We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverside Inn and Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverside Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I had an issue with the update on my GPS so found Riverside and the motel the old fashioned way. While I was in town, I tried to call but either the phone was picked up and then immediately hung up or I wound up in a circular answering system. I got there the old fashioned way, by asking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
RiversideInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cathy G, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's... More 

Santa Ana, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We ended up at Riverside Inn and Suites because all the other hotels/motels were full. Customer Service was great, the price was affordable, and when we got our room (which only took about 7minutes at the most) we were amazed. The room was very nice and sophisticated. I was pleased with this place and recommended to everyone. I really like... More 

Helpful?
Thank mflores1985
RiversideInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear mflores1985, I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed you room and heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that... More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the "check-in" time of 1 PM and was told it would be 30 minutes more before we could check-in. 45 minutes later, we are finally told we can check in because our room was ready. We go upstairs to our room, and lo and behold, housekeeping is STILL cleaning our room. Once we are able to enter our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daryl H
RiversideInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that... More 

Travellers are raving about these Riverside hotels

California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place as a second option due to all hotels were booked. Don't get me wrong this hotel is nice, good customer service and safe. The bad thing is the AC didn't work property, the temperature was over 105* degrees in I.E. needs more improvements and take care of business.

Helpful?
Thank YankeeGirl_AROD
RiversideInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel on 6/3/16-fri and sat. We booked our reservation on line.We found that we has a very comfortable king bed, had a nice size fridge and a microwave. We had hard wood floors and the AC worked perfect since it was 100 degrees.We even had hand soap in the dispensers by the sink... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luella D
RiversideInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2016

On, March 6 we arrived at the Riverside Inn my first thoughts were there is little to no parking and the lot is really small. We proceeded to our room on the second floor room #225, we began to place our luggage and unpack some things and we began to see if the sheets were clean and they WEREN'T! so,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pammie51
RiversideInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that we are taking the necessary issues to ensure that nothing is missed. Thank... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2016

After a long day of work and traveling, we decided to look for a place to stay for the night. We arrived late almost 11:00 pm, rang the bell for the front desk, with a beautiful smile and a friendly voice Rush asked if she could help us. Her demeanor and the those few words made us feel welcomed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jolie Pradhana N
RiversideInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a five star rating! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations with our staff's excellent customer service, clean accommodations and room facilities that made you have a wonderful experience. Thank you for staying with us and we are definitely looking forward... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Arrived about 3pm and requested a quiet room in the back area. None were available except for a "suite" at $20 extra per night. I was tired and did not want to look for another hotel in the area. I took the room they offered. It was spacious but other than that it didn't seem like a suite. Only two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Earl E
RiversideInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. I am glad that we were able to meet... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Spent 4 weeks here while working in the area. Rooms are acceptable for the price. Close to several places to eat. Mostly quiet at night. No problems with anyone. Stayed here till I found an apartment. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
RiversideInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you find our prices affordable. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for appreciating our efforts in providing your stay more comfortable. We want you to feel at home, even if your are away from home. We are looking forward in doing business with you again. More 

White Plains, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We had a great spacious room at this hotel and were extremely happy with the service we received here. Well worth the money and an excellent location. Rooms were equipped with all the amenities and staff was friendly and helpful with all our requests. Thanks for a great stay. Will definitely stay here on my next trip

Helpful?
Thank Sunita G
RiversideInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time in giving us a 5 star review! We are so happy that all our efforts exceeded your expectations. We are very glad that we had provided you an excellent customer experience from our staff to our accommodations and facilities. We are definitely looking forward your business in the future! More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
11.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
14.2 km away
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Dynasty Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Riverside
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
13.6 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
72 reviews
12.3 km away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel/Travel Industry ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Inn and Suites

Address: 10705 Magnolia Avenue, Riverside, CA 92505-3040 (Formerly Econo Lodge Riverside)
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Price Range: €63 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riverside Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Riverside
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Riverside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must stay here, get a room near the front where the WIFI hub is or you won't get enough bars to connect.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyg580, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“just be patient and make your most important request- for me it was non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles luellad2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There isn't any good rooms as the location is in a noisy area”
 of 5 bubbles 234earle, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“the room was great, no smoking and close to parking”
 of 5 bubbles jacob704, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I'd simply avoid this place.”
 of 5 bubbles knnuki, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay