We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,219: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff is incompetent, rooms are old and for the price, you can find better alternatives. Staff completely lacks customer service and had the worse customer service attitude during check-in. If you are an HHonors member, like I am, you don't get any preferencial treatment for your loyalty. Restaurant menu is very sparse and food quality is poor. We ordered the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photag7
DTSWC, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Photag7, I'm very sorry that you did not have a good experience, you can be assured that I will address the challenges that you had at the front desk and the restaurant. I know you have many options when traveling and I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Wine Country. Regards, Steve...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Service here is very nice. Rooms large, many facing lawn, jacuzzi and pool great. wonderful knowledgeable concierge. Close to Sonoma and Napa wine tours, and tour guides, such as Wine and Country Driver, stop right at hotel. Also convenient that the Sonoma Airporter bus to SFO stops right at hotel. Only complaint is they forgot to give me my chocolate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Reno
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice and modern. Spacious rooms. Dog friendly. Very nice pool and hot tub. Well equipped fitness room. We used it as base camp to explore the Sonoma coast, Russian River, city of Santa Rosa and more. Breakfast is too expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler2810
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I use the hotel to cleanup and sleep. The hotel had a great bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. I look forward to coming back here again in about a month. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tboy31
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My best experience with this hotel was the check-in, and that is where is stopped... unfortunately. Front desk check-in was professional and helpful, very friendly. When I got to the room, while it was clean, I could hardly see out the window to the pool, because the window was so dirty! How do you have a room with a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Totully
DTSWC, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Totully, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments are very important to us in order to improve our service. We take great pride in creating a memorable experience and know how important the details are. I'm very sorry you experienced cleanliness issues and a lack of response from the front desk. You can be...

Chino hills
Reviewed 1 week ago

Exposed sharp screws on sliding door. Broken plug cover with exposed wiring. Broken closet door brackets. We had a 4 yr old and we're ripping our hair out trying to figure out why this room was a parents nightmare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelnA8011MJ
DTSWC, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear MichaelA8011MJ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments will help us improve our service. I know a well maintained room is critical to having a good stay. I'm very sorry that you did not have that experience on your last visit. You can be assured we have corrected the problems so other won't encounter...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I own a Bed & Breakfast Inn very near this hotel. It's always my first recommendation when we are filled. The staff and management do a great job. This hotel is located in the heart of wine country so very close to great wine and dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam and Larry W
Manhattan Beach, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at this property and I am pleased. They have a great restaurant and a nice interior courtyard where the pool is. It's right off the freeway, just south of Santa Rosa, and an easy trip from SF or the Sonoma Valley. You won't be disappointed by staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Doubletree property. Free parking and rooms are recently updated. Nice Kohler fixtures in bathroom and rooms are very quiet (3rd floor). Rooms had nice mini-fridge and coffee making unit. Nice flat screen too. Overall one of the nicer Doubletree I've stayed at in the US. Restaurant is good, but buffet breakfast is just average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notoftheworld
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first trip back in over three years, and it's still just as wonderful as ever. This time I was traveling without a dog, so I opted to stay on the third floor. Lovely,lovely spacious room, with a sliding door to a balcony overlooking (through trees) the gold course. The staff in this hotel is top notch/first rate! On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnitchsMom

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
7.8 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
914 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
379 reviews
12.6 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,171 reviews
17.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Price Range: €113 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sunnyvale, California
over a year ago
Creemore, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask before you park your car where your room is. This hotel is very spread out and you could end up walking a long way with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Totully, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor for less noisy room”
 of 5 bubbles notoftheworld, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a nice terrace with fireplaces near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles anvera2, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a private balcony, if there is one, as you do want to sit outside.”
 of 5 bubbles maryl222, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the front which is close to elevators. Otherwise be prepared to walk in a large loop.”
 of 5 bubbles ribosomes, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay