Summer time is always our most busy time of the year because everyone is traveling around. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us with the service our hotel offered you during your business trip here in the Rowland Heights area. We thank you again for...

EL PASO, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I was very impressed on how clean my room was. It even made me think it was brand new room. I am very sceptic about staying in hotels. But this time I felt very comfortable. I really enjoyed my staying at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Patricia for taking your time to input your review at our property. I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I hope the comfortableness of the hotel changed some skeptical ideas of staying in hotels for you. Our housekeeping team does a great job cleaning all the guest rooms and they also...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We had a block of rooms for our off site family reunion. In fact, this was our 2nd time here for the same reason. We walked into our room with a cousin who is a local exterminator. He was excited to instantaneously check for bed bugs. He lifted the matresses, he checked the walls--for a moment, I think he thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtotheNtotheG
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. I am very glad to hear that your cousin is a local exterminator and examined our rooms with his expertise before your stay with us. The hotel is very concerned of bed bugs. We take our pest control inspection very seriously. I am also very happy to...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Our room is very clean and all the staff are very friendly and eager to help. But the noise from CA 60 is never ending ... the hotel offered ear plugs but not really working. By the way, the ear plugs were on the table before we checked in ... so they knew the problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ching P
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ching for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I will definitely bring up your feedback regarding your recent stay...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. There was free water, coffee and tea in the lobby and you could choose between continental and Asian breakfast. The only disadvantage is that the location isn't that great. When you want to visit LA you have to drive 2 hours, due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovemcdreamy
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel due to being too far away from downtown Los Angeles. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. However, I...

Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I recently stayed at the BW Plus Executive Inn, Rowland Heights. We were in town to attend a graduation party in Walnut, CA. The hotel is conveniently located next to many stores, restaurants, and freeway entrances. The hotel staff was very friendly from beginning until end. I definitely recommend this hotel for the value received.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaElena H
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you MariaElena H for taking your time to input your review at our property. I am very glad that you enjoyed the nearby convenience of our hotel during your stay for the graduation party. I want to thank you again for your positive response, and we are hoping to serve you again in the near future. General Manager Jane...

Fullerton, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Requested front desk for morning call at 5AM, The front desk show careless emotions and as I expected, never did a morning call for me and my family. Book 2 nights and they gave us the room next to the free way. Had the worse night of sleep due to noises. Don't waste your money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ching Chung (st... Y
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I will definitely bring up your feedback during our management meeting to...

Reviewed 27 May 2016

Pros: Friendly staff, not extremely busy so service was quick. Cleanliness and comfort of the beds was your average hotel. The location is fine for what you're there for - note its basically in the middle of a Chinese community with mostly Chinese stores/restaurants (but not 100%). Cons: If you have trouble sleeping at night due to noise, then stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Adam for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. Since our hotel is located conveniently right off the 60 highway,...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Heights
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
4.4 km away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
523 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
6.9 km away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near City of Industry, Walnut, Pomona business parks. 20 Minutes to Downtown Los Angeles and Anaheim Convention Center. Walking distance to 20 International Asian-inspired restaurants, grocery store, bank, shops. Free shuttle to Puente Hills Mall, Costco and local businesses within 3 miles. Complimentary American and Chinese breakfast daily. 24-hour lobby business center. Discount shuttle to LAX. Friendly and affordable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Region: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Price Range: €110 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors don't have headlights in their windows, and try and face away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles droods, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a high floor room”
 of 5 bubbles PSWong, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Greatest place for disabled”
 of 5 bubbles Lobsterollsforever, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Near very busy highway, ask for an expensive room inside.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveldreamers11, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This hotel offers Asian as well as American breakfasts.”
 of 5 bubbles 383dallasc, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5