We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Roseville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Anchorage, AK
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Easy to find, several places for food nearby. Room was comfy. A little disappointing that I reserved a king room but we arrived late and they had over booked. Breakfast is 6-9 so get up early.... They keep a container of lime and lemon flavored water in the lobby which I appreciated. The little marriot rewards package was unexpected but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnswife3
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel! However, we regret that your stay was less than perfect and you did not get the type of room you requested. We value your comments and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay. Respectfully submitted, Amanda Allison General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at many Fairfield Inns throughout the country, and this one falls near the middle of that spectrum. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the rates were reasonable. Within walking distance of some good restaurants as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowmanator22
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

It is a pleasure reading about the services you received from our staff at Fairfield Inn Roseville. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with a good experience, so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our location and value. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Respectfully...

Novato, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My recent one-night stay at this Fairfield Inn is probably down there on my list of positive Marriott hotel stays. I'll start with the pros: - Friendly service - Indoor pool - Free shuttle to Thunder Valley The main reason why I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel is because I reserved for one guest room (two queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone V
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for our shortcomings at the front desk during your recent stay with us. Besides the fact that your reservation was wrong, I apologize that we did not appropriately correct the situation. I have discussed your comments with my team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback,...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Right across from a very large water park. reasonably priced to bring the kiddies for a water weekend. We happened to be there for a bachelorette weekend. Had a wonderful weekend right across the street from two very god restaurant's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at Fairfield Inn Roseville. Guests love that we are conveniently located to great area attractions like Thunder Valley Casino and Sunsplash Waterpark . We are glad you were able to stay here and take advantage of all that this area has to offer. It is great to read that our hotel...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Let me first apologize for the length of this post. Please bear with me. This past weekend, my son participated in a local swim meet. We, along with many of our fellow swim families, stayed at this hotel. It was quite the disappointment. Thankfully, our team received a decent rate for the room as we were there for five days,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Merced, California
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The check in was fine. Front desk girl was friendly. The hotel itself was ok. In need of some maintenance. One mattress was stained/dirty. The bathroom showed it's lack of maintenance but for the most part everything was clean. Had a very strong cleaning smell when we walked in room. The problem I had was a few days later there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 92Edie
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Ihave stayed several times in the past few years..this place really has gone down the drain. may as well be a motel 6. Motel 6 is starting to look better these days so that is too nice to say, it's more like one of those seedy motels you would find in the worst part of town.. I don't see how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anonymousH302GP
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Goodness, after nineteen years in hospitality I am certainly wired for "the customer is always right." We will be getting a complete renovation next year so better days are coming for our modest hotel and as far our location goes we are near the Galleria Mall and Sunsplash--two great Roseville hot spots. It is true you, within the last two...

Lakewood, WA
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I must have completely missed any other review that said this place is kittycorner to a massive water park, or my wife and I would never have come here on a Saturday night. It was noisy and crowded, and I can only blame pranksters for why our first night we got a wakeup call at 3 am. That was bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBlitz
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

I appreciate your business and your ultimate sense of humor. I am really sorry for the pranksters and the walks of nature coming to hang out in your room. We will be getting a renovation next year so I am hoping you will enjoy the changes and we will see you again.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Just came back from Roseville. The hotel itself is just okay. Standard family hotel. Very basic. I can't pin point it but it just doesn't seem as clean as the other Marriott properties I stayed at. The bathroom floor seems ok clean. Mattress cover kept coming up. I think I booked this hotel to try the Fairfield brand and honestly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avrilx
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

I am sorry Avrilx you were underwhelmed. We are slated to receive a complete renovation next year so I hope to see you back again soon so we can blow your socks off!

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

This place has the most comfortable beds!!!! Firm, but not hard. Felt like a new mattress. Soft sheets and fluffy pillows, both extremely clean. Everything in the lobby and hotel room was clean and in excellent condition. Hotel actually felt safe, which is saying a lot for being near the Sacramento area. Good amount of parking spaces. Nice location off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TatianaGabriela
Amanda A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this review

I love our beds too! So comfortable, I say on one the other day while checking a room and I hardly wanted to get up off of it. Thank you for your 5 star review. This is what the team and I hope to receive from every guest. Your kind words and more importantly your visit to our hotel is...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#9 of 18 in Roseville
112 reviews
0.2 km away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#7 of 18 in Roseville
228 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Roseville

Address: 1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road)
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Price Range: €103 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Roseville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Roseville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles carol93428, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't like the main floor, but others might.”
 of 5 bubbles 812841, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take a room that doesn't overlook the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Bill_and_Nives, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor. I don't think it would matter which floor that you were on.”
 of 5 bubbles Peterson116, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upon check out have staff check room and put in writing the room is smoke free.”
 of 5 bubbles 92Edie, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5