We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Fontana / Rialto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Fontana \/ Rialto
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fontana / Rialto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Average stay at an average hotel. Don't expect a hot shower. You'll be lucky to have lukewarm. You'd do better to expect cold that way you won't be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda h
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your inconvenience due to the temperature of water. We have upped the temp a few degrees as to make your next visit a more pleasant one. Once again our sincere apologies.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliW2442HX
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This place on top of having stained carpets and blankets it was also moldy, you can tell there was graffiti and lightly painted over. The breakfast was horrible, I honestly didn't even trust it! And the service, not so welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shame2017
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. The concerns you have brought to our attention are being addressed. Once again our apologies. Thank you for providing your feedback.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenablum
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Inland, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babygirl12017
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Oak Grove, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Been staying here when in town for 5 or 6 years. It has gone down hill substantially in that time. Rooms are nasty, old carpet, tile in bathroom is mildwewd, and the clientele is horrible, had to have the police called on two separate occasions on the neighbors.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9213BHjimg
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

We always appreciate all feedback. We value your opinions and we thank you for letting us know how we did. We regret to hear that during your stay you had some issues. Those issues are being addressed with the appropriate personnel and will be fixed immediately. Sincerely GM.

Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I was on a business trip, and stayed at this Days Inn because of the price. When I got to my room, the WiFi was not working. While that was a huge inconvenience, when I made the front desk aware of the problem, they went above-and-beyond to help me get my work accomplished in a reasonable amount of time. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAB40AZ
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The room itself is average but a lot of the tables were very dusty and looked like they hadn't been cleaned. Bed was comfy enough and bathroom was clean though. It would've been an okay place if the wifi hadn't been so horrible! I've had better wifi traveling in 3rd world countries! In this day and age there should be...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619claudieb
San Fernando, California
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The staff was very friendly upon arriving. No hassle checking in or out, and was easily able to extend the reservation a couple of hours. Complementary breakfast was the best!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 623ramonb

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rialto
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
5.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
13.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fontana
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel
6.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Colton
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Fontana/Rialto is conveniently located near the Fontana Auto Club Speedway, National Orange Show, Glen Helen Pavilion, Arrowhead Credit Union Park, Route 66, and AB Brown Sports Complex. Major businesses such as Kaiser Permanente and Arrowhead Hospital are also nearby. The Days Inn Fontana/Rialto is home to many commercial drivers from Corporate Lodging Consultants and major companies such as Old Dominion Freight Lines and Yellow Roadway Company.The Days Inn Fontana/Rialto has 98 smoking and non-smoking rooms, 10 of which are Suites that include an in-room whirlpool tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Fontana / Rialto

Address: 475 West Valley Blvd., Rialto, CA 92376 (Formerly Empire Inn Rialto)
Region: United States > California > Rialto
Price Range: €64 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fontana / Rialto 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Fontana / Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Hotel Rialto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Fontana / Rialto staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Fontana / Rialto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get one towards the front of the motel”
 of 5 bubbles Z8491CFkarenk, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room closer to the front office if you want any chance of an Internet connection. But then it's highly doubtful.”
 of 5 bubbles Jerry_Rita, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
2 of 2